Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $173.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Black Braided Jute Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I struggled to find a solid black outdoor rug-this one is perfect. Great quality, decent price, exactly what I needed!

    Read More
    mk0107 June 23, 2017
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    it is nice but did not like the texture of it

    Read More
    Jane M. September 30, 2016
  • mtn girl
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Not real thick, which is what I wanted. It is not a solid black rug. There flecks, or areas of the natural golden color throughout the rug. Very minimal in appearance. If it really bothers you, buy a black sharpy. This rug is under a 60inch round table with enough room for chairs to be pulled in and out. No oder was detected and delivery was prompt. My patio door opens and closes over top of it. Not sure if it would hold up in high traffic areas for long, or if you pull chairs in and out often... I vacuum without a beater brush. There is some dust that accumulates under the rug, so I vacuum or mop that up on occasion. For the price, it's a nice looking natural fiber rug. Softer under foot than expected, too.

    Read More
    Mtn Girl February 17, 2016
  • Decent rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not exactly what I was hoping for as the rug is thinner than braided rugs I'm used to seeing. However, it's in a guest room and when something else comes up more appropriate, I can always use this rug outside on the porch or in the kitchen. Has a lot of potential use.

    Read More
    rldl February 19, 2015
  • Great look, great price
    Verified Purchase

    My kitchen looks so much better having this area rug under my dinette set. Can't believe I waited so long to add something like this to the room. Just beautiful!!

    Read More
    shadowoodtreasures December 12, 2013
  • Just O.K.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for under my kitchen table and it's fine for now. It does lay very flat by using a regular non-slip rug pad underneath. It is thinner than most other jute rugs I've seen and the other one I have in my house (not purchased from Overstock), but that doesn't bother me since it lies flat. What I am most disappointed with the quality of the dye used to make this rug black. There are small areas all over the rug where it wasn't dyed properly and so it is reddish-brown. Also, I recently tried to clean up a spill with a simple wet/damp rag and it was impossible to clean the spill without removing some of the dye onto the rag and fading the rug in spots. It serves my purpose and it wasn't terribly expensive so I am not too upset about this rug, but I don't expect it to last very long.

    Read More
    cjj55 December 11, 2012
  • Looks nice but you can't walk on it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks really nice but the second you start walking on it, the braiding starts to fray. I've only had it a few weeks and it looks like it is years old. It's also very soft and moves easily even with a pad underneath. If you are going to put it somewhere "just for show" I'm sure it will be fine, but I wouldn't recommend anywhere with traffic.

    Read More
    hollyjb March 22, 2012
  • Love jute rugs just not this one
    Verified Purchase

    They first sent the wrong size...quickly responded and sent right rug...unfortunately, it is just too beat up looking and somewhat smelly. Might be nice in an old cabin.

    Read More
    shopper1999 January 10, 2012
  • does not lie flat - very thin rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this rug - even if it were $40 I would want it to lie flat at the very least. Very thin.

    Read More
    yozard December 20, 2011
  • Nice rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great accent rug for my entry. Quality is good and people comment on it every time they arrive!

    Read More
    makeiteasy June 29, 2011
  • Quality Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks Overstock for the extra special fast and safe shipping..This rug is the best bargain. The jute is soft and the black color is just perfect. Rolled it out and placed it the 8' pad that I ordered and after a few walk arounds on it, it was flat and sturdy.

    Read More
    wv112 June 10, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug looks great! we put it under the dining room table. it's even softer than I expected!

    Read More
    erin718 May 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nan z. December 30, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cheryll M. November 2, 2016
Sponsored Links