Sale: $140.24

Was: $164.99

Save $24.75 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Bleached Natural Jute Rug (6' 6" x 8' Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Natural Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 natural jute rugs for high traffic areas on my carpet. I have been very happy with them. They are thin (I didn't want bulky) and lay flat. They don't move around on the carpet so I don't ever have to adjust them and they don't roll up on the edges. While they are low key (don't compete with colors and designs in the room), the subtle variation in color tone keeps them warm and interesting.

    Read More
    arnhem November 29, 2007
  • Perfect, I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug as a natural fiber replacement for my old synthetic braided beige tweed rug under the dining room table. It's perfect: a warmer, richer color, wider so it's still under the chairs when they're pulled out comfortably from the table, and - so far, at least - not appealing to my cat in terms of clawing. My only wish is that it would be available in a size to fit under my kitchen table as well. (You can find the other sizes by typing into the OverStock search box: braided bleached natural jute rug.) Thanks again, OverStock!

    Read More
    rcn0sfbayarea March 14, 2011
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    If you like the look and feel of jute fiber, this rug is an excellent investment. It's substantial, of a pretty golden wheat color, and it laid completely flat in no time at all.

    Read More
    howtoavoidbadreviews May 30, 2008
  • Looks expensive...better in person than in picture
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy I purchased this rug! I have a french country kitchen & I really had my heart set on a braided rug...but they are so expensive at other stores. I wasn't sure if this rug would have the quality I was looking for, but I was really impressed. It is similiar in color to the picture...maybe a little lighter, but there are variations of different tan/beige colors throughout the rug. I have three little boys & I love that it's reversible & durable, but soft on the feet & to the touch. It layed out very nicely & looks expensive (like a rug from Pottery Barn). I have handscraped oak flooring & it looks really nice under my kitchen table! I never write reviews, but I had to for this rug because I'm so happy with it! A must buy!

    Read More
    katiemc82 January 8, 2013
  • Fabulous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Everytime I look at this rug, I love it more. It's a wonderful neutral tone with varying shades of golden beige. Truly lovely. It fits a standard 4-person oblong dining table perfectly. I also believe that the natural fiber fits into many decor styles. So far it is holding up well and will hide dirt and stains beautifully.

    Read More
    laurencelover June 10, 2011
  • rug is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I really love it! It is more than I expected. Lays flat and doesn't move at all! Am tempted to buy another. Also a real bargain at the price. Have been looking everywhere for just the right rug. Found it on the big O and it was just what I wanted. Very good quality and just beautiful!!

    Read More
    rockdale73 June 9, 2011
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    great rug. High quality. Only problem I have with it is that it is much lighter than what the picture is online. Very light tan which I'm pretty disappointed by, but other than that, great rug.

    Read More
    agraf January 7, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    perfect rug for my dining room, color is great, feels great, looks great..... I am even able to vacuum it without a problem.... love it... the price makes me love it even more!

    Read More
    smr114 January 4, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug...the color, the quality, all of it. I would def recommend it. And I'd like to mention that Overstock.com is one of the best shopping experiences I've had.

    Read More
    nana71422 December 2, 2010
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit concerned that this rug might be scratchy on the feet, but it is not. It lays flat and looks wonderful under the coffee table in my living room. If you are looking for a natuarl fiber rug that is neutral in color, this is the one for you !

    Read More
    pensionguru November 9, 2010
  • Looks great & soft!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this rug. It is surprisingly soft compared to other jute rugs. Perhaps because it is part cotton. It looks great in our living room and doesn't slide around at all with our coffee table on it. We have only had it about a month so can't comment on durability, but it vacuumed well so far. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    jaimiedee October 30, 2010
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what we were looking for. It was also delivered on time. Thanks

    Read More
    djphatrick October 22, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug to go under our kitchen table and think it works great. It is a nice neutral color. Firm, but not too rough of a texture. It is about 6 ft wide and 8 ft long. It arrived much quicker than we expected, which was a nice bonus. For us, it was a good buy.

    Read More
    4222010 April 25, 2010
  • Beautiful Natural rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was more than pleased when we recieved this rug. It is perfect under our diningroom table with it's natural jute colors complementing the woodgrain and the fabric on our diningroom chairs. It was far better than I expected.

    Read More
    pegrit May 22, 2009
  • Hand-woven Braided Bleached Natural Jute Rug (8' O
    Verified Purchase

    My mom really likes it. It looks good under the table. It clean up easy.:)

    Read More
    bookworm8 March 31, 2009
  • great rug & arrives quickly
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really cool--it works great under our long dining room table. I ordered the 6' version as well for another area after the 8' rug worked out so well. A quick vacuum smooths it out nicely after it's unrolled. Also, the rug arrived much sooner than anticipated!

    Read More
    rugrvr October 5, 2008
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Its 8'x6.6', a great rug for under our oval dining room table. Great value for the price!!!

    Read More
    ariel19786631888a May 7, 2008
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, picture and description accurate---measurments in previous review correct. Others say their rug does not lay flat, we had no problem. When unrolled, any lumps were immediatly removed by gentle tugging from edge. Second rug we have purchased from Overstock and been very happy with both rugs...can't beat the quality and price. Have already recommended to friends.

    Read More
    cmhm December 11, 2007
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks great for the most part. With wear, about 2 years, is starting to look a little flat and dirty. But would probably buy again for price. Even the **** version looks dirty over time in the store.

    Read More
    Ashley B. April 21, 2017
  • Exactly what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a little nervous when I purchased this rug, because I thought it might be loosely woven and not last too long. That's not the case, though. It's perfect. Fits great under our kitchen table, and is very sturdy and adds a "beach" look, which is what I wanted. It's holding up super well, even with 5 grandsons at the table quite often.

    Read More
    OstkUser272513 April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links