Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $87.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Black Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to keep clean, and shed a little.

    Read More
    Ashley H. August 19, 2017
  • Did not like
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed to stretch strangely and just wants that attractive.

    Read More
    Alexandra H. October 10, 2016
  • Nice look!
    Verified Purchase

    well made, looks good with the black trim

    Read More
    carolyn m. June 1, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    just wish trim were narrower

    Read More
    nonotremotely July 1, 2015
  • Looked great online
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was getting the same rug that I had previously purchased but this one is flimsy by comparison. The finish of the fabric is dirty looking also. I would have sent it back but I had an even at my house and didn't have time to look elsewhere.

    Read More
    rockernan1 March 19, 2015
  • Jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Durable great rug. The only thing is these rugs show any dirt or stains immediately.. We have replaced it a number of times with the same rug. We love the look!

    Read More
    bahamabreeze477 November 28, 2013
  • Just like Pottery Barn - but a lot less expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug at a great price! Wanted it to look like the *** sisal rug and it is perfect!

    Read More
    lauren1129 August 6, 2013
  • Jute Rug

    I bought this rug shortly before Christmas 2012 for my dining room. It was the perfect price and exactly what I wanted. However, a few days before my family arrived for Christmas Eve dinner, my dog had an accident on the rug (overnight). When I discovered it in the morning, it was already dry, so I tried to dampen it and wipe it to no avail. I tried Woolite spray cleaner and even used the hair dryer, per the label. I now have an ugly stain on one corner of the rug, about 12 x 12 that WILL NOT COME OUT! Although the rug was really nice and exactly the price I wanted to spend at this time, I am now thinking I will have to throw it out. Too bad! I don't recommend this rug for any house hold with children or pets! UGH! Maybe this should be put in the product description.

    Read More
    dpositano February 3, 2013
  • nice quality jute rug, but not soft enough for us
    Verified Purchase

    wanted to use this rug in our sunroom which is also our playroom. the rug looked great on the floor but was not appropriate for our family with young kids to sit down on and play together. It left marks and indentions on skin. I thought if felt great underfoot though, almost like a hard massage. This would have worked better if I was going to use it somewhere we were never going to try and sit down on it.

    Read More
    letstrythis January 15, 2013
  • Cotton Border is cheap and does not lay flat
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was OK considering it was made in China. The quality was typical Chinese and the sewing on the border was mediocre at best. The cotton border is pretty thin and I expect it probably won't last very long. One corner of the border refuses to lay flat no matter what I've tried. This rug would be OK to use in a basement playroom or a covered patio or something but I wouldn't recommend it for use in a living room or dining room. I'm using mine in my kitchen and it's OK but I expect it won't last more than a year or so.

    Read More
    ironjohn12 December 29, 2012
  • Hand-woven Black Jute Rug - As Kitchen Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As opposed to many other reviews I am using this rug as a kitchen rug. I replaced a 5x8 sisal rug with this jute one. It has a rubber coated underside that works well with tile floors. We have never really had that hard a time removing stains, simple water and a cloth usually does the trick. For this rug I treated with 2 cans of dupont stainmaster carpet protector ($10 a can) as a preventative measure. It is near the back door and hides the incoming dirt well. There are pits in the weave and if a deep spill occurs it would be hard to remove, but for the price its worth it. Our last sisal rug lasted about 6 years. We also have a dog and I must say the black border does collect a lot of visible dog hair, the rug does not show dog hair. Corners have taken a while (week or so) to lay flat and still have a little bend to them. I would not be afraid to use this rug in the kitchen, like all kitchen rugs it will not last forever and for the price its replaceable after a few years. Have received many nice comments on it and would recommend to others.

    Read More
    ejgross144 April 24, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, it's gorgeous and would recommend this to everyone. I am very picky too. So definetly buy it!

    Read More
    adahlke March 30, 2012
  • Great Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I have been shopping for.....at a better price! Love Overstock prices and shipping. S/H only $2.95 and arrived at my door very quickly!

    Read More
    jenjrd August 2, 2011
  • Nice, sturdy rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for the den. It definitely isn't soft and cushy under bare feet, but that is to be expected considering what it is made out of. It has a distinctive smell that has lessened with time. I think this would be a great rug for under a dining room table, because it wouldn't show spills or crumbs.

    Read More
    sharder June 19, 2011
  • Good purchase for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Visually this product is beautiful, simple and elegant. I loved the look and the durability in terms of physical wear and tear, holds up extemely well. I would not suggest this rug with children due to the fact that there is virtually NO WAY to remove any spill of ANY KIND. It soaks into the weaving and leaves nasty stains. So althought it is gorgeous and worked extremely well under our dining room table, it will need to be replaced on a regular basis until kids older since any spill is there to stay. The cost is so reasonable that

    Read More
    italy66 May 31, 2011
  • Perfect Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect Sisal rug - just like in all the expensive catalogs. I bought two of them.

    Read More
    mhuntsman November 15, 2010
  • Happy customers
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs are attractive, comfortable to walk on, and have no odor.

    Read More
    happycampter October 26, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I expected based upon the reivews I read before purchasing. Very nice, good quality, fast shipping, great price. The edge of the rug is still a little curled and it's been a couple of weeks but it doesn't bother me because that edge is against my wall anyway. It's not a big or bothersome curl and it'd probably flatten out if I put some weight on it. As a side note, before you use spot cleaner on this rug - DO A SPOT TEST! I tried to remove a stain with spot remover and it bleached the sisal. (the spot cleaner didn't say it contained bleach either.) Overall I'm very satisfied with this purchase though.

    Read More
    pkrogman October 13, 2010
  • Hand-woven Black Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, design and fast shipping. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mbms1 August 17, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my husband's study. No complaints at all. The rug is exactly what I wanted and I did shop around before I ordered it on-line. There is no smell like some others complained of. The shipping was great and it was delivered to my front door. In five minutes I had the rug on the floor myself. So much easier than running around shopping for an odd size rug, carrying it to my car and then into my house. I love this rug!

    Read More
    trinki May 26, 2010
Sponsored Links