Sale: $65.99

Was: $82.49

Save $16.50 (20%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Kilim Burgundy Jute/ Wool Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too dark
    Verified Purchase

    Colors of the rug are very dark, much darker than on the picture

    Read More
    jessica875 June 26, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looking so chic and strong

    Read More
    Luiz C. June 20, 2017
  • Horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    When we received it, the rug was soaking wet and shredded in the packaging. Overstock was wonderful, giving us a credit immediately and sending a FedEx pickup. Clearly, the person who shipped it, never looked at the condition of the rug. It had to have been sitting in water for a very long time because it was completely disintegrated. Not sure if I will reorder.

    Read More
    Tim B. May 31, 2017
  • Not for hardwood floors.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug, but not for hardwood floors. Works great as an area rug on carpet thou.

    Read More
    Cynthia F. March 23, 2016
  • My Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's look perfect in my living room.

    Read More
    shevoga December 20, 2015
  • Phyllis Mc
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for our entry hall. Pad under rug is non slip. Colors a vibrant,pattern is unusual.

    Read More
    Michael M. November 18, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug - the quality is amazing and it's perfect in our entry way. I bought the dual felted rug pad to go underneath and I'm glad I did - otherwise the rug wouldn't have traction in our hardwood floor. Colors are muted as other reviewers have noted, but I think it's actually BETTER than pictured!

    Read More
    Erin A. October 13, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are great, I love the look it's given my living room.

    Read More
    Danielle F. April 21, 2015
  • cabin owner
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for our cabin and like it very much. The colors are great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. February 24, 2015
  • Great Rug but Fades in Sunlight
    Verified Purchase

    I use this rug for a chair mat with a thin rug pad under it and it looks great and protects a very expensive wood floor I have. It is directly in front of two windows and has faded badly. In six months it looked completely different, although still very attractive. I flipped it over and got six months more use out of it before that side faded the same way. The durability of the rug is unparalleled, I have a heavy office chair and the wheels do not affect the carpet (or floor) at all. No wear. For the price great product. If you have it in the sun use it for six months, flip it over (it will look brand new again) then use it for six more months, or just let it fade gracefully. I have purchase another to replace it soon. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    swwwww September 3, 2014
  • Nice thin rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a bit more muted in real life, but the pattern is accurate. A little scratchy, but I don't mind. Rather thin, so you'd want a rug pad, I reckon. Nice rug esp. for the price.

    Read More
    jmonster22 April 24, 2014
  • Hand-woven Kilim Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This product looked even better when it arrived. This rug is perfect as accent for any room.

    Read More
    dewey4me January 27, 2014
  • not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are primarily black, plum, pink, olive green, beige, and gold. Not at all what the picture shows. It is still a lovely representation of the Kilim geometric pattern and design. I found a perfect setting in a bedroom with a plum bed spread, which matches perfectly. Buy it! you won't be disappointed. I Promise!

    Read More
    chidaddy December 10, 2013
  • Hand woven wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The design and colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    smcole214 January 25, 2013
  • My Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is my favorite rug of all time. I've bought, I think, 8 of them. I have the rug in my kitchen, which is, unfortunately (or not, depending on the circumstances) underneath a skylight, so after awhile, the color tends to fade. It's wool and jute, all natural, so the colors will fade over time, under direct sunlight. In another house, I had this rug in a foyer, and it was colorfast under those conditions. Be that as it may, I've never had a rug I've loved more. The colors are strong, and the quality is great. The rug lies flat, unlike many jute rugs, (unless they are the huge nubbed ones that are more appropriate for outside) and the weave is tight, with some small nubs. I use a thiin rug mat under it, just so my cats won't muss it up when they chase each other through the house. But, overall, it doesn't rumple like so many of these. I think it's the wool combined with the jute that makes it so stable. It's also vacuumable, which many jute rugs aren't because the kilim style is thin. I use my central vac, which has a floor attachment, and not the big vacuum, which creates too much suction for the rug. I know, I know, too much information, but, when I read a review, I like to know the little details. The colors shown on the Overstock site are exactly correct, on my monitor. I love this rug so much that I always have one or two new ones in the closet waiting to be traded out, when the sun fades the current one too much. I buy it whenever it goes on sale. If you like the colors on this rug, which is basically a deep burgundy red, then don't hesitate to buy it. It's a great value, and will be, I guarantee, the focus of whatever room you put it in.

    Read More
    aspsat December 29, 2012
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my office; I wanted something a bit masculine (not flowery) and something that would pull in tan from my leather furniture and brick from a wall hanging. This rug fit the requirement perfectly! Other reviews said the colors were more muted than in the photo, but I didn't find that true in my case--the colors are very close to the photo and very beautiful. Just be aware that the rug is jute, so it's very thin; not like a wool rug with a thick pile. For the price and beauty, it's a great find!

    Read More
    pacafanatic December 13, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!!!! As pictured!!!! We traded out an old one we have hanging over our fireplace.

    Read More
    123taz December 2, 2011
  • Fits Decor Perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the perfect size and style for my living room. Wish the colors were brighter than pictured but it still fits perfectly for where I wanted it! It was a great value to boot!

    Read More
    red58 October 21, 2011
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was not as we expected as the colors are considerably more muted than in the illustration. The 'red' is more of a wine and there is a rustic feel to the colors, as if they were for a man's study or library. That said, we have come to really like it- both the color scheme and the somewhat rough texture of the jute. Overstock should have someone tweak the colors in Photoshop though because it is a bit of a misrepresentation. The real colors are nice but not remotely what is pictured.

    Read More
    dddaaa December 21, 2010
  • Kilim Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This Kilim is well made. The colors are more muted than the picture indicates. Perfect with antiques.

    Read More
    gmasoup November 2, 2010
Sponsored Links