Today: $197.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Chindi Brown Leather Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wonderfully Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I am so delighted to have received such a beautiful and unique piece. After I ordered the rug, I began to have doubts because my sofa collection is dark brown distressed leather, I felt it may be TOO much brown. I was trying to decide if maybe I could hang it on the wall -- Once the rug arrived and I placed it in my Livingroom-- there was no decision-- IT WAS STAYING. WOW-- There are several shades of brown leather weaved together in a fray pattern. This is truly a beautiful piece and the photo in NO WAY does it justice-- I also priced this piece at a gallery--($2500+ and no where near this quality) Thanks Overstock for once again being THE BEST!!!!!!

    Read More
    epappas333 December 2, 2006
  • Learher cotton rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice but unfortunately the packaging caused a crease in the rug. The rug was folded three times so it could be rolled in a three foot wide roll, taped up and put into a plastic bag. The folding caused a discolored crease, and I am hoping both the crease and discoloration dissipates with time. If not, the rug will have a light colored stripe running through the area rug. The color is not as variegated as I thought it was going to be The rug is almost a solid cocoa colored brown with no real variations. The rug material is much more cotton than it is leather.

    Read More
    reviewooo February 5, 2014
  • Great unique rug
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for 18 months in the lake house of our basement. It's an amazing buy for the price. I disagree with a previous reviewer on the vacuuming... I vacuum ours regularly (with a cheapie basic vacuum) and have had NO problems with the leather. It actually cleans up remarkably well. Would purchase again without a doubt.

    Read More
    lauren2126 January 17, 2014
  • held up nicely
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this rug under my dining room table, and I couldn't be happier with it.

    Read More
    lecavazo March 1, 2011
  • Smells like a great buy! Speed & quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered a leather rug before from O. That rug is a red leather runner, and we love it, but at first it was kind of hard to walk on barefoot because there were stiff bumps on it. I kept it because I loved the look and color and it is holding up fantastically. The rug has sofened to the feet over time and no longer catches you by surprise! It does need a runner underneath if you don't have furniture over it to hold it down. When I received this particular rug( brown 8 x 11) I walked on it right away ( after taking deep breaths to smell the leather ;)) and it is much softer to the feet than the last one! Yea! Same quality, so I know it will last, just softer! Wish you could see what it looks like in my room.... You would order it!

    Read More
    overstockjunkie3 September 4, 2012
  • Great rug for allergies and chemical sensitivies
    Verified Purchase

    My husband suffers from allergies and I suffer from chemical sensitives. As far as i can tell, there are no nasty glues holding the rug together or a latex backing, which is a huge plus for me because rugs of that sort will trigger migraines (It's just strips of leather woven together). My husband is allergic to wool so that option was out. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because some of the strips of leather are folded over, creating little bumps which are painful when you step on barefooted. But the size of the rug (it's a HUGE rug for the price!), and the lack of allergens made us keep it. There is a big dose of new car leather smell when you get it but we aired it outside and it seemed to dissipate nicely. It warms up the room and the cold tile floor. It's really heavy so we have not needed to add a skid pad. I definitely think it's worth the price.

    Read More
    kellhouk February 14, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and texture for a good price. Rug is a dark, rich brown and arrived rolled up in a small parcel, but unrolled flat and has stayed that way. Not especially thick, but quite adequate for the price and warms up a modern room.

    Read More
    mich7 November 28, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. It definitely has an interesting look -- I would describe it as a rag-rug style that happens to be made with leather. It did have the leather smell when it arrived, and still does 2 weeks later. But I like it -- smells like a leather jacket. I have mine in the family room which is a good, casual place for it. The rug sits on tile and I have noticed that it moves if the dog is playing but it's not a rug that slips all over the place. I plan to put a skid-free type pad under it, I'd like to put an actual carpet pad under it for cushion but because of the rag-style I'm not sure it would look right. Don't expect it to be smooth underfoot -- it is leather after all, and couple that with the rag-rug style, you're getting something nubby / textured underfoot. Not rough -- just textured. And I'm fine with that because it looks so good. Everyone who has seen it walks into the room and immediately says that it's great or cool or wow. A large rug that looks cool, adds texture, gets lots of complements at an amazing price: Great buy.

    Read More
    stinaz2003 May 15, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great accent piece in the attic Bedroom. Vacuuming is a little tricky, but it has held up well.

    Read More
    shop97 May 20, 2016
  • wearing good
    Verified Purchase

    wearing very nice for leather considering the traffic all day and every day.

    Read More
    Winnie P. April 26, 2016
  • Folds in leather did not come out.
    Verified Purchase

    Thinner material, but the main problem was the folds in the leather-3 lines from where it was folded to ship--did not come out. Had to return.

    Read More
    lhollins September 19, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe this rug had overall 4.5 stars! It doesn't even deserve 1 star. Basically before I ordered it, I read the reviews and there was one that mentioned the crease because the rug arrives folded. Another mentioned that it's not soft and really hard on the feet. But basically those problems are not minor - they're HUGE! This rug is awful. It's cheap so you get what you pay for. I couldn't return it fast enough.

    Read More
    Theresa B. May 29, 2015
  • Chindi Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I only returned this because it ended up being the exact same color and texture of our wood laminate flooring. It has a great texture and looks expensive. It's not super-comfortable underfoot, though.

    Read More
    nchipmama November 25, 2013
  • Very bad quality!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this rug is very unpleasant for the feet, very rough, it hurts to walk on it. The color has faded very much during 1 year use. And the main problem is that it can not be vacuumed. Because leather scraps not connected to each other, vacuum cleaner sucks them separately and forms the holes and badly sticking pieces of leather on the rug. It also very heavy and strong smell of leather stayed a few months. Not only that it's painful to walk, it's also faded and began to look horrible and messy. I do not advise anyone to purchase this rug. I threw it out(.

    Read More
    oksana0205 August 4, 2013
  • Huge Unusual Rug & Excellent Value!
    Verified Purchase

    A huge rug at an excellent price! Went to IKEA first but everything was too small. This is a huge rug at an excellent price. An absolute bargain for a 10 x 8' rug!!! I thought we'd end up spending a fortune. Something different from the normal carpet type rug - woven leather. I'm looking forward to visitors as I think it will be a talking point! It is not as soft as a normal rug obviously - it is woven, and it is made of leather. But it is not uncomfortable to walk on. I bought rug pads to go under as other people have commented on color coming off. I am very pleased with this item and would throughly recommend.

    Read More
    penca July 15, 2013
  • Uncomfortable to walk on
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nice but it miserable to walk barefoot on.

    Read More
    kschaper April 9, 2013
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but husband can't stand the smell so it is still being aired out on the sunporch. Don't know if or when it will be placed in the family room. May have to put it downstairs in the rec room.

    Read More
    shopsense August 15, 2012
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad we ordered this. Looks amazing in our office. And its a great price for the size and quality. LOVE the color. Its very chocolate.

    Read More
    afaithfire February 16, 2012
  • Hand woven leather rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in my office!! People always comment on it!!

    Read More
    2lake2 August 23, 2011
  • Leather rug very unique
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, but so do my cats!!!!! Does attract a bit of hair. I love the earthy look and feel. Want to get another in a smaller size.

    Read More
    xray1960 June 23, 2011
Sponsored Links