Today $156.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Brown Leather/ Hemp Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gah! Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was purchased to go under our queen size bed in the tiniest bedroom ever. We needed something that would tie into the brown silk of our comforter but light enough to lend the room size. This is it! Hemp and leather wound together- can you say brilliant? I looked at the jute rugs and the indoor/outdoor rugs b/c they were mostly beige. short-fibered, and contemporary. Alas, out of all the contestants this one won. Our bedroom smells like a tack shop (which as a horse person, I LOVE) and it all ties in together beautifully. Not the easiest to vacuum but the positives far outweigh the negatives!

    Read More
    krybey August 3, 2011
  • Our 'Warm Weather' Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice texture. The price was the lure for me. I was looking at hemp and leather woven rugs at various retailers that were much more expensive. I appreciate the feel under foot and ease of keeping clean. It bunches up sometimes, so we just smooth it out.

    Read More
    shebomb April 26, 2014
  • Elaine
    Verified Purchase

    Very unique rug that worked perfectly with our rustic style furnishing. It is easy to scrunch up on the floor and we put actual carpet pad underneath, so it wasn't so flat and thin on our hardwoods. It gave it a nice amount of cushion. We have had this rug for about a year and it's in great shape. The only issue is that when vacuumed, it can pull up on the jute and leave areas where it sticks up. I just get scissors and trim where it's pulled up.

    Read More
    Elaine D. May 22, 2016
  • Caroline
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Caroline H. December 29, 2015
  • Great rug. Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug had a nice rustic quality that added texture and warmth to our hardwood floors. It was a great look except for the darkness of the color. There simply wasn't enough of a contrast between our couch and chairs and the rug. Unfortunately, we had to return it. A good value though in the right setting.

    Read More
    2maroc April 29, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, a little rustic and just really makes the room. It has lots of colors blended subtlety into the weave. It looks hand knotted and strips of leather and yarn weaved throughout. If you don't like the sort of rustic casual look you this might not be the rug for you. It is a lot of rug for the price. I could not be happier.

    Read More
    qswte November 10, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It works really well with our decor since we were trying to tie in a black leather sofa with brown furniture. Note that the strips are not all one color. There were some dark, almost black strips in the rug as well. As I said, this was great for us, but worth mentioning in the review. There was a faint musty smell when we took it out of the box, but it went away after a couple days. As for thickness, I actually think it's quite thick! We do have a rug pad under it, but this is more to prevent slipping than because the rug is too thin. I think this rug would look excellent with tribal, safari, or rustic-themed decor.

    Read More
    thoughtsofpuppies July 2, 2013
  • Hand-woven Brown Leather/ Hemp Rug (8' x 10')
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I didn't like was the smell! It really stinks! --not like a tack room at all... It has been 2 weeks and the smell is still there, but starting to go away. I was going to return it, but I'm keeping it because it's still a good buy for the size.

    Read More
    kkblick February 5, 2013
  • natural rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, not thick, but that is fine with me. very natural, like what it is made of-a bit of a conversation piece. looks really nice with darker beige walls & brown leather furniture & the hardwood floors. i would have give 5 stars, but didn't due to the smell. my biggest issue is the smell, very strong for me. i have asthma, so i pick up more on smells & am sensitive to them. i purchased 3 rugs, and wasn't going to use this one yet- can change the rugs for the seasons. i also bought the jean rug which is also very cool-both rugs have an odor which i hope goes away. the rugs are cheap enough that you can switch them out for spring/fall. right now we have this rug folded in half in a different room, to a 5x8 and it actually looks pretty good!

    Read More
    susieqal January 13, 2013
  • exactly what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with the rug. It looks like a rag-rug style which is hard to see from the picture provided on the website, but it has the dark brown leather woven with the hemp. I bought a pretty heavy rug pad to go under it since this is in our living room and I am glad I did. It is a pretty thin rug, which is fine, but I'm glad I have the cushion underneath. I have three little ones and was worried about it being scratchy but it's fine to sit on and roll around with the kids. My only complaint is that the corners aren't perfect 90* corners. They kind of warp a bit at the corners which is a little annoying but I just turned the rug so that particular corner was underneath my couch. All in all I am very glad I bought it. I hemmed and hawed for a good two months before buying it and I am happy I did. It came folded and laid flat almost immediately. There was a slight leather smell but nothing bad.

    Read More
    leecw December 14, 2012
  • A Steal !!

    this is a great product. it could be sold for 4x in the market although i read comments saying one needs a slip pad with it ine des not it is a good heavy rug and lies perfectly on my bamboo floor my decor is loft style with white leather black velvet glass and mirrors and metal i could not have picked anything better

    Read More
    b8cha December 8, 2012
  • Cool materials
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug because the materials are unusual. Leather and hemp are just cool. The leather smells really good, like a tack shop. It looks like a rag rug in style and I was hoping for something that looked like jute or sisal, but I do like the texture and look of this rug with my decor.

    Read More
    bblanken November 23, 2012
  • LARGE RUG FOR THE PRICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS RUG TO COVER AN UNSIGHTLY DINING RM. FLOOR FOR THE TIME BEING. IT DID EXACTLY THAT....I BELIEVE THE ACTUAL RUG IS SLIGHTLY LARGER THEN DESCRIBED. IT LOOKS GOOD. NOT THE KIND OF RUG YOU WANT TO LAY ON OR PLAY WITH THE KIDS ON BUT SINCE I HAVE NO KIDS, ONLY DOGS, IT WAS PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS. IT DOES HAVE AN ODOR BUT ITS DISAPATING NOW AFTER A FEW WEEKS..

    Read More
    Charlie June 10, 2012
  • sturdy rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this outdoors and it's holding up perfectly in the Florida heat, sun, and rain. It dries quickly, lies flat and has not faded or appears worn. It had a very slight leather smell when removed from packing but no longer smells. I'm hoping this is more durable outdoors than my previous polypropylene rugs. It has a pleasing earthy, hand made, and rugged appearance to it.

    Read More
    jaxsonville May 23, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a little darker than expected. I used it for under my dining room table. Looks great !

    Read More
    bcmboanbkxvo5 April 28, 2012
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Have three kids and dog... a little worried how it will clean but for the price definitely worth it. great piece to tie in all different neutral colors. good contrast... I like the different textures. the rug rolled out nicely.

    Read More
    momtwinsand1 August 24, 2011
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Received it today. Was nervous after reading previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised and happy with it. However the odor is quite strong at first and hope it does disappear but overall quality and overstocks description is accurate and picture is right on.

    Read More
    jah76 June 6, 2011
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is rustic - quite gnarly, actually. It has the quality I was hoping for and, for the size, a very good buy. I don't recommend it if you like to lay on the floor and need a comfy rug... it has a rough feel underfoot and the weave is rather loose. But if you are looking to pull together a contemporary or cabin-style room and add some interesting texture, this is perfect.

    Read More
    n0rthernflicker May 4, 2011
  • Wish the Photo Had Been Larger
    Verified Purchase

    While this is a nice large rug for the price, it turned out to be different than what I expected. The woven leather and hemp looks much cheaper than I thought it would be. It's sort of a rough look, more like the $6 rag rugs at the big box stores. I am using it in our dining room, but in retrospect this wasn't a wise choice. The leather strips will make it difficult to clean food spills. The rug also has a fairly rough texture underfoot, and the fringe is pretty sparse. I wish I had been able to really zoom in on the photo to see what this rug looked like up close. I probably would not have purchased it if I had seen what this woven rug really looked like.

    Read More
    lenexicon October 1, 2010
  • Way darker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came in today and is heavy and nice size for the price, but is not the dark khaki color I thought it would be. I t is instead the tan color of the hemp interwoven with dark brown and rusty red colored leather. I ended up putting it in my son's nursery instead of my living room because of this. I am very pleased with it's quality however, and will be keeping it.

    Read More
    scarlett317 August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links