Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $339.17

Was: $399.02

Save $59.85 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wool Rust Traditional Oriental Morris Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful red brick color. it is just perfect

    Read More
    Juliet L. March 24, 2017
  • This is a gorgeous rug and of high quality.
    Verified Purchase

    There have been a lot of comments about the color. I would say it is a muted brick red. It's very pretty, especially for the price.

    Read More
    Eleanor L. April 17, 2016
  • Beautiful rug... but not rust.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the other reviews, we knew this rug would not be as vibrant as shown in the pictures. It was, in fact, much more brown - which is actually what we were looking for. Also, the size is 7'9" x 9'9". Great quality rug.

    Read More
    Clarke C. December 14, 2015
  • contented
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and thickness of this rug for our family room.

    Read More
    Gail P. August 11, 2015
  • Different from pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick rug. Much darker and muted looking than picture! I was happy with what showed up, specially for the price.

    Read More
    Jesse W. June 12, 2015
  • Very Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for almost a year and my family and I enjoy it. It's very soft and thick and the colors and design are great. It shed a lot in the beginning which was kind of annoying. It stopped shedding a while ago, but that's the only reason it didn't get 5 stars.

    Read More
    Sara May 22, 2015
  • disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    just not colored as depicted, had to return

    Read More
    debster2253 April 28, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a bit of an off color... There is a lot of brown in the red. That being said, the pattern is beautiful and the rug is very plush. There is a lot of slate blue which is what we wanted.

    Read More
    keliakos January 7, 2015
  • NOT Rust/Ivory! Color description is not correct
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after reading other reviews, and decided everyone's description of "brick red" or "pinky brown" color description was something I could live with. Unfortunately, the rug I received was not rust, brick red, or pinky brown, it was more of a purple-burgandy color. Unfortunately, I had to return the rug (and pay the $31 return shipping expense). Although this is a high quality rug, only order it if you are just starting to decorate a room and can build it around whatever color rug arrives because it appears the item description and the rug you receive very well will not match.

    Read More
    layla6202 October 4, 2014
  • This rug is brown
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern, the quality, and was reasonably satisfied with the price. The color, however, is not even close to rust and ivory....in fact there is no ivory at all in the rug I received. It is brown on brown, and being returned. Hugely disappointing because it is a nice rug, but the colors are not at all close to what was advertised, even accounting for differences in screen colors.

    Read More
    larsg September 5, 2014
  • Color Varies on these Rugs

    I ordered this same rug in the next larger size (9'6" x 13'6") and the description of the rug is "Morris Orange". There was no orange in the rug. It's more like a dark rust, almost with a purple cast. With blue accents. The quality of the rug is what I expected -- wool with cotton backing -- and thick enough that we will not use a pad. The online help was very pleasant; we should have asked more pointed questions about the color. We are keeping the rug. The price was great. However, I am using a different paint color on the walls since there is no orange in this rug at all.

    Read More
    tigertulip August 21, 2014
  • Let down
    Verified Purchase

    Was very excited to get this rug home. The rust color is what sold me on it. When it got here the rust was a red wine color not that orange rust as seen on the image. So very disappointed ,,,,

    Read More
    73mtryan August 13, 2014
  • Beautiful plush rug, more brown than rust
    Verified Purchase

    The main background color of the rug is certainly not a rusty red, more of a deep pinky brown (I mean that in a nice way, it's lovely), and the pale linear elements are darker than ivory, I'd call them tan. The other colors in the rug, especially the slate blue flowers, are really rich and multi-dimensional in person. The rug is thick and soft and feels great underfoot. The design seems to work really well mixed with other patterns -- I have this in a room that also has a more traditional Persian carpet and the two rugs look great together, which I wasn't sure was going to happen. It does shed quite a bit, but after a week or two of frequent vacuuming it does seem to be slowing down, so I don't think that's going to be a long term problem. We bought the rug both for looks and to add a bit of sound insulation, and it's been great on both scores. As long as you're okay with the main color NOT being rust, then I think it's a good bet!

    Read More
    beejumar July 25, 2014
  • Timeless, durable and superb quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived very promptly--a day early, in fact. It wasn't packed as well as other rugs I've ordered, one of the rolled ends was a little crumpled, but it unrolled just fine. I was THRILLED when I unrolled the rug. This was the second rug I purchased for our family room (the first rug was the wrong color and I returned it to Overstock) and it was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was worth it. It's a classic rug and the main color is a muted brick (darker than the Overstock photo shows) and it has accent colors of wine, sage, root-beer brown, dusty blue and gold. Our room has light grey/blue walls and this looks stunning on our chocolate-brown wood floors. The rug is tight, soft underfoot and plush. It will be perfect for our toddler to play on. I would highly suggest this rug to someone that is looking for a plush, quality rug that will be in style for a very, very long time.

    Read More
    thepolitefox July 24, 2014
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was ok quality wise but really not like the picture. A sort of brownish grayish red. color. i sent it back.

    Read More
    savannahloo January 29, 2014
  • Perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug works perfectly in my living room - had been looking for awhile & very happy with this one

    Read More
    mfdsf December 25, 2012
  • Pretty Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug. I intended to put it in my living room, but there was too much blue in the rug for it to work in that room. However, I needed a rug in my dining room and the blues matched perfectly. The blue is like a dusty blue. It's a really pretty rug. I prefer the actual rug to the photo. Predominant colors are muted red, dusty blue, some cream and a bit of burgundy. I do love this rug. I am very happy.

    Read More
    kylietds September 28, 2012
  • Pretty rug; but colors are off.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug because I was looking for something rust/orange. The description says rust, but the rug is actually burgundy. It is a beautiful rug and I kept it a week trying to decide if it was worth changing my color scheme. Ultimately I sent it back (Overstock was great!) and ordered another rug that I truly love. If you are looking for something with burgundy/red, this would be a great choice and value.

    Read More
    als92 September 6, 2012
  • Great Rug - supremely pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and have already shown and recommended Overstock as a go - to rug destination. The ability to ship back and return if there are any problems is fantastic. If you are hesitant to buy sight unseen then a standing store is for you, but I haven't been disappointed with O.co yet!

    Read More
    carriemels August 9, 2012
  • Colour is not Rust
    Verified Purchase

    The Colour is not rust it is more a winey purple colour - if you must have rust this will Not FIT THE BILL

    Read More
    lifford December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links