Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Matador Blue Leather Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Cool
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is cool because its actually strips of leather woven together! Keep in mind its a thin rug not plush at all.

    Read More
    Laura March 10, 2017
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this rug: a true dark indigo blue without any underlying purple tones etc. . It looks great in our guest room with white walls but it is very coarse so not soft on the feet by any means. If you need it for spaces which don't require comfortable flooring this piece looks great for the price. I read the other reviews about the odor and yes I think it's the dyed leather strips shipped in plastic so before I placed it I aired it outside for about 5 hours and it was fine, the odor was gone.

    Read More
    Susan M. March 7, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It's unique and really warms up the room!

    Read More
    Betsy B. July 9, 2016
  • very flat/flimsy rug
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have mentioned this rug comes folded up upon delivery. That being said, once we got it unrolled and over a rug pad it flattened out pretty well. We have this rug in our dining room and it does have a rougher texture but it looks absolutely beautiful. I am somewhat concerned that the corners will not stay down as people walk over it but it is not being used in a very high traffic area. The color is great, the price was great and all in all it is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Elyse P. June 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! The denim color variation lends lots of visual texture. The materials are a little rough under foot and i would definitely advise using a good rug pad underneath to add a little softness and protection to the rug. The fold lines and wrinkles from being folded during shipping have flattened out after about a month.

    Read More
    kandiego March 31, 2016
  • Floppy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came folded in thirds before it was rolled, if you are ok with a material that can be folded then I would recommend this rug because everything else was cute/as expected about it. We're just looking for something heavier or stiffer. It wasn't heavy enough to lie flat on our floor.

    Read More
    jessicadeany December 30, 2015
  • Solid durable rug - true to description and color.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the rug for several years without complaint - durable, casual and functional..interesting feel, as well.

    Read More
    Julie Q. December 3, 2015
  • not a good rug for bedrooms
    Verified Purchase

    Just should have read about rug better. This truly is a leather rug that doesn't feel great to walk on. Also, other reviews suggested that it smelled bad. VERY TRUE.

    Read More
    Stephanie K. October 15, 2015
  • Pretty but....
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very pretty. I wanted this for under a bed. I found the rug texture to hurt my feet. More appropriate for an indoor/outdoor space. The color super pretty. It didn't work out. Keep in mind for a patio area.

    Read More
    Diana R. September 12, 2015
  • Nice rug but will not appeal to everyone
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug. However for very specific tastes. Very well suited to a home with modern or contemporary furnishings. The smell referred to in some reviews is the odor of leather that will dissipate over time, a week or two. It did not work where we wanted to use it. However it was such good quality and a good deal that we are keeping it. A relative wants to use it for his office, a perfect use. It is not a comfy, cushiony feel under your feet, it's leather and feels like it.

    Read More
    habb June 30, 2014
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived and has a strong smell of mildew and cigarettes.

    Read More
    cynthia1975 March 28, 2014
  • Medium Blue Leather Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like your favorite jeans and feels good too! Nubby texture with more of a distressed look. If you have to have everything just so so - then don't order this.....if you love comfort and unusual, and service-able items then go for it. The Blue I received is much larger than the white. It will spot clean, don't soak it, and it will vacuum on high pile. The leather strips lay flat and are interwoven with a heavy thread. No fringe. It does take a few days for it to relax after shipping. Packaging was great.

    Read More
    dollars2sense September 27, 2013
  • beautiful colors in rug
    Verified Purchase

    My dining room walls are cobalt blue/pine paneling. Looked for months for a rug at a reasonable price that would compliment the setting. Found this rug and liked how it appeared and the price. It looks great. matches the walls. It has a variegated denim look. Love it. Casual and warm. It took a few days to 'relax' before I cut the mat to fit. It looks like an old fashioned rag rug.

    Read More
    ajm1958 September 20, 2013
  • Decent Rug

    Good rug for the price. The texture is very bumpy, doesn't feel great under your feet, but was a good purchase for what we needed. Needs a rug mat underneath.

    Read More
    rocktoberaven April 30, 2013
  • Cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    i got this rug for my son's room. it isn't plush and soft, but it isn't hard either as others had suggested. it looks more like a pair of jeans (so possibly i won't notice when his are on the floor as much ). it should work well with the balance of his room by tying it all together but drawing so much attention to itself as providing warmth in feeling.

    Read More
    look4buys April 5, 2013
  • Lovely rug, inexpensive but looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is casual and could fit in casual or modern settings. The color is indigo, like blue jeans, and varies subtly throughout the rug. The rug appears to be very rugged and should last a long time. Since the rug is made of a leather weft woven on a cotton warp, it is quite hard, not at all cushiony. It is bumpy, not smooth, so I wouldn't recommend it if you will walk on it in bare feet frequently. It has been working great for us under our dining room table.

    Read More
    itamom September 11, 2012
  • Think of the color of denim leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this rug. It is better than the reviews I read. It needs the non-slip mat underneath.

    Read More
    445palm March 23, 2012
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I appreciate this rug a great deal! Since I am a collector of cobalt glass, finding this rug to tie the rest of my home decor with big brown leather furniture in the living room was an awesome find. The color is even better and brighter than the pictures. So far, better than expected!!!

    Read More
    lcm33m November 8, 2011
  • Great color and texture!
    Verified Purchase

    Our purchase was based on color, price and size... very happy with all three. The rug is has great tonal blues that contribute to the texture of the rug. The feel not especially soft or too rough. Some color pilling has occured when my toddler rolled around on the rug. There was a tag attached recommening using a rug pad due to potential color bleed. My recommendation is to let it sit outside and "air out" for a day or so... awful chemical smell after unwrapping.

    Read More
    rekciw October 7, 2011
  • Great Looking Rug at Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect in my son's room! It has a great textured look and feel with wonderful blue that matches our color scheme.

    Read More
    artinteaching July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links