Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $314.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug (8' x 10' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Florida Keys home
    Verified Purchase

    Immediately put 2 jute rugs down with rug pads. Love the look. Within a month they started to show wear and tear with fibers popping up/out. They will have to be rotated and turned over to last any time.

    Read More
    Linda L. September 30, 2015
  • Excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the softness factor of a jute rug but this one is extremely comfortable and feels great underfoot. Have not had the shedding issues other's discuss, although it's not in a high traffic area, but it looks wonderful Very pleased!

    Read More
    Stephanie B. September 17, 2015
  • Linda L.

    Loved the two rugs when they arrived; however, they began showing wear immediately almost as if cut jute sticking up in most active areas. They are reversal so that will help with the wear. Would not purchase again. Linda L

    Read More
    Linda L. August 4, 2015
  • Go with Sisal or Hemp, not Jute for high traffic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and great looking, but not appropriate for under a kitchen table or with high traffic. Hard to keep clean and my corners started tearing. If it is in a bedroom or under a piece of furniture it would be perfect, but stick with Jute or Hemp for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    sjsdrn July 30, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical buying this and was concerned that the rug pile would be too high for a dining area, and one review described the fabric as rough. Neither of these concerns proved true! The pile is just right and the cotton jute blend is soft. The weave pattern gives the rug some style. The color is more neutral than the photo and is more appealing than the pictured honey color. The rug fits perfect. I got a great deal on a lovely rug for a high traffic kitchen/dining area. I highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    376 April 22, 2015
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like super expensive version from other stores. Minimal shedding at first, has held up in dining room (used everyday) for over a year.

    Read More
    Westcape April 21, 2015
  • Great looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters nursery. It looks great, and is comfortable to walk on. I would not reccomend this rug for a super high traffic area though. It is not bound together as well as it could be. When our dog runs in and out of her room once in awhile he has caused some of the rows of braids to come apart.

    Read More
    Marissa C. April 9, 2015
  • Itchy
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it. I have it in our living room where we spend most of our time. We've had this rug for about 2 years now and my love for this rug has faded quickly. It looks great, but once you get down on the floor and crawl around to play with the kids particles of the rug stick to your clothes and it's actually itchy and scratchy. Strands of the jute break off and stick in your clothes like fiberglass. This rug is in a high traffic area and I notice bits and pieces of it breaking away leaving dust-like residue on my hardwood floors. My husband even noticed the itchy & scratchiness of it & the dust it leaves off. I wish this would have worked for our family, but I'm now having to look for another rug. It looks so nice, but I would buy a different rug if I were you.

    Read More
    Branson D. March 20, 2015
  • Not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The braids aren't thick like they are in the picture. I was expecting something more similar to crate and barrel, but this was a disappointment. If course it's so large I can't even imagine trying to repackage and send back.

    Read More
    captainl713 March 15, 2015
  • A different look for a tile floor
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is good for this type of rug construction.

    Read More
    por15 February 3, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend recommended these rugs and I couldn't be happier. These are just what I was looking for- value, style, and durability. My rugs are still pretty new but hers were years old and still look great... even with two big dogs. I am very pleased with this product. It also arrived just a few days after purchasing. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    riacarrollre December 21, 2014
  • Classy and casual
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much better than expected for the great price. It's subtle geometric design gives it an extra splash of style. The color is warm, yet brightens the room. The braiding is fine. I don't see any pieces sticking up as other reviews stated. Paired with leather couches, the rug creates a casual coastal and elegant room.

    Read More
    mallavoider December 10, 2014
  • braided jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a year now. It is in our great room. The braids in the rug were separated in some spots upon arrival as some people stated in other reviews. I just stitched them back together to avoid having to return it. Even with a high grade rug pad the ends of the rug are turning up and are a tripping hazard. If you sit on the rug you are covered in the jute fibers, which goes along with having a natural material rug.... Overall it's a cheap quality rug, I just can't afford to replace it right now with another one.

    Read More
    lisa1shop September 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and looks expensive- I am asked constantly if I purchased in from *******. The only thing I can say is that the picture appears more golden- it is a true natural color. I still love it and it looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    mrsdef September 16, 2014
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It's very soft, a beautiful color and looks wonderful under my dining room table. Definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a natural jute look but wants a soft feel. This is it!

    Read More
    alliejack534 August 27, 2014
  • Beautiful but ripped in three months!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug when I got it, pretty and very soft considering it is jute. BUT.... with very light wear and tear, within three months there were rips and holes. Overstock was great with return/refund exchange so I can't complain but this particular rug was no good. Perhaps it is just a defected rug....

    Read More
    schnegle March 18, 2014
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! Looks great on my hardwood floors. Feels soft on your bare feet. Only complaint is it had a odor after I took it out of the plastic. I sprayed some febreeze on it and within a day or two it smelled fine. Beautiful jute rug!

    Read More
    mommaof3princesses December 8, 2013
  • Nice jute rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color! Similar to picture..a good bit of gold color without being yellow. Brightens up the room and gives a super cozy, warm feel. The braids add so much texture without being obnoxious. Also, not scratchy at all! The only slight negative, after a couple weeks of wear, the fibers are still coming out when I vacuum and when we sit on the rug, the fibers are stuck to our clothes! Still, very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    sarahshopper8 December 3, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great in my kitchen. I've noticed that the rug sheds a little. In area's where we walk on it a lot the Jute is coming apart...not badly just in some places. I've had it less than a month, so my guess is that the rug will need to be replaced in a year or two. I'm happy with the product for the price.

    Read More
    fatkidz23 October 29, 2013
  • Third one that I have purchased!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a round rug for my breakfast nook and a smaller rectangle for my hearth room. After trying both for a few months, I decided on the large rug for my living area. Be careful not to spill anything because the rug can discolor//stain. Other than that, I love all three.

    Read More
    mom8695 October 25, 2013
Sponsored Links