Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Allover Leather Shag Rug (4'9 Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dave
    Verified Purchase

    great looking rug. The color is nice and bright

    Read More
    David W. April 8, 2016
  • Adding texture
    Verified Purchase

    I am experimenting in home decorating and purchased 3 of these rugs --2 dark brown and 1 orange. They are indeed attention grabbers. There is a problem about cleaning though. I can't run the vacuum over them so I have to carry them out side and beat them the old fashion way. Needless to say that doesn't happen as often because of the weight. Lastly, the color is fading faster than my other rugs but for the price it's still a good value.

    Read More
    daphne0088 August 26, 2015
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    I was really rather impressed by a leather rug looks classy and contemporary

    Read More
    hank828 March 5, 2013
  • Threw out after a couple months!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the red leather rug for my child's room and was so disappointed. Partly due to product but also b/c my cat was extremely attracted to the smell and feel of this rug :-(. That's not good! First, the rugs bottom is more of a cotton woven throw rug, not Wht I expected at all! It never laid still or flat. I walk over it and it slid so easily and folded over if ur foot hit the wrong way. Secondly, the leather stripes came off very easily!! Without question I would sweep these up every other day. And lastly, I have one cat that is a couple years old and she was very attracted to this rug! She seems to think it was hers and later I found she used it as a potty for weeks before I threw it out. She buried "things" in the shag and you really can't find it. You smell it, but can't find it?! Since it can't be washed at all, I had to trash it! Waste of my money pretty much. So if you have no cats, putting over an existing carpet, and willing to sweep up the runaway leather stripes constantly then you may like it!

    Read More
    rocky1414 November 1, 2012
  • leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    pieces of the leather keep falling out - this is in a bedroom - not a traffic pattern area but we are finding leather pieces all over the house. I am considering returning it.

    Read More
    pcarignan March 14, 2012
  • It'll do
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't call this a "nice" leather rug, but it has a certain charm. It definitely is "green" - all of the pieces are very obviously leftover scraps, sometimes a rectangle (or stranger portion) cut with zig-zags so that it can appear as a longer strip. The underneath rug is a standard cotton rag rug that the leather is then threaded into.I actually spent some time trimming down the most obviously distracting pieces. But, it seems to be holding up and doesn't look bad - particularly from a distance. I ordered the dark brown and the color was accurate.

    Read More
    ebny March 17, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a piece of art! Love the way it soften my living room. No problem with the quality. Hand made items tend to be unique. The price is awesome! No where can you find hand tied carpet of this size for the price. I am very happy with it!

    Read More
    starrtan75 November 6, 2010
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    My rug arrived not wanting to roll out flat and looked like a pile of dead leaves on my floor. I work with leathers and rugs by profession, and this is a cheaply made scrap rug that left me disappointed after the high expectations set by previous reviews. Returned immediately.

    Read More
    proshopperz October 26, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is the PERFECT size for my room, it fits exactly in the space i wanted it too. It was a bit pricy for the size of the rug but worth it. I saw that some people said the pieces were falling off, i think i had one in the very beginning but after that none fell off. I've gotten so many compliments too!

    Read More
    Maria S. April 7, 2008
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have it in my foyer. So it the first thing visitors see. I have gotten several compliments on it.

    Read More
    mncdgl December 2, 2007
  • round rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great purchase and looks great in my kids playroom.

    Read More
    dkck November 2, 2007
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the round rug and we love it. Put it in our bedroom and it looks and feels great.

    Read More
    loveoverstock2 September 3, 2007
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great transaction and fast delivery. Product is good quality and a wonderful addition to my home.

    Read More
    matt43 August 30, 2007
  • very cool
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived pretty quickly. It looks great! I ordered the dark brown to go on my oak floors, the contrast looks great. However, the color of the rug is pretty monochromatic. that is, there is not much variation WITHIN the rug, which is the look I was going for. The Multicolor prob. would have looked better for4 my purposes. I agree with previous posts that it's prob not a great rug for a high traffic area. The strips do come out occassionally. I have mine in my home office, where "little feet" rarely trod! Overall, I love the look, the feel, even the smell. Would definitely purchase another.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 22, 2007
  • leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutley love the way the rug looks! The only reason there aren't 5s across the board is that several of the leather strips have already come out....maybe it shouldn't be in a high traffic area. Overall, we're happy w/ it

    Read More
    0806 July 13, 2007
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this rug is really good. It arrived very fast (within 2 days), although I was a bit surprised at the color at first (wish they would put better pictures of color options on the website!!). I got the multicolored version, and it was a bit darker than anticipated.. has a fair amount of black and red in it. But it goes well with the rest of my stuff and contrasts nicely with my maple floors, so it's fine. It has gotten a lot of compliments, and is unique without being crazy looking. The quality seems pretty good, haven't had problems with pieces coming loose or anything, and there was no offensive odor as I have experienced before with imported leather products. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    nicerug June 19, 2007
  • Love my Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after long deliberations. And I was so please with my decision. I was ultimately surprised about the rich tone of color (dark brown) and softness of the leather. I want another one, so now I'm just waiting on the multi color to be restocked.

    Read More
    patriece180 May 3, 2007
  • Absolutely wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in the dark brown to contrast with the off-white furniture in my living room and it is really fabulous. I have ordered and received a total of four of these rugs in various shapes and sizes so far and have not had any of the shedding problems mentioned by other reviewers, and I have a VERY high traffic house with three extremely active children. I also have two cats who have made every effort to use the rugs as scratching posts and they have managed to pull exactly one piece of leather out of one rug. I plan on ordering several more of these rugs for the rest of the rooms in the house as they not only match our new decor beautifully but have a wonderful rustic feel and have been the object of numerous compliments already, everyone wants to know where I found them and can't believe I paid so little for them! The best review I can give is my repeat purchases - I don't buy what I don't absolutely love, and the fact that I have purchased four already and am purchasing more speaks volumes.

    Read More
    bejeweledlotus March 21, 2007
  • This rug is poor quality and comes apart easily

    I ordered the chocolate brown rug in this style and the quality was very poor. The appearance wasn't at all what I expected and the leather pieces came off very easily from the actual rug (so you have these pieces of leather all around the floor of the rug). I would not recomment this rug at all!

    Read More
    Steffany R. March 4, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nurseny June 23, 2017