Sale $319.99

Save $80.00 (20%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Zebra Stripe Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug but awful smell
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is beautiful! I love the pattern, colors, and size. It looks really nice in my living room. The shipping was fast, and I received it earlier than expected. However, it arrived with an awful odor, and I'm hoping that odor will dissipate soon. I've been breathing this odor for about 5 hours now since I unwrapped the rug and placed it in the room, and my nose is burning. Some people have said the odor goes away quickly and some have said it doesn't. I'm hoping it will disappear soon because I really want to keep the rug. It is quite striking to the eye, but I am concerned about breathing in this chemical smell. Update: I am updating my review. The foul odor is gone after 2 days! I am keeping the rug and plan to enjoy it for a long time!

    Read More
    Sheila M. September 8, 2017
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    The wool fibers started coming out, the black on white and white on black to the point that it consitantly looked like it was dirty. I got rid of it.

    Read More
    Katarzyna W. October 6, 2016
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is exactly as it appears online. Soft under feet and no smell at all. Very little shedding noticed. Basically nothing negative to say about this item. I am entirely pleased with my purchase. It's definitely a statement piece!

    Read More
    Juanita M. August 7, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a statement in the living room , Wow , Well made

    Read More
    Agata M. April 30, 2016
  • thick tuft
    Verified Purchase

    great rug. better than expected for the price

    Read More
    leslie d. February 24, 2016
  • Great pattern, thick rug & shedding/smell goes awa
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best patterned rug I have found. I compared some custom rug samples and this is just as nice as the way more expensive ($***) 8x10 custom rugs. Yes- it shed and had a strong smell for the first week, but I vacuumed a couple times and walked over it with hard-bottom slippers to get it to shed more so I could vacuum it up. I've had it for almost 3 weeks now and the smell and shedding is gone! I have it in my dining room and LOVE it! Not as super bright snow-white as the pic shows, but the soft white looks better with the black. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    Jennifer A. December 8, 2015
  • Zebra carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick plush wool rug. The zebra patterns adds panache' to an otherwise staid guest bedroom. Feels so lush under your feet.

    Read More
    neverboredinthebu October 20, 2015
  • High quality, low price
    Verified Purchase

    I researched about 10 other wool zebra print rugs in my search, ranging in price from $1200-$2500 in this size. I ordered this one on a whim and was pleasantly surprised at its quality. The thickness, material, pattern and style were identical to another rug I had picked out for about $1800. It'll need a good vacuum after putting it down but overall it was in ideal shape. I'm hoping to get several years out of this rug, until my next redesign!

    Read More
    Daniel C. April 23, 2015
  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was exactly as I expected. Great quality for the price. Sheds a little at first, but that is to be expected with any wool rug. No odor. Looks great in our home.

    Read More
    gturn62 March 30, 2014
  • Wool Zebra Rug 8x10
    Verified Purchase

    My rug arrived today!! Thick, rich in color: ivory and deep black! No smell...it smells like wool, no stains, and yes it sheds; it is wool...it should, and will for awhile....anyone who knows wool for carpet will testify to that...wool wears like iron! It is gorgeous....so, so happy!! Great buy for the money....looks like a 1500.00-2000.00 area rug! Highly recommend to anyone in search of a zebra print...It's beautiful!! Thanks, Overstock!! ;)

    Read More
    niecee4 April 25, 2012
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is wonderful, only thing they sent it with a slight stain, but I didn't worry about that much

    Read More
    nyctodurham March 7, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this rug. I ordered it with the expectation of the smell all the reviews talk about, but I didn't have that problem at all. There is a problem with shedding, but that's nothing a vacuum can't fix. And that's to be expected with any new rug. I would definitely recommend this to someone.

    Read More
    angelpup11889 February 15, 2012
  • STANK
    Verified Purchase

    aired it out for 5 days, smells like cat spray, for the return the ups guy left and came back for it at the END of his day after one whiff. the gray/black was spotted in the ivory area, but who cares, it stunk so badly that the retinas in my eyes were melting...run like the wind and go spend the money with a reputable dealer...

    Read More
    moosemarie November 22, 2011
  • Love it...

    The rug speaks for itself.....truly love it! Bad smell right after it was unpacked, but the smell disappeared in a day. This is a "BEST BUY".

    Read More
    tarry6ers November 11, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. The rug arrived quickly and is a nice rug for the money. It did not have a bad smell and the shedding hasn't been anymore than I would expect with a new wool rug. The actual size of the rug is a few inches smaller that stated.

    Read More
    debrainky October 8, 2011
  • HORRIBLE SMELL
    Verified Purchase

    ODOR HORRIBLE AND CAUSED RESPIRATORY ISSUES FOR EVERYONE IN HOME. WITHIN 20 MINUTES OF OPENING THE RUG THE ENTIRE HOUSE SMELLED LIKE A SKUNK SPRAYED AND IT IS NOT GOING AWAY. THE RUG IS NOW OUTSIDE AND STILL SMELLS TERRIBLE. THIS IS A MESS A TRULY DISAPPOINTED THAT OVERSTOCK WOULD SHIP SUCH A TERRIBLE CHEMICAL SMELLING PRODUCT INTO MY HOME KNOWING THEY HAVE HAD SEVERAL RETURNS FOR THE SAME ISSUES. LOVE THE LOOKE AND FEEL OF THE RUG BUT THE SMELL IS DANGEROUS AND UNBEARABLE.

    Read More
    live1bestlife July 17, 2011
  • Great looking, thick, but shedding is concerning
    Verified Purchase

    From other reviews, it seems to be a hito-or-miss situation with this rug in terms of the shedding problem. It is beautiful and thick, but unfortunately mine was the shedding kind. Everytime I vacuum, the dust bin is still filled so much, and I have vacuumed at least 5 times. Still, thick, 100%wool, good color balance and movement of the pattern. I like it very much in my room. I like the fact that lighter part is not too white. It is more cream and hides dirt much better. I would hesitate to recommend to friends because of the shedding problem, but I am still happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    gracesantacruz May 3, 2011
  • Zebra Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just reveived my zebra rug today. Upon opening the rug, my husband and I noticed an awful mildewy smell. as if someone wet it and it didn't get a chance to dry. I hoping this smell we go away in a few days. The rug is absolutely wonderful it looks great. Not very happy about the shedding. I just got it vaccumed and uugghh the black is shedding into the white color and vice versa. I will post another comment in 30 days..

    Read More
    foofooshoe March 23, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It was a great deal for how big it is! It is very thick, comfortable, and looks great! It does shed a little bit but not enough to bother me, as long as I vacuum every couple days it's fine. Also the shipping was so fast it was here within 2 days!

    Read More
    pink22photo January 7, 2011
  • After One Year, Still Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    My kids talked me into this rug to make our living room more "cool" and while I like the look and thickness, it continues to shed wool after a year and shows stains very clearly. Very hard to keep clean.

    Read More
    goosemancape June 2, 2010