Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Zebra Brown Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • tropical
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this a long time and it has held up well

    Read More
    1115jo October 6, 2015
  • Really pops the room. Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed Looking for more items I may need. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    konstantinovich September 21, 2013
  • Animal Print rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug. I called up to locate a larger size one to put in my diningroom. The CSR I spoke with was helpful in locating it for me. Now I'm just waiting for it to go on sale again (last sale was Labor Day).

    Read More
    contemporary12 September 19, 2012
  • Hand-tufted zebra brown rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made, high quality rug. The color is slightly off from the picture, but otherwise a good purchase.

    Read More
    juliego49ers May 8, 2012
  • maybe my favorite purchase yet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick, high quality rug! it is beautiful, and tasteful! goes prefect in my dining area! looks exactly like comparable $500 rugs!

    Read More
    colleenvl March 12, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This ride is very nice, thick, and luxurious. My only complaint is that the bedroom door will not go over it because of the height of the pile.

    Read More
    amys08 March 1, 2012
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Rug, feels good under your feet. Works for me.

    Read More
    shoptiludrop27 December 5, 2011
  • ok not great
    Verified Purchase

    didnt care for this rug to much, look at something else

    Read More
    jadem November 7, 2011
  • thick and luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and luxerious. It is very soft under foot. It does shed, but that is to be expected with a wool rug. I have another wool rug that sheds much more, so I don't think it is that bad. I have it in a nursery and vacuum once every two weeks. In a higher traffic area, you may need to vacuum once a week. It would work well in a high traffic area without showing too much wear since it is so thick. I've had it for 8 mos and it still looks just as great as the day I laid it down.

    Read More
    mrsmatt September 25, 2011
  • returned
    Verified Purchase

    This product is listed as Primary Color: Ivory, there is no Ivory in the rug, it is a tan backround with dark brown, almost rust colored animal print. The downside and reason I returned it (**** to ship back) was that overall when you looked at the rug it appeared to be 'dirty'. I loved the print, but the two colors together look dirty and worn. At first, I was disappointed that the colors listed on the site were incorrect but thought it would still work, as my Living Room walls are khaki/tan..so I left it down for a week but every time I re -looked at it, it had an overcast of looking dirty & dingy....disappointed. I wish the website had listed the correct colors & I would not have picked this particular combination.

    Read More
    kkm33774 August 28, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug!

    This rug is just gorgeous in person...adds that perfect amount of pizazz to any room without being overbearing or too loud. The colors in the picture are true to the colors in person. Great quality rug for the price, I was surprised at how thick it was. This rug would easily run for 350-400 dollars in store. Great deal! It does shed somewhat, but nothing that a regular vaccuum cant pick up. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to liven up a dull room.

    Read More
    krazymd July 27, 2010
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and good quality, cleans nice and has great color. The size was a bit smaller than I wanted but I do not think it came larger. It looks great with the rootbear tan color on the walls.

    Read More
    4whoknew July 15, 2010
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was everything I was looking for. It is very well made the color is beautiful and it goes great with our new living room furniture. Shipping was very fast, packaging was great. Quality of the rug is great very thick. And I couldn't beat the price!

    Read More
    jlloyd February 15, 2010
  • Sheds a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    I use it as an area rug. It's very thick and well made. But, the rug sheds heavily. Requires constant care (vacuuming). The color is off from the photo and description. The so-called "brown" is really what I would call "rust." It almost always looks dirty.

    Read More
    Laurentiius January 8, 2010
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug - no question about that! I have the same in black and white, but this one is a fantastic neutral. I was concerned that the "white" stripes would be too gray, but they are not - they are a nice taupe and look great with the tan stripes. It's very soft and made very well for the price! It does shed, but nothing that regular vac can't take care of. If you are looking for a neutral rug with a little zing, this zebra rug will do it. I love it.

    Read More
    cgidaho September 10, 2009
  • Great Quality at a Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with rug! The reviews really helped and were right on.... perfect addition to my dining room - just make sure to vacuum a lot....

    Read More
    txkkm September 4, 2009
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance on ordering this rug. I was shocked how startlingly stunning it is. The look, the quality, the workmanship is that of a rug 3x's the price. After I put it down in the living room, I was so thrilled, I ran to my computer to order one for my foyer--as there were only 4 left. I am thrilled!!!!

    Read More
    shellynewyork August 21, 2009
  • Classy

    This is the classiest zebra rug that I have ever laid eyes on. I have it in my living room, and it just makes a BAM when you enter! I am not the type that likes flowers and "pretty" rugs, although I know it is the most popular print for a formal living room. Well, I took a chance with this rug, and I am glad I did! It is absolutely gorgeous, well made, and turns a room around! Plus, people can't stop talking about it! LOL

    Read More
    laubin August 3, 2009
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a zebra rug for a long time and this is everything I wanted. It's really good quality, thick and luxurious and the pattern is well designed. It's really similar to one I saw in a big store for $350. Plus the shipping is such a low rate. You do need a rug pad with it.

    Read More
    recessionchic July 30, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great rug! I love it! The colors I think are true to what is shown online. It's thick, and it lays completely flat now, and we've had it two days. It came in three days. Amazing! I'm super happy! What a deal!

    Read More
    megs098 July 30, 2009
Sponsored Links