Sale: $386.74

MSRP: $1,017.00

Save $630.26 (62%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Jailhouse Stripe Jet Black Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Essentially as described
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a nice rug for the price. The white is definitely "off-white" or ivory. Not the most comfortable rug to sit on. The wool is rough and prickly. Ok for standing on though. We put a rug pad underneath to give some cushion and volume.

    Read More
    Kenneth Y. July 19, 2017
  • Not great for high traffic areas
    Verified Purchase

    The rug vacuums up nicely though. Looks very good.

    Read More
    David A. April 26, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a flatweave so if you want a plush feel this rug isn't for you. But if you want a rug that has excellent design quality this is a great choice. The broad stripes get attention and have a way of making even a large room look bigger.

    Read More
    Kimberly L. April 4, 2017
  • Hard to find
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a black and white stripe rug for my bedroom and looked everywhere. The only other place was Pottery Barn and it was a ridiculous price. It looks great but my only complaining is that it keeps curling up. I am going to have to get some floor tape but I am still glad I got it.

    Read More
    Tracie G. March 11, 2017
  • Dynamic statement!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is as pictured. Crisp black & white. I like the look. Not supposed to vacuum with a "beater-bar" style vacuum. Causes fiber loss. So, I use a vacuum with rotating brushes because it works best getting lint/dirt up off carpet. Fiber loss is not going to impact carpet, however it basically therefore sheds. That bothered me. Don't want a dog that sheds; or a rug that sheds. Too bad. It is the only con for this rug.

    Read More
    Linda B. May 2, 2016
  • Jailhouse Stripe Jet Black Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beutiful. Took a two days to lay flat easy to clean.

    Read More
    donna j. February 2, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing especially for the price ! only Con is that it rolls out a little bumpy. I read the reviews its a beautiful off white and black , great addition , it helped transform my space

    Read More
    Silvana R. April 24, 2015
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    this is rub is beutiful , but there is no way to clean it up . so hard to vacum since its so thin and moves always .

    Read More
    ratrut January 24, 2015
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews about it not being white and they were right. It is not white but more of a linen color. I expected that color and preferred it over white so I am happy with it. I have thrown over my carpet so comfort isn't an issue but if you plan to put it on hard flooring just know that there is no padding. It looks great in my room and definitely a statement peace. I love it.

    Read More
    whst April 29, 2014
  • High quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a heavy, high quality wool. It added instant style to my office! I bought this rug when it was 20% off, which was a great deal. No smell when I unwrapped it. It lays a little bumpy when I unrolled it, but I'm hoping with time and walking on it that it will become flatter. I bought a nonskid pad to go under it which should help. A bonus, the rug is reversible! Which is great, especially since I was worried about the cream stripes. Two minor negatives: the cream color of the rug is more of a very light beige, and the rug isn't very soft under foot. It's a bit itchy. I suspected this would be the case given it's a flat weave 100% wool rug. But, it is something to consider if you plan on sitting on it a lot or have kids crawling all over it.

    Read More
    lisamichelle81 August 22, 2013
  • It's Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter as part of a housewarming gift. We were both very happy with the quality and how rich and deep the black and white stripes were, very striking and beautiful rug. iIt is exactly what we hoped for, looks heavy but is very light in weight.

    Read More
    fabulousme1 July 31, 2013
  • Great inexpensive rug
    Verified Purchase

    It stays put quite well for being a flat-weave, and is easy to vacuum. That was my biggest concern. Very happy with the rug, wish it came in a bigger size.

    Read More
    saravilla June 14, 2013
Sponsored Links