Today: $111.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • kssl
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in the space we needed it

    Read More
    Kathy L. June 12, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this rug and have purchased several in different sizes. The colors in the new ones are so pretty....but they do begin to fade within about a year in rooms with average sunlight. Another little problem are the loose threads that begin to appear after a few months. Not a big surprise because they're made of jute and, in a house with 3 cats and a huge dog, our rugs get plenty of wear. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Dorothy A. September 9, 2016
  • handsome and hefty
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one I've bought. Got the 4 x 6 size first and liked it so much I immediately added this 5 x 8. The rich earth tones are beautiful, it is a very thick, heavy rug that lies nicely on the carpeted living room floor. It is definitely a hand made item, in that it is not perfectly even - the sides taper a bit towards the ends - and if that would bother you, it might not be something you'd like. For myself, I don't mind it a bit and it even adds to the charm of it. I also like the nubbly texture of it underfoot, as some have noted, these are not soft cushy rugs. All in all, a gorgeous addition to my living room and at a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    essellar March 21, 2016
  • Cathy D
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is beautiful. Wide band in middle is more of a dark brown than picture shows but colors are beautiful and rug is of good construction. I am very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser63729 December 2, 2015
  • it's great
    Verified Purchase

    gets better with age. softer. the colors work so well in the room.

    Read More
    amylou October 7, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time ordering a large rug online. After reading reviews and thoroughly searching rug selection, I choose this rug. The main colors are a rich brown. The other colors are much richer than viewed online. The quality is very nice especially for the price. Very glad I choose this rug.

    Read More
    dmarieinsf January 11, 2014
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a striped natural fiber rug for a couple of months - I'm really particular about color so I was reluctant to order it online; however, I'm so glad I ordered this rug! I love the casual texture and it brings just the right amount of color to the room. I read in other reviews that the rug was more brown than it appears so I was not too surprised - the wide center stripes are chocolate brown - darker than the picture, but the color is nice and blends well. This rug added a touch of subtle southwest décor to my eclectic living room without an obvious-themed decorating style. It looks great and the affordable price was a nice bonus. I'm really pleased!

    Read More
    tucson13 June 28, 2013
  • Read Description Carefully
    Verified Purchase

    It IS an indoor/outdoor rug. Therefore, it's scratchy and rough. I think it would be excellent for any patio or porch. We have 2 in our living room. We like the pattern and the colors are nice. This is one of the lowest priced rugs on Overstock, so know that is what you are ordering when you select it. The rug has not come apart, and appears to meet the quality that I thought it would. It's very nice for an indoor/outdoor carpet. Can't beat the price, either!

    Read More
    heidik1 April 30, 2013
  • Very attractive rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug. I almost sent it back because of the color. It still looked really nice so I kept it.

    Read More
    terit00 November 1, 2012
  • beautiful rug-just what we were looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality and the depiction on Overstock!

    Read More
    camillebh August 24, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My 5x8 rug is great. The material is softer than expected and looks perfect with the other furnishings in my living room. It arrived promptly. I feel I got a really good value for the money. I have been shopping for a rug in my home town for weeks and found nothing comparable. Really pleased with entire transaction.

    Read More
    hilllanebuyer January 19, 2011
  • Excellent Quality for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a replacement rug for under our dining room table. My dogs had chewed some considerable holes in our prior rug - which I loved - and I didn't want to spend a lot of $$ for a new one. I actually bought this when Overstock was doing **% off, so it was even cheaper that the already reasonable price. I was so impressed when it arrived. The colors were exactly what I was looking for - rich earth tones, and the quality was excellent. This rug is well worth the money if you are looking for something rich and high quality. One warning, it is not soft. I didn't need a soft rug for under my dining room table, but if you were going to use this in a barefoot area of the house (i.e. in front of the couch), you may want to reconsider.

    Read More
    utahgrl November 22, 2010
  • Great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    Unbelievable value for money. Exactly what I expected based on the information I saw on the website. I was VERY happy with the value for money. It looks wonderful in our bedroom. Beautiful colors. I'd easily recommend this to anyone else.

    Read More
    prinbrooklyn November 18, 2009
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug far surpassed my expectations! It is fabulous. I am so pleased with the quality. The colors are beautiful. Don't pass this up!

    Read More
    laure1141 August 27, 2009
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because I need a quick rug before the holidays for a brown and orange living room arrangement. The rug came very easy and fast. The color was less orange than the picture. There is far more reds. However, it was good enough for my needs. The texture is alittle more rough than I had expected, but probably fine for what it is. The sides already have ties coming undone in 2 weeks. If I would have seen this in the store, I probably would not have purchased it. I'll just be more careful in the future.

    Read More
    5512 December 31, 2008
Sponsored Links