Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $191.99

Was: $239.99

Save $48.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wool Contemporary Abstract Desertland Rug (6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Real Beauty

    This rug is beautiful but it has issues. I have had it for almost 3 years and it still sheds. I get a handful in the vac each time I vacuum. The good news is that it is so plush, it doesn't show signs of having lost all that pile!

    Read More
    Glenda B. November 9, 2015
  • Beautiful accent rug.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a beautiful compliment to our room. The colors are true to the picture. The only thing that I would say about the rug that may be off-putting to some is that the side, semi- circles (as shown in the picture) are not exactly symmetrical on the rug itself. This may or may not be important to some. It took a while for me to get used to, but have received compliments nonetheless. Now I don't notice it as much,

    Read More
    optimal1 May 13, 2015
  • New home owner
    Verified Purchase

    It is gorgeous in our foyer! So glad we got it!

    Read More
    rparis April 15, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is far more beautiful in person than on line! Had a big bare area in our tiled Great Room floor. This rug was just what it needed... Looks great and ties so many things together.

    Read More
    Veronica B. February 26, 2015
  • Hand-tufted Desertland Multicolor Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't sure if I was going to really love this rug. It was a turn from what I usually go with. It is beautiful, soft, and I love the way the different colors fuse together. Very well made.

    Read More
    flibnoid12 September 9, 2014
  • Too much of the brown color
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful and top quality rug, however, I had to send it back because there was too much brown in it - much more than shown in the picture. Return was a breeze though - I LOVE overstock.com

    Read More
    txtrini May 23, 2014
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Just as described. Colors and quality are great. Looks perfect in our room.

    Read More
    jdmo April 23, 2013
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this rug! Because of the distortion of colors on the computer sometimes, I was concerned that they wouldn't be what I envisioned. Shouldn't have worried because it is beautiful; very vibrant and plush. It also arrived much quicker than I expected, which was wonderful because I was so excited to get it!! Wish they made the same rug in a 9x13 rectangle.so

    Read More
    exblondie April 18, 2013
  • Beautiful room addition for our kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    This 6 foot round Desertland area rug is the perfect size for under our kitchen dining set. We wanted the rug to pick up both the colors of our family room and kitchen since the rooms are adjoining. The color, quality, and price were well worth it. I would recommend ordering the 6 foot round non-skid pad for this rug - especially if you are using it on a hard surface. Both the area rug and padding were delivered on or before their estimated delivery date which was less than a week after I ordered. Overall, Overstock has always surpassed my expectations which is very nice for a change!

    Read More
    lfay April 10, 2013
  • impressed with colors
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug to anchor a sunny, bright room with dark hardwood floor and dark woven furniture. The 6' round size is okay for a small room, but I would recommend buying a larger rug with this design if you have more space. Otherwise, the rug will look like an accent piece instead of blending into the floor. The movement of the pattern makes placement of furniture quite interesting. The colors look sharp, blend nicely, and are richer than the picture portrays. This is not really a "southwestern" color scheme... no puce or sea green etc. They are definitely natural-looking (but I would hesitate to describe them as 'desert' or 'rust') colors, with red and green sandwiched between black and stone. This rug would serve in many places. My only complaint is that the fibers aren't terribly soft. This may not be the best rug if you like a soft feel. The pile is robust-- I can stretch out with a book and be comfortable. Rug cushions the hardwood floor admirably. It is not too heavy or floppy to make it awkward to move or clean.

    Read More
    eigenthoth March 14, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    only downside is that it sheds .... a lot. otherwise- I love this rug!

    Read More
    desertrose8 January 1, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just laid the rug and it looks very nice. As usual, Overstock has done a fine job. Shipping was timely and well-wrapped for good protection. I will continue to suggest O.co to my friends.

    Read More
    judi0310 June 18, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I would make sure you measure your space before buying. We thought the 6' would be large enough but a bigger rug would of been better.

    Read More
    adhd77 June 5, 2012
  • LOVE THIS RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    My mom (who works at a furniture store) has been looking for a round rug for our den for a good year. She has not been able to find a quality one at a decent price. I showed this one to her before purchasing and it met all of her standards for our room (wool, round, 6' diameter) and she said she'd have a hard time beating the price. So we bought it and are extremely pleased with it. The colors are more vibrant than in the picture so it does bring a few more hues into the room than I'd anticipated, but it still looks fantastic.

    Read More
    stressed1 May 4, 2012
  • Love my rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with this purchase. The quality of rug is more than I expected and it feels great under my feet. The order process was seemless and I received it very quickly.

    Read More
    lesliekarin February 14, 2012
  • Absolutely beautiful...couldn't be happier.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The colors on my computer monitor were not the same as what was delivered, but I was even more thrilled with what I received. I could not be happier...in fact I am considering buying two more 5'x8' rugs that match my 6' round.

    Read More
    fsuvbsbnut November 10, 2011
  • Thrilled!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be more happy than I am with this purchase. My family and I recently moved to a fairly isolated community and it is difficult to find exceptional pieces for our home. Overstock.com has fixed that problem. This carpet stands out for its beauty and quality. The colors and pattern manage to be understated and eyecatching, all at the same time. No easy task! I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    rebecca777 March 9, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Natalie M. February 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Shawn C. September 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Julian B. May 21, 2016
Sponsored Links