Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wool Orange Transitional Floral Paisley Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still loving it several years later . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughters room years ago. It's held up very well and really makes the room.

    Read More
    jmac January 25, 2017
  • Ugly and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this rug was beautiful when I saw it online, but when I received it I was disappointed. The rug is extremely thin and flimsy, and looks similar quality to one I purchased at **** for ****! The colors are muted but in a dreary way that looks like I haven't cleaned it in a while. I returned this to Overstock.

    Read More
    sundays945 July 6, 2016
  • Terrible Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because I loved the unique pattern. I have had it for 8 months and the color is fading in spots. It is still shedding terribly. I wish I had returned it long ago. Now I am stuck with it.

    Read More
    Jeanne M. February 3, 2016
  • Maui's Mom
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is very pretty but is pale yellow and not orange

    Read More
    lewis h. May 13, 2015
  • Paisley Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! The colors are beautiful. Being wool, it does shed when you roll around on it, but after 1 year it is still beautiful and the shed is insignificant.

    Read More
    enjoysart April 21, 2015
  • More subdued than the picture but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviewers have stated, the colors of this rug are much more subdued than the picture but we were ready for that and not surprised. I think whoever was the product photographer for the manufacturer over-saturated the colors via photo editor, as you can pretty much put this picture in your editor, de-saturate it a tad and there it is. The description calls the orange "pumpkin" but it's not that orange, at all. It's more of a golden yellow. I've seen gourds that shade of yellow but not pumpkins. Someone else described the blue color in it as slate and I was relieved to see that it is not slate, although I can see why someone would mistake it for slate but it's nowhere that grey. The blue is actually a very close match for our ceiling, which is painted in Martha Stewart's Hummingbird Blue which you can find at ***, sort of a subdued turquoise-teal. The green is soft jade, there is dusty lavender, magenta, and a cream that has a yellow tint to it (if you have ever seen a natural sheepskin rug, not bleached, that is the color). If you are absolutely terrified of using color in your home this rug will either scare you anyway or be the perfect thing to add some color to your life. If you live inside a gypsy caravan of color like me, this rug might be just what you needed to give your eye somewhere to rest while not looking out of place. Our colors are very intense and even though the rug is not, it blends perfectly.

    Read More
    dpoliver March 25, 2014
  • Soft colors
    Verified Purchase

    If you are afraid the colors may be too bright, don't worry! They are; a soft to medium ( or golden) yellow, medium fuchsia (not hot pink or bright pink), light to medium lavender, and a very small amount of soft to medium (again not bright) blue. A very, very pretty rug. Just wish it were more "vivid." Husband likes, which if it were as brightly colored as I had wanted, he probably wouldn't. Fair trade off for me.

    Read More
    dell2009 December 19, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug!!! Top quality, thick and durable!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug!!! Totally changes the look of my living room and brightens it up soooo much which is amazing!! It's exactly what was needed for that space!!! I'm soo happy with this purchase and extremely happy with the quality of the product and the level of customer service that Overstock.com provides.

    Read More
    jrose0504 May 21, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug

    My long awaited rug is here and I am not disappointed.. I saw this in a magazine and had to have it. The rug is beautiful - really more like a piece of art for the floor than a rug. The detail is stunning and the colors are just breathtaking. I was worried about buying a rug sight unseen, but I made the right choice. I would definitely call the main color yellow not orange and the pink that seems so prominent in the photo just blends in so nicely with the design of the rug, there is so much detail in the rug - beige, cream, the prettiest light lime green, lavender and a tiny bit of slate blue. The colors - vibrant not pastel. I have seen shedding - that is completely normal for a new wool rug. It had a slightly pungent smell the first night - was double wrapped in plastic - but the smell is gone now. the rug has a soft, substantial feel. And my final comment - this is a rug that will work in an active family who sometimes forget to take their shoes off - there is no white!

    Read More
    kimberab May 9, 2013
  • This Rug Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug after seeing it in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine. The colors were true in that photo, they are not true in the overstock photo. The colors are not so rich, more of a sunflower yellow and purply (is that a word) pink. I was wary about purchasing this rug because of a different review that said that it shed really bad. But it was so cute that I purchased it. Well, it is cute but it does shed a lot. I have never owned a hand tufted rug before and I guess they shed more than other rugs. If that is in anyway a big deal to you- don't buy this rug. If you don't mind vacuuming and sweeping every other day I guess it might be worth it, because it is really cute.

    Read More
    aboutasprout February 2, 2013
  • ADORABLE!

    LOVE this rug to add color underfoot! I haven't vacuumed, so I don't know about that, but the colors are accurate as shown on screen. The pink is a hot pink, and the yellow is a vibrant golden yellow. The purple is a true lilac. There's a touch of mint green/aqua, as well. The yellow is NOT a dark yellow, FYI -- it's a bright marigold. It's a gorgeous rug.

    Read More
    nyc10027 October 22, 2012
  • I love this rug - even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. In terms of color, I would say it is not as orange as it appears online and the red is truly magenta. It goes beautifully in our charcoal gray bedroom. Very nice quality.

    Read More
    quitethecrow March 17, 2012
  • Really cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is one really cool rug! However, the colors are quite different than depicted. It is more pink-ish & purple than red-ish magenta. Regardless, it is an awesome rug! I have never seen anything like it & everyone loves it!

    Read More
    mlavender82 July 12, 2011
  • fun use of colour
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is so fun! i love it. colours are slightly softer than were pictured on my screen. nice heavy rug seems to be well made and not any shedding or odor. unique and wonderful in our morning room!

    Read More
    violetaster December 5, 2010
  • bit nappy
    Verified Purchase

    I found the colors and sizing to be accurate and love the look of the rug. Once vacuumed some of the loops on the rug started to come undone. Unfortunately I will have to use a roller or vacuum attachment to clean it which stinks. But I love the design enough to keep it!

    Read More
    kk20 May 10, 2010
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my living room. The color and design are just as pictured and it looks great, however, I am so disappointed with the quality. I have had it for 3 days and after I used the vacuum once the threads began coming out......it looks as if a cat or dog has been using it for a scratching post. I am currently in the process of returning the rug. I have to pay for the return and go through the hassle of returning a large item.

    Read More
    imabelle March 30, 2010
  • awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug arrived in just a few days. it is so beautiful colors aren't as bright as pictured but thats a good thing. i had painted my dinning room a gold yellow brownish color and it matches perfectly such a good quality as well.

    Read More
    salongal February 7, 2010
  • This is a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and pattern are far more subtle than shown in the picture. I was hesitant about ordering this because it seemed a little too bold but everything about this rug is more muted than shown in the picture. It has a low, tight nap and is very easy to vacuum.

    Read More
    krissy923 November 18, 2009
Sponsored Links