Sale: $199.74

Was: $247.99

Save $48.25 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Beige sisal Jute Rug (8' 9 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for My Rented Home
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy I purchased this rug! I live in a rental and the landlord spends no money on the patched 50-yr old hardwood floors. This room-size rug is THE ANSWER for me..adds warmth and depth to the all-purpose living room, even comfortable to walk on..no odor, easy to place exactly where I want it...no longer have to lug out the heavy carpet sweeper, easy to vacuam with the bare floor attachment. Added a bright smaller rug in center for accent under coffee table. I caused a stain (unknowingly overwatered a plant), but even that blends in and doesn't "glare". Very tough and stands up to dogs, cats, grandchildren, and elderly mom who eats there every meal (crumbs and such easily swept up.) Love the natural, light khaki color. Perfect for all tastes, except for the formal-leaning decorator. Slight smudge on border at one corner prevents a 5 star rating.Could not have afforded anywhere else. I love shopping with Overstock!

    Read More
    jsnoopy November 7, 2008
  • Yellow Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Big rug, but color is more yellow than on the site. It's a good deal for the price but it did not go with our decor. So I returned it and got the gray one. The boarder was uneven and not squared off on the corners, but everything else was fine. The rubber backing scent was gone after the first day, no strong scent from the jute.

    Read More
    jlmaz November 2, 2011
  • rug will not flatten out
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for about a month now but I can not get rid of the wrinkles/waves from where it was rolled up. I have tried to flatten it by setting another heavy rug rolled up on the edges but it's not flattening out. Unfortunately, I passed the 30 day return limit, I am very upset about it. If this rug was in my primary residence I would have been able to return it in time, but I unrolled it one weekend and didn't make it back out to our vacation home for almost a month and even after trying to flatten out the edges- it still looks wavy and uneven. I am not going to be able to use this rug because it is a trip-hazard. I am very upset. otherwise it was a perfect rug- the color and texture matched the image on the site and I would have been very happy with it- but it seems like it must have been wet at one time while rolled up -- something has happened and the rug is warped; completely unusable.

    Read More
    dakoslu March 9, 2010
  • Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug and color are as pictured-a khaki color. Rug is handwoven and therefore has a few inconsistencies in the weaving. I wanted a rug to compliment my tropical rattan furniture. A nice rug to get if you want a natural look. Delivery takes only a few days.

    Read More
    barbaraann7 February 18, 2010
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This was an easy, quick way to purchase a well made rug at a great price. It had a little odor at first, but it dissipated within a few days. The only problem now is that my friends dog "marked" a portion of it on day 3! I'll have to rotate it so the stain is under the couch.

    Read More
    kapn April 13, 2009
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the beige rug for our dining room and it looks great on our wood floors - the perfect neutral. I didn't notice the smell that other reviewers had noted at all. we had to put some heavy objects on the corners til it flattened out and now it looks beautiful. I also love that it has a rubber backing so we didn't have to spend additional money on a rug pad. A great buy!

    Read More
    nwbarbershop June 9, 2008
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my living room and it is working out quite nicely. You would pay much, much more for something similar elsewhere. Shipping was quick and it was in good shape upon arrival. The border is a true beige, similar to a classic pair of khakis. I will say that there is a bit of a rubber odor when first laid, and even a few weeks later you can detect it slightly. I probably would have rated it five stars if not for this issue. However, it seems to be fading and the deal was such that I don't regret living with it for a few weeks while it aired out.

    Read More
    tck1 April 10, 2008
  • arustom
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for large livingroom floor!

    Read More
    Ashley R. November 2, 2016
  • Not good for traffic, pets or spills
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great until the first day someone spilled water or tracked dirt on it. Liquids stained it in a very strange way and they changed the color of the jute. There would just be huge discolored watermarks everywhere. We have already thrown it out.

    Read More
    fitza6 August 25, 2016
  • Didn't last.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had good luck with these rugs in the past, but this one is falling apart after three years. Maybe it was just too thin for our heavy use space.

    Read More
    Wendy D. April 6, 2016
  • Love this rug !❤️
    Verified Purchase

    Just ordered it in 2 other sizes looks amazing in our living room we have s small dog and she loves rubing her back on it . Looks great no smell durable can't say enough good about this rug over the moon happy with it

    Read More
    Jenn March 7, 2016
  • Nice rug at a good price + very prompt delivery.
    Verified Purchase

    Just the size we needed - 8' 9" is perfect for our space.

    Read More
    Sheila D. K. January 25, 2016
  • As perfect as I hoped....
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I'd been shopping around for...at half the price. Zero regrets.

    Read More
    1ryandavis April 3, 2015
  • Exactly what I hoped it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug. Color was perfect, no smell, curling of edges flattened out in a couple of days with weighted objects placed on the edges. At this price, I'll buy another as soon as I figure ou where to put it.

    Read More
    imagirl48 December 16, 2014
  • Solid Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, strong, well made area rug although the texture is more coarse and stiffer than I had expected. Great value. Probably good therapy on the feet, but it is rough feeling.

    Read More
    RioMiami November 29, 2014
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! I love the color, texture. No smell, rolls out flat. Only "issue" is that there are some irregularities in the weave, but I like that so it doesn't look so perfect. I've had it for 3 months now, and it's holding up really well.

    Read More
    wmcardle March 8, 2014
  • Handwoven Beige Sisal Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I rarely write reviews however I was thrilled that Overstock offered this rug at a very affordable price, quick and free shipping, and the quality exceeded my expectations. I couldn't find another Jute Rug anywhere for this price that would ship to my door! Description as advertised. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jessicaco May 16, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug for a bedroom where I have hardwood floors. Many other natural fiber rugs I've found to be rough on the feet, but reviews for this one were good, so I decided to try. The price was great. Desciption was accurate and it feels great on my bare feet! I would definitely recommend this company.

    Read More
    virginialt August 16, 2012
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Extremely durable even with my labs. I panicked the first time they started stretching out when I heard their nails scratching against the rug but absolutely no damage was done! I bought two similiar rugs and planned on putting whichever was the least good looking in an upstairs bedroom but they were both great...just slightly varying colors of the border. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    smileygrl01 April 22, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    QUICK Delivery. Just exactly as pictured. Great Price

    Read More
    souixsie March 12, 2012
Sponsored Links