Today: $48.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Chindi Black Leather Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great. I have three of them, and couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    Rachel B. March 15, 2016
  • Fun and durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great item!! Durable. Not sure what it says about washing these, surely you're not supposed to.... but I did twice (I have very furry pets). Since you're unable to vacuum these rugs with ease, I was able to wash them a few times without them completely falling apart. If I didn't have pets, these rugs could have lasted me much longer. I do really love the two I bought and would gladly buy again!

    Read More
    Michelle S. December 27, 2015
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but leaves black dye on floor, even with a pad

    Read More
    pjabbott October 26, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, and it is very easy care. It fits into any room, and looks great. Will be buying more.... Happy in Illinois

    Read More
    Janice W. October 17, 2015
  • not so great for indoor uses
    Verified Purchase

    first, didn't notice any smell...however, it's irregular shaping didn't fit with my "jetsons" decor. exchanged for Ephesus circles rug.

    Read More
    Martha M. February 20, 2015
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was more than I expected, when it arrived it did have a little odor but after a little while the odor went right away. This rug lays very flat and would be a nice addition to any home. Thanks again Overstock

    Read More
    happy08824fromnj January 1, 2015
  • Smelled like chemicals
    Verified Purchase

    It reeked of chemicals. I'm not usually put off by that but this rug reeked. The smell filled my house. I couldn't wait to pack it up and send it back. Aesthetically it was okay. It was woven strands of leather, very native american-ish.

    Read More
    madmags June 18, 2014
  • functional and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this rug for our front entryway. i wanted a rug that looked nice but would also withstand a lot of traffic. it hides dirt very well and it looks great. it's the perfect size for our entry and looks great on our wood floors. it's way better than it looks in the picture online. i was worried that it might be too plain, but reading the other reviews, i decided to buy it. i am so glad i did. i am very happy with it.

    Read More
    kmv5 February 15, 2013
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    The product was the perfect size but other than that I liked nothing else. I've seen other hand woven rugs that I really loved but unfortunately, this was not one of them. Not for me!

    Read More
    shakira11213 December 22, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    So, I ordered this rug despite the really bad photos and description as I had a hunch it would be great. It just arrived today and it is absolutely beautiful. It's very chic in a rough, New York kind of way. It should be noted, however, that it is not 100% leather -- it's 80% leather and 20% cotton.

    Read More
    tstever December 3, 2012
  • Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for my entry. It had a new leather smell but that faded in a couple weeks. One problem is the color bleeds but I have a carpet pad so it has not affected the wood floor. I just shake it out to clean. great rug and cool looking.

    Read More
    juliedaisies September 22, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my foyer. I wanted something that would make a statement as well as be able to withstand wheelchair traffic. This rug does that.. Love the way it looks and the wheelchair rolls over it without a problem.

    Read More
    aguerin June 12, 2012
  • Perfect entry way rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my entryway and couldn't be happier. It has a chunky weave to it that makes it ideal for catching dirt. The texture looks great and overall it looks like a much more expensive rug. I'm so happy with it I'm going to buy a red one for my laundry room.

    Read More
    brooklyn11215 December 8, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was brittle and skimpy. It smelled terrible and is just a crappy rug.

    Read More
    treb1960 November 16, 2011
  • A no-brainer purchase that I would do again
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because I needed something wide and fairly long for my entryway - something that people could step onto while they removed their shoes but something that would also look good, wear well, and not be too expensive since it was going to see a lot of foot traffic. This rug is PERFECT for its purpose. It's not as hard on the feet as other reviewers have suggested - although I wouldn't want to walk around on it all day. The colors are rich and varied due to the mix of black leather and black cotton. It looks great against my blonde hardwood floors and is perfect as an entryway rug due to its size and the fact that it will see lots of foot traffic but not show the wear and tear that may occur. So far - one week in - I love it and would absolutely buy again. One of the best values I've ever received - from this site or from anywhere else.

    Read More
    tcrunner August 17, 2011
  • Chindi Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug because it is easy to clean and it looks so different than a typical rug because of the weaved leather. It has lots of texture. I t has that wonderful leather smell too. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    doreenmtwar June 4, 2011
  • uncommon
    Verified Purchase

    The texture of this rug is rough. Not very comfortable under the feet but it is a nice rug. Will bring out your floor and draw attention to itself. It an adequate size and is non-slippery.

    Read More
    gmh2325 March 9, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the rug but it just wasn't what I expected, so I returned it. It was all black and the edges were uneven. It is a nice rug, it just didn't look good for the area I had intended it to go. Shipping was very fast.

    Read More
    bibeff January 13, 2011
  • Very black.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a little shorter on one side. Great texture and color.

    Read More
    christinamlc April 12, 2010
  • Cool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug and its rustic look. It does have a few quirks, in that it's not completely square at the corners due to the fabric trim, and one side appears longer than the other, also I suspect due to the trim. It's in a very sunny room, and so far it hasn't faded. It's a great value on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sedonadi March 21, 2010
Sponsored Links