Sale: $501.59

Save $125.40 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wool Gold Transitional Oriental Piazza Rug (8'9 x 11'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Different colors, and sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I do love the colors - muted olive, rust, tan and some brown, but it is STILL shedding years later.

    Read More
    bizzybee100 July 27, 2016
  • Wool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for over a year and it still sheds when vacuumed.

    Read More
    tdjenx July 1, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! it is exactly what I was hoping for when I chose it. I saw other reviews that complained about the color. The photo was accurate as far as I can tell. It definitely has an orangey-yellowish appearance, and a brick-red red color, but that is exactly what I thought it would be. Heavy duty, great quality.

    Read More
    emdtx03 May 27, 2014
  • Hand-tufted Piazza Gold Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality - product is exactly as described

    Read More
    becrut August 20, 2013
  • Wish I could return
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large wool rug so it's heavy. I'm pregnant and it would take some doing to get my 11 foot wood table and chairs off of it and get it sent back in a timely manner. If it weren't for that hassle, I'd definitely return it. The quality of the rug is good, but it looks very different from the picture listed. I was very flexible on color in this room so I thought it wouldn't matter. The rust color is actually a light salmon, which appears too pink for me. Not sure how to describe it, but instead of looking modern, this rug looks more like something my grandma would have. It's in the hues and tones of the colors -- they look dated. Many people have mentioned that the colors are off in their reviews, but for the price I took a gamble. Unfortunately I hate it every time I pass it.

    Read More
    islander10 July 26, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The color are very understated but blend well. The rug is very good quality especially for the price. We liked it so well that we ordered a matching entry way rug of the same design.

    Read More
    skpp June 5, 2013
  • Great rug, muddy colors
    Verified Purchase

    In a nutshell, it's beautiful but duller than the webite may depict. I love the design and wanted a little "Piazza" pizzazz for my too-brown living room. However, what I thought would be light beiges are actually light brown, and the oranges more like burnt orange. It gives an overall low-contrast and subdued appearance. The packaging calls the rug "gold." The beige/browns were not absolutely consisent across the same design features, which to me is a fault. This is still a lovely and substantial carpet at a good price. With bright accents it could be a stunning addition. Arrived well packaged in good condition. Made in India (not China, thank you), 85 pounds, at the correct width (couldn't measure length, furniture in the way). I haven't decided whether to exchange it, but regardless, customer service has been nice as could be, offering to return ship at no cost. Thank you Overstock, you have made a loyal customer.

    Read More
    yw84f8 March 28, 2012
  • Piazza gold Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I will have to send this back for reasons stated above.

    Read More
    Sam September 15, 2011
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and can not beat it for the price. I have been looking for a long time and this popped up in advertisement when I was shopping for something all together different. I bought it on the spot and have no regrets. I have had no problems with shedding as previously noted by other reviewers. The only thing is that it is a few inches shorter than specified and my couch, which is long, doesn't fit on it as hoped. I just removed a modular piece of the couch to accommodate!

    Read More
    jbhorner April 28, 2011
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty. The colors are a muted gold. In the photo, the rug appears to have dark brown inserts but that color is actually a green/olive. The lighter colors are peach and cream. It looks great on a dark wooden floor and is going under our king sized bed. I would have given it 5 stars but the gold is tawny, not bright and the brown in the picture is actually olive. Nonetheless, it's a great rug and a good value.

    Read More
    cyclemom59 March 5, 2011
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very attractive and soft underfoot. The delivery went smoothly. There was no weird smell. The color is a little more on the mustard side, rather than the gold in the picture. But this rug SHEDS! Can't sit on it in black or dark pants. It fills up the vacuum each time. I've had it for about a month now, hopefully this will cease, but so far it sheds way too much to recommend!

    Read More
    kaiser74 February 24, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    vashon s. December 29, 2016
Sponsored Links