Today: $304.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug (8' x 10' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Jute for joy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the soft colors of the rug, as well as the softness of the fabic. The only problem is the fibers tend to fray with vacuum cleaning.

    Read More
    unbaffled March 25, 2011
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a good color, which is well represented in the photos. However, it is thinner than I expected. Not extremely high quality...but represented by price. Okay for a bedroom, would not recommend for a great room.

    Read More
    ddseam4k August 17, 2010
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved my rug promptly, it was well packaged and we opened it easily. Rolled it right onto the dining room floor and it fit and was soft, it just unrolled and laid flat all by itself except for about the last 2 ins. on the end. I thought in the morning I would lay something heavy on that end to flatten it out but it had flattened itself out overnight! We walked on it in our socks and also barefooted to test its softness and it is so nice to walk on. No noticeable odor at all. For the price this is a deal.

    Read More
    lyjg47 June 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on a Tuesday to take to our summer cottage, after searching everywhere for a nice, durable, affordable rug. It arrived on Thursday morning! The rug was packaged very well with heavy-duty plastic wrapped around and tied in several places. We threw it in the car and took it to our cottage and unrolled it then. Beautiful! I didn't really anticipate the pattern from the picture, but it looks great. Very soft underfoot--I was worried that it wouldn't be comfortable to walk on, as in so many other reviews from other rugs. I plan to get another one for the other side of the room. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    carlagreen June 2, 2010
  • Make sure to get a rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug for the price. We have it in the kitchen where it gets lots of dirt and traffic, but it seems to clean up well with a vacuum. I would definitely recommend a non-skid rug pad, though -- I didn't have one at first, and each time our dog came barreling through, the rug went with him :-)

    Read More
    ceibadog April 23, 2010
  • Love the Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Jute Rug, it brightens up my kitchen! I ordered the 8 x 10 and the size fits so good under my kitchen table. Color is great, looks brighter in the picture, but I did not want a yellow rug. I have had it for about a month now and is only freying in couple of places (that was expected). FYI, this is not a thick rug, maybe a quarter of an inch thick. Also, when it came, which was only two days after I ordered it, it was rolled up (also expected) when I unrolled it the edges stuck straight up. Easy fix, I kneaded out the edges by rolling it in the opposite direction and it laid down perfectly. Does not lay perfectly square unless I pull on the material, but overall I absolutely love it and I think it was a steal! Hope this helps....

    Read More
    angi1234 April 8, 2009
  • Fantastic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug and within 3 days it was at my door. The color is less yellow/orange and more of a straw/tan. I'm very happy with it. The fibers are tightly woven. It does curl as bit at the ends but I think it will adjust after being laid out. I didn't notice any odor as others wrote about. Very happy for the price. A great find..

    Read More
    Kristen R. March 12, 2017
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one for my siater and loved it so much I purchased one for my own home. Great rug for the price. Has held up very well. Some shedding is always expected with jute rugs, but this is one sheds very minimally. Will likely purchase another for our vavation home and one for my mom:)

    Read More
    minetta a. February 16, 2017
  • Rips super easily
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased this same rug TWICE because I loved the look of it. After the first purchase pulled apart in areas, I thought it must just be our family being too rough (if there is that possibility, but again, I pointed no fingers). Now a year after the replacement has been purchased, we have TONS of rips (ranging from 2" to 6") all over the entire rug. I sent photos in to customer service and was just informed that's "normal," so BUYER BEWARE.

    Read More
    Sims A. December 4, 2016
  • Jute Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and has help up quite well. It lays in a high traffic area but does do quite a lot of shedding on our dark hardwood. If you don't mind sweeping up every other day no big deal.

    Read More
    Chelsea B. August 29, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Have this under my dining room table. It's been there three years now and still looks great. Easy to vacuum. Love the texture it adds to the room.

    Read More
    Elisabeth F. June 29, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks tan,golden. Well made. Not much shedding or odor

    Read More
    Sherrieann W. June 27, 2016
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug 4 years ago and I am so glad I did! I love it! It has lived in our family room the entire time, and still looks brand new. We have four kids so it gets vacuumed regularly and occasionally spilled on. The color is slightly warmer than pictured (but just like other jute rugs). I tried out a smaller jute rug from a box store and the braids started coming apart immediately. So far, this one is holding up perfectly. I definitley recommend this rug to add a natural texture to your space.

    Read More
    Gwenda B. June 4, 2016
  • Bought the smaller 6x9
    Verified Purchase

    Liked so much I purchased this larger version for another room. Toddler and pesky puppy proof so far.

    Read More
    Island Baker April 22, 2016
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a smaller version of this rug years ago and loved it. This one I recently bought is not the same color of the one in the picture and it appears as though it is a bunch of different strand colors of jute strung together. Would have returned but didn't feel like going through the process. It works fine and it relatively soft to walk on.

    Read More
    Samantha R. March 29, 2016
  • just my style
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug so much I now have two. Very nice natural color. I haven't noticed much shedding or smell . Feels great to walk on. I would definitely recommend .

    Read More
    munnelli December 8, 2015
  • Coolest rug ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug! super happy with quality

    Read More
    Ana Maria S. November 19, 2015
  • Florida Keys home
    Verified Purchase

    Immediately put 2 jute rugs down with rug pads. Love the look. Within a month they started to show wear and tear with fibers popping up/out. They will have to be rotated and turned over to last any time.

    Read More
    Linda L. September 30, 2015
  • Excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the softness factor of a jute rug but this one is extremely comfortable and feels great underfoot. Have not had the shedding issues other's discuss, although it's not in a high traffic area, but it looks wonderful Very pleased!

    Read More
    Stephanie B. September 17, 2015
  • Linda L.

    Loved the two rugs when they arrived; however, they began showing wear immediately almost as if cut jute sticking up in most active areas. They are reversal so that will help with the wear. Would not purchase again. Linda L

    Read More
    Linda L. August 4, 2015
Sponsored Links