Today: $97.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Matador Blue Leather Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    a nice well made rug for the price. nice variation in colors

    Read More
    Paul L. June 30, 2017
  • Very casual
    Verified Purchase

    i just received this rug the other day. It is so casual that I can't use it in the entry like I wanted. It's edges aren't straight like the picture shows. I will have to put part of it under a bed to be able to use it. Nice color and interesting fabric.

    Read More
    Susan C. May 9, 2017
  • Blue Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Is perfect for the space I bought it for. I have had no problems with it. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser628207 April 21, 2017
  • Love it! Love IT! LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. It cannot be shampooed but spot cleaning with soap and water is all it needs. Our children are gone but we still have dogs. It always looks great. Love the color

    Read More
    M Suzanne C. June 2, 2016
  • Trashed it literally within 1 month
    Verified Purchase

    My dogs have never chewed on leather items like shoes, but they hated this rug and tore it apart. Don't think leather was "cured" as it smelled awful

    Read More
    karengg May 1, 2015
  • It's not soft, but it's gorgeous...
    Verified Purchase

    One reviewer described this as a "rag rug" made with suede -- as though that were a bad thing. On the contrary, this is GREAT! I love a rag rug but hate how quickly they dirty and start to look beat up. This is not a problem with this rug. I don't find mine rustic at all (maybe the quality varies?), but quite elegant. There's an element of quirky to it that appeals to me, but my overwhelming thoughts are: 1. WHOA, the blues in this are amazing and 2. WHOA, this is a heavy, substantial rug that I suspect will have a very long life. As mentioned in previous reviews, it's not soft. It is strips of suede sewn together: it feels slightly bumpy and very firm. But if I'd wanted something cushy, I would have gone with flokati or shag. I wanted something large and hearty for my entryway, and this fits the bill. I could not be happier. The colors really are phenomenal and the size is fully 5' x 8'. It shipped quickly and I'm a happy camper.

    Read More
    shanna9 March 21, 2015
  • Sloppy and smelly
    Verified Purchase

    This should be labeled as suede. It looks like a rag rug but made of other materials. Definitely sloppier looking than the pictures shows. Returning it immediately.

    Read More
    novicestager August 27, 2014
  • Interesting
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very pretty and unique style to it. It is strong and will hold up. However, it is not soft AT ALL so do not place it right where there is a lot of foot traffic. I have mine at the end of the bed where no one walks on it. It was more for the color and textured look of the rug.

    Read More
    thekells August 19, 2014
  • Color was much lighter than pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice rug; however, I returned it as the color was much lighter (more of a lighter denim color) than pictured, and wouldn't work with the room. I would have kept it if it were the darker blue shown. Also, the leather has a rather strong scent.

    Read More
    sportunes October 16, 2013
  • Perfect shade of blue, but too imperfect/rustic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would be fine in some spaces, but it's not appropriate for an area where you might move chairs around on it. The texture of the rug won't allow sliding. It's also not perfectly square, at least the one I received wasn't. However the color is beautiful- cobalt or royal depending on area.

    Read More
    monetplat November 13, 2012
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my daughter in college. We loved it. It brought together her room and made it lively. You must remember that this is made with suede leather strips. Walking on it barefoot is not for the faint of heart. But we love it, it is a creative design, the blue hues as wonderful and it is well made, it will last. Great value too. delivery was fast.

    Read More
    tulipstulips September 20, 2012
  • Hand woven rug
    Verified Purchase

    So much nicer than I expected. Beautifully made! Goes perfectly in my room.

    Read More
    beachartist45 June 20, 2012
  • Matador leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    Over-all, this is a nice rug. Never before having had a leather rug, I was at first suprised but the rough feel of the rug, however I quickly got used to it. The rug is very easy to clean. My dog upchucked on the rug and it cleaned with just water and had no remaining stain or odor! I'm ery pleased with the rug. One suggestion-get a rug pad. It keeps the rug from slipping andinprovd it's feel under foot.

    Read More
    tipperswhitetip February 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jonathan G. February 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser198317 May 17, 2016
Sponsored Links