Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $199.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautifully Constructed Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Made in India and carrying a label that no child labor was used in the making of the rug, it's about a 1/4 inch thick and the individual coils are tightly hand stitched together. It has no tears or tufts after a month in a home with a cat.

    Read More
    tierneyg February 5, 2009
  • as described
    Verified Purchase

    put this rug in a high traffic dinette area, does not show dirt like plush carpets, comfortable to walk on. Can easily move chairs on it.

    Read More
    njf1 January 1, 2013
  • Buy Over and Over
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug on a last second switch BASED on consumer REVIEW. It was similar to another jute rug i had picked, but better reviewed. Best thing I ever did. It is lovely. I call it 'the every color you would want in blonde hair' rug. it has so many dimensions and is woven perfectly-love the quality. and jute is the best in durability. it's natural and is very easy to fit in whatever style room from contemporary, to traditional, to modern. It's fab.

    Read More
    brittanya1234 September 17, 2012
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVe this rug! I had been waiting to purchase a neutral, but cheerful colored natural rug for my living room and couldn't be happier. It looks beautiful. Slightly golden which matches everything, and much softer than I expected to walk on. I think it will be easy to clean. It arrived very quickly!

    Read More
    clothesfan February 5, 2012
  • Braided rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to send it back because it looked like a scratch pad for my cats. I order the UPS return label but did not return it immediatley. After looking at it for awhile I took it home and it works beautifully for my living room. I put extra cat nip on the cats scratch pad and hoping for the best!

    Read More
    gwinther March 13, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it about a year now and continues to hold well in my dining room. Color was a bit lighter but is perfect with my oak hardwood floors.

    Read More
    tjp13 December 9, 2011
  • Love it so much I ordered another.
    Verified Purchase

    The weave on this rug makes it a bit different and interesting. I ordered it for one of my Grand Cayman rental properties in the LR. It's holding up so well, I ordered another for another property. The price is right and the quality is decent.

    Read More
    Julie December 27, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered another one of these because I liked the first one so much! Great texture. Perfect for high-traffic areas (mine is in the kitchen)

    Read More
    Jennifer C. December 22, 2016
  • This rug IS just what I was hoping it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our master bedroom. I am so pleased with the quality and texture, as well as the color. I also ordered a felted rug pad to give it some cushion and prolong the beauty of this natural rug. I have ordered other jute rugs from Overstock and have not been disappointed.

    Read More
    sacarlton56 October 13, 2016
  • Sheds like a million dogs!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though we loved the style, the jute NEVER stopped shedding for 2 years. I have no idea why we kept it as long as we did. Pure shedding torture. Do not buy this unless you like millions of little pieces of jute taking over your entire life.

    Read More
    Jaime P. May 23, 2016
  • Darn cat
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good! You will definitely need an anti-slip pad under it though if placing on hard floor. After day 2, our cat threw up on it (of course, !#&@*!!) and I just used a bit of warm water and teensy amount of dawn liquid dish soap and blotted/rinsed/air dried. Good as new!

    Read More
    ann f. December 2, 2015
  • Good, Not Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug. We love the look. But it's been in a high traffic part of our home for about a year now, and it shows. There's small parts where the weave is coming apart.

    Read More
    ericaoh June 30, 2015
  • great looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug about 3-4 years ago and I love the look and the fact that it doesn't hold any pet smell as we have fur babies. The only down side to this rug is that as my fur babies have ran across it over the years the braids have slowly pulled apart. I'm sure I could sew them back together but it would take quite some time. It is a great value but with my beagle mix and terrier mix did not last as long as I'd hoped. Would be great for a quieter household though I'm sure.

    Read More
    Gina S. June 17, 2015
  • Very nice rug but disappointed with color
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very nice rug but it did not look at all like the picture. It is more like an old fashioned country style braided rug. I wanted a more sunporch style rug so am returning it. I am giving it an excellent rating only because it is a very well made rug. It just wasn't what I wanted.

    Read More
    schueller September 11, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this soft, beautiful rug under my new kitchen table. I was concerned about stains, however it spot cleans very nicely with very diluted Dawn and water. Looks great and wears well.

    Read More
    coralcape June 26, 2012
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I was looking for. The size fits perfectly in the room. Color is nice and neutral as I wanted. The pad I also purchased worked perfectly. Good price for the size.

    Read More
    jamaica1 February 1, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I've never had a jute rug before, so wasn't sure what to expect. I seen them in other people's houses that are very scratchy. This rug is soft. I walk on it in bare feet every day. I sit on it. I would even put a baby on it. The rug could not be better. I've only had it a week, but so far -- perfect!

    Read More
    mdks January 31, 2012
  • Great, soft, thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these rugs, as well as one banded seagrass rug, for our new home. There is absolutely no comparison - these are chunky, thick, soft and heavy. They feel great underfoot and we only used the basic no slip mat - they have natural padding. I could not be happier. Ordered on a Saturday and they arrived on Wednesday - unbeatable service.

    Read More
    bostonwriter November 17, 2011
  • Fun rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like the beachy vibe of the braided rug. I have to be a little more careful with the braided weave than with other natural rugs I own, but it's a fresh, casual look.

    Read More
    meagain70 July 26, 2017
  • Braided jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I hoped it would be

    Read More
    bkcaldwell4 July 26, 2017
Sponsored Links