Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $175.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Jute Black Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stain hog
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug out of the package. However, everything stains this rug, even water. I bought one and our cat threw up a furball on this rug. In cleaning the rug in the same manner we have cleaned our carpet, it left a massive stain. We bought a second rug to replace it and wet feet on a rainy day left stains all over the rug. I plan to have both my rugs dyed in an effort to hide the stains. Perhaps saturating the rug right out of the package with some sort of strain guard would help. Otherwise beautiful rug so long as you don't have pets, kids, don't put it in a high traffic area, have no spills, and life doesn't happen.

    Read More
    oyeahbaby April 5, 2017
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    This rug works perfectly in my living room. Not as heavy as I thought it would be so I had to tact the ends to the floor so it wouldn't move.

    Read More
    Janie G. December 4, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Not very soft, but looks great under my black dining room table.

    Read More
    tzlb321 February 15, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    great value for the price. Works perfect with heavy traffic!

    Read More
    allison b. November 19, 2015
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value for the price. But be careful of how you clean up spills because it will fade visibly after cleaning. Looks great with another rug "layered" over the top, which is what I did in the "spillable" areas (I.e. Where my husband sits and snacks!).

    Read More
    mamavalveeta03 August 24, 2015
  • Good for my screened in porch
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I'd bought it in a larger size

    Read More
    Samantha C. April 29, 2015
  • Not recommended for homes with pets
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was well made and very attractive, but very quickly showed stains from anything that spilled on it. Very difficult to keep clean.

    Read More
    Gwynn W. March 10, 2015
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    I am a bargain shopper and have bought this rug in another color (brown border with the darker taupe inside), so thought this would be as good looking. It's not. Not only was this rug delivered lumpy from being rolled up, the lumps have not come out even with heavy furniture placed on it to smooth it out. The rug itself frays easy and the black border shows every speck of dust, always looking dirty. It was delivered quickly, which is great when you're impatient like me, but not worth it.

    Read More
    michelemd17 January 14, 2015
  • Not great, not awful- my own fault?
    Verified Purchase

    So, perhaps this is my own naiviete, but I purchased this rug for an outdoor area- upon googling (after receiving the rug), I found out this is a big no-no as jute does not react well to water/moisture. As we have a pool, water stains are everywhere, so I'm pretty bummed. Also, the corners curl up quite a bit, even after trying to flatten with heavy objects. Great/fast shipping & service from Overstock, however!

    Read More
    lunasol23 August 1, 2014
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap and looks great. Does not need a carpet pad. It is rubber backed.

    Read More
    mavsid July 31, 2014
  • Deja vu
    Verified Purchase

    I order rugs for a rental house in Florida every 2 or three years. Renters often spill and stain etc. rugs are a good value, overstock service and delivery are the best,

    Read More
    anniein33040 July 15, 2014
  • Spills of all kinds permanently STAIN
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is what I expected based on looks... It worked well in my husband's home office. Overstock was great as always.. however i am totally disappointed with this rug and feel i wasted nearly two hundred dollars. This rug receives very little use...only my husband at his desk at home. Every drop of anything stains the rug and cannot be removed.. We followed all the recommended directions per the manufacturer recommendations and still to no avail. I now will be rolling up the rug and throwing it out in the garbage. Be aware... my vote is a zero for this rug , due to this.

    Read More
    carlee2005 July 5, 2013
  • Great looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for under my dining room table. It lays nicely, is not thick, is sisal but not too rough. The chairs do leave little imprints but they spring back after awhile. I haven't noticed any dirt on the high traffic corner. It vacuums well and the style is great especially for the price which was the most reasonable that I found after looking extensively.

    Read More
    nutripeg April 26, 2013
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    I brought a Alexa Jute rug and loved it and wanted to get another, but it was out of stock. With the positive revview on this one, I thought this would be the same. Unfortunately, when I opened it, it had pieces of fiber sticking out and thought given it a good vaccum would help. It didn't, the quality was so bad that when you walk on it, the loose fibers hurt your feet. Had to return it and wait until the Alexa Jute comes back in stock.

    Read More
    joshopei December 21, 2012
  • Hand woven jute black rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dining room, and I love it! The quality is good and the color was very accurate. It's a great rug for a dining room in my opinion. The price was great too!

    Read More
    tracyb79 September 4, 2012
  • Bravo Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    Read the reviews and decided to try the rug. Worried that it would emit odor from rubber backing, but that was not the case. Arrived quickly, easily unrolled and lay flat within minutes of being placed on floor. I purchased it for my kitchen. It has the "look" I desire, but am concerned that it will have to be vacuumed often. So far what few spills it has endured have easily cleaned up (they were tended to immediately).

    Read More
    412customer July 21, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy this again. It's beautiful, and the stain comes off easily with carpet cleaner.

    Read More
    mhkeyemd June 17, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before buying a sisal rug. The price range for these rugs can range between hundreds of dollars to thousands of dollars. I couldn't be happier with my choice of this rug at an unbelievable price compared to the ones II was thinking of ordering. I have seen where others complain of a smell, but I did not. The rug rolled out beautifully, and laid flat with no visible flaws seen. To me it compares to the more expensive rugs I reasearched and viewed before purchasing this one. If you are on the fence about purchasing this rug, jump on over to the checkout and get it right away. You won't be sorry!

    Read More
    deo1999 April 11, 2012
  • Just okay.
    Verified Purchase

    Really loved my old 8x10 sisal rug that I purchased at Overstock for less money. But when I needed to replace it, this was the closest I could find. Not as soft as my sisal rug, doesn't lay flat -- kinda wavy, and seems to snag/fray. Okay, but not great.

    Read More
    joaniej April 3, 2012
  • Poor Quality/ Looks Dirty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these rugs mainly because of the positive reviews from other people, so I was shocked when I saw them in person. I have owned the higher end version, as many commenters also said they have, and I have to say that these rugs came nowhere near the quality of the higher end ones. The weaving was was poorly done, and there were many spots where the jute did not fully loop around the inside roping, which was black. The spots that had exposed black roping looked like dirt, and with so many spots, the rug looked filthy. One reason I like jute rugs is because they *hide* the dirt well, a necessity with two dogs and a kid. I ended up returning the rugs (which Overstock was great about), and buying the higher end ones instead, even though they were twice as much.

    Read More
    terwilliggirl February 21, 2012
Sponsored Links