Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Mandara New Zealand Wool Shag Rug (7'9 x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seems like a nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a nice rug but I was sent the wrong color. Returned without any problems.

    Read More
    ziggy56 July 14, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug but high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but requires individual open hose vacuuming which can be a bit time consuming.

    Read More
    oregh August 20, 2015
  • fab chunkies
    Verified Purchase

    love this special rug. great visual and textural addition to the room

    Read More
    bbmontana February 9, 2013
  • Never stops shedding

    This rug only looks good immediately after cleaning. Once you walk on it the pile goes flat. The rug never stops shedding - I've had it for more an 6 months and it still sheds.

    Read More
    sean1980 January 14, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about purchasing this rug however, i took a chance and it paid off! We just remodeled our family room to a "beach' theme. The rug is perfect! It looks like beach pebbles. No problem cleaning it, i followed the suggestions of another customer and i did vacummed it when we first laid it on the floor. It is thick and soft. The colors are bone, beige, tan and taupe ( no grey). It was shipped in less than 2 weeks. We had our family over last weekend and we received lots of compliments.

    Read More
    map2012 January 11, 2013
  • Love Rug, Does Shed
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is huge, soft, cozy and has beautiful design. It does indeed shed as I read on other reviews. We love it. Delivery arrived promptly and in great shape!!

    Read More
    designred October 2, 2012
  • Comfortable texture, easy care.
    Verified Purchase

    Shedding was almost immediate after unpacking, I suggest vacuuming it with a nozzle attachment not the bristle attachments or the vacuum itself. the shedding is mainly in the habit paths on the rug. we've owned similar shag rugs in the past and shedding reduces over time, we expect the same now. Since the wool tends to stick to itself we haven't had a problem with finding it around the house or on the tile floors.

    Read More
    shaun0310 May 22, 2012
  • Awesome Rug!!! But it does require a lot of care.
    Verified Purchase

    First...You will never find a rug like this anywhere. It is a one of a kind and is very unique. It could be a very funky addition to a retro modern room, as we have used it, or a contemporary room in the beige color with lots of white themes. We put it in our Vacation Condo and it sets of the vintage feel of the room which has a lot of Dark woods, Chrome and Leather. The rug feels awesome on bare feet. Each "Strand" of the rug is about 3/4"" across at its top and 3 inches long. The red colors are bright and mixed in with other hues of Orange, dark reds, Etc. Now the only thing that hinders this great rug is the shedding issue. It does shed a lot and will its entire life. The wool dust from he rug also settles on the furniture in the living room, so dusting the surfaces of your furniture is increased as well. It cannot have a vacuum used on it unless you want to ruin it and your vacuum quickly. However I do use the wand attachment on the vac with the square brush and a wide toothed comb(pick style) to rake the loosed wool fibers. It takes me about 15 minutes to do the job, and it fills the entire canister on the vac. The nap of the rug gets pressed down from traffic anyway so you need to comb it weekly to bring it back to its cool shape, so vacuuming then just makes sense. That said, I wouldn't trade it for anything. So you need to decide if its worth your effort for upkeep. I look at it like an old Ferrari, it may be a little finicky and high maintenance. But It looks AWESOME, Feels Awesome, and everyone who sees it cant stop talking about it.

    Read More
    hrlydavison March 3, 2012
  • Sheds like crazy

    These rugs look nice but they shed like crazy. I have to constantly clean up after them. I end up with little balls of rug in the corners of the house after 1 day. My advice is to pass on these. Oh and as an FYI, they dont stop shedding over time.

    Read More
    ktbski February 8, 2012
  • Beautiful!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance ordering this rug online, without being able to see or touch it first, but it seemed to be what I was looking for based on the other reviews. I went with the beige, and couldn't be more thrilled. The rug is soft, fantastic colors, and very unique. My son called it a 'coral reef' as it has so much texture! Everyone that seen it loves it. Great purchase, and a great price compared to other sites. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    mascoop January 13, 2012
  • Awesome BUT High Maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome - company loves it - company compliments it. I have the large tan area rug. It looks like pebbles and is comfortable on the feet. It receives stars for this. From an owner's perspective... the rug is horrible, high maintenance! It sheds everywhere. I can rake my fingers through it and have a handful of wool. It will be interesting to see how long it lasts... so far, (3 months owning it) no signs of wear. Note: I find "wool balls" throughout the house. While it sheds, it does not hook in clothing, i.e. it is easy to remove. I would NOT buy this product again. I shed enough... wool balls everyone are driving me nuts.

    Read More
    txuppercoast November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links