Sale: $259.24

Was: $304.99

Save $45.75 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug (8' x 10' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I have three now in my home! This one is in my den. It sheds at the begining, but it is fine now.

    Read More
    haleybb January 21, 2013
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug - for the price, it's a great product, and it is definitely perfect for my coastal/country theme. Of course, the problem with any natural fiber rug is that it's not great for doing your pilates routines infront of the television or stuff like that because those fibers can be itchy on your skin. The only other problem I've noticed is spills. The texture makes it difficult to clean if you spill something on it, and if you use any sort of carpet stain remover, it will lift the color out of the rug and the spot will be clearly evident. This is no doubt something that many people would probably have known already, but I didn't. Don't use stain removal products on the rug if you can help it. But I bought two of these for my place and I haven't had any other issues. They are good, neutral rugs.

    Read More
    wdc897744 January 3, 2013
  • Love it!! Ordering another

    Received the rug within a few days for use under my farmhouse dining table. I ordered the smaller 9 x 6, which ended up being too small for the area, which was fine as I moved it instead into my formal livng and I am ordering the 8 x 10 for the dining area. The rug is beautiful, heavy and appears as nice as some of the more expensive rugs that I have seen. Adds much needed texture and warmth to my living room...I am very pleased!

    Read More
    marciann November 29, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. We've had it for 3 years, and it still looks great. It's softer than most jute rugs.

    Read More
    taffers123 September 13, 2012
  • Love This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought several jute rugs in the past, even expensive ones from Pottery Barn and this ranks right up there with the best of them. You'll definitely need a rug pad if you use it on hard woods or tile for the slipping but for the price this rug can not be beat.

    Read More
    livvie365 August 31, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    A fabulous rug at a great price. I'll be buying another one!

    Read More
    lasmith July 25, 2012
  • Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after I searched many other sites like potterybarn, company store and crate and barrell. This was the best price for the size I needed. The rug came quicker then expected and shipping was only 2.95. Can't beat that. My girlfriend has ordered many rugs from overstock.com, Pricing is best around.

    Read More
    lori0504 July 18, 2012
  • Very good product!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug isn't yellow as shown in the site. It has a natural jute color. It is comfortable on bare feet also... I recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable jute rug. I am very happy with it. The delivery was very fast also, 2 business days only.

    Read More
    camilaj July 16, 2012
  • Great look and excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a professional home and business stager and I bought this rug for a dining room but wound up using it in the library den. Every buyer who walks into the room says its their favorite room, and I believe it has everything to do with this rug. It is so beautiful and organic and covers a lot of imperfections on the floor. I would highly recommend it to a friend and in fact plan to buy a few more.

    Read More
    fullergirl July 14, 2012
  • Jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug at a great price, I have received many compliments on my new rug

    Read More
    erfulton July 12, 2012
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    the texture of the rug was softer than I had expected, and this was a good thing for me! I've use a typical wall to wall carpet pad underneath, and affixed it securely to my hardwood with double sided rug tape. It's soft underfoot, attractive, and doesn't show every single particle either the dogs or I have dropped on it.

    Read More
    sheflewthecoop July 11, 2012
  • Lighten up your living room for the summertime!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for the living room and the smaller 4' by 6' for the dining room. I got just the look I was aiming for...beachy casual. We have a big chocolate shag rug that we have in the living room during the winter. This rug lightens up the living room for the summer time perfectly. It is a soft jute, not rough or scratchy. The color is very neutral, not quite as peachy/yellowy as the picture. The geometric lines in this rug combined with the chunky texture make this a great addition to any casual living room.

    Read More
    konablue June 9, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the rug, which is now under my dining room table. And happy to say the rug is comfortable to my bare feet.

    Read More
    snowden1 May 18, 2012
  • Looks Better in Person
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looked very gold in the picture but after reading some reviews it sounded like the rug looked more tan/beige in person. I decided to order it as it was a great deal especially for this size rug, and am so happy with the color and quality. The rug is not nearly as gold as it looks in the picture, it is more of the natural jute color. The pattern makes it more unique than other jute rugs and I haven't noticed any fraying. I was nervous that there might be strands sticking up but the rug is smooth and comfortable to walk on.

    Read More
    cait663 May 17, 2012
  • Couldn't be Happier
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a fantastic rug! We use it in our dining room and it looks great on our hardwood floors. We aren't formal people and wanted a more relaxed feel in our dining room. I have been wanting a jute rug for a long time. It's very soft on bare feet and it holds up well with both of our dogs and children. We have even already had a soda spill and it cleaned up with warm water and no stain. I have already had several compliments on the rug and a few of our family and friends have even gone online and purchased one for their homes after seeing it. You also can't be the price. We were looking at other jute rugs and they were 4 times the price. I think we may buy another one for the living room!

    Read More
    cmbruner05 May 17, 2012
  • Great summer rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the way this rug lightens up the room for summer! It makes the room look very open.

    Read More
    ppatten May 8, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my rug only 2 days after ordering. Very pleased with the look and quality. Slight odor when I first opened it. Nothing offensive though and went away after a couple of days. I have it in my dining room and it's perfect! Adds texture without being chunky like other jute rugs.

    Read More
    sunflower4378 April 4, 2012
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. We are enjoying the rug. It is a great color.

    Read More
    campbell91 March 31, 2012
  • My cats love to use it for a scratching mat
    Verified Purchase

    If you like a Bohemian look an don't mind the look of wear/tear, this is a good value. My cats like to do a number on it pretty often so after just 6 months, it's starting to show some significant aging.

    Read More
    mickeynotmantle March 24, 2012
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. We love the look in our house. The rug does not look cheap. We have had numerous compliments on how nice the rug looks and how 'warm' it makes the house feel.

    Read More
    daniamauri March 20, 2012
Sponsored Links