Sale: $208.05

Save $36.71 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wool Contemporary Abstract Desertland Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wool sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug sheds more than I liked. The colors are beautiful and very vibrant and matches the colors in the picture. Just wish it would stop shedding.

    Read More
    jewelinflorida July 6, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug but sheds until you vacuum at least ten times.

    Read More
    Jennifer H. July 3, 2017
  • Lovely, Durable, Plush
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for a few years now, and I can't say enough about how much I like it.

    Read More
    Joan D. February 16, 2017
  • Shedding nightmare, but very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the design and how plush and vibrant this rug was, but after two months of constant shedding, I finally had to exchange it for something else.

    Read More
    Alicia F. April 22, 2015
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug however it does shed as previous reviewers have stated. I vacuum twice weekly which seems to help.

    Read More
    TA April 21, 2015
  • great carpet
    Verified Purchase

    excellent carpet, very thick, looks beautiful!

    Read More
    cmalley6564 April 21, 2015
  • thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, it is gorgeous. The colors meld into each other and are vibrant. This is a thick rug, very luxurious. GREAT bargain too!

    Read More
    amchild May 14, 2013
  • Rug color didn't match color image.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of rugh is excellent, but site color is much different shade than actual rug. I sent rug back, but received exact same color. However, when I received second rug I was discounted almost a hundred dollars. Although rug was not exactly color I thought I am very happy with the quality and was able to work around. I have received several compliments from guest in my home. I am happy!

    Read More
    kgayfield January 15, 2013
  • multicolor rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 5x8 rug for the dining room (under the table) as I have the spiral rug (which I received as a gift) in the living room. I have "cream" colored furniture and will "POP" any of the colors that are in the rugs with pillows, throws, and/or pictures. The colors are warm that brings comfort into the room. There is SOOO much that can be done with these colors. Thank You Overtock.

    Read More
    pinecones August 7, 2012
  • I've had waay better rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug yesterday and returning it 2morrow. It looks waay darker in person...the red is a dark cranberry red and the lighter colors are so very few. The darker colors dominate...didn't work for me since I have a beige/taupe/brown theme going on. I thought it would've given a nice contrast with the lighter colors and the other colors but it was waaay off! Also there's sooo many small fibers coming off of it, and you can also see them a lot, I vacuumed over and over and still the fibers just comes up more. Very disappointed. My 11 month old went to rolled on it after I vaccumed it, you should've seen his head with all the fibers LOLLOL :( I hope all wool rug isn't like this one, because I just purchased another wool!!!!! sigh....

    Read More
    jeredene March 6, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug, colors are exact, nice design. No shedding so far.

    Read More
    spooked January 24, 2012
  • lovely rug, colors different from picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a surprise out of the package because the colors were not what I expected. That said, it was clearly a beautiful rug and I didn't consider returning it. There is a fair amount of 'shedding' but perhaps that will slow down (I've only had it two weeks).

    Read More
    csgr December 10, 2011
  • Nice looking rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Colorful rug. Only negative is the rough edges around the carpet. There is no trim. It's just a piece of carpet cut from a larger piece. I kept the rug because I like the colors and it brightens up the mostly brown room. Would have liked to have finished edges on the rug.

    Read More
    sunandheat November 26, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug .Great price. Some shedding but was expected.Colors are slightly lighter but fine. We love our new rug!

    Read More
    ddudley April 6, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love the unique style of this rug. I also love that it's made of wool by hand without using child labor. Underneath, the edges are finished nicely, and it is thick enough to hang out on comfortably. It complements my living space beautifully.

    Read More
    bkbeamer April 5, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is true to its colors. It is beautiful and very soft and lush. The only issue I have with it is that I have a cat and she seems to be able to easily pull up the fibers. I worry that it will soon wear out. I don't think this is a good rug for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    cherb11 March 17, 2011
  • not sure
    Verified Purchase

    I read other reviews about this rug but still liked it so much that I bought it. Well i can't say I don't regret it. The rug sheds enormously!!!! I've had it for 3 weeks and have to vacuum every day the whole room and every few days the whole apartment! Besides, I get very itchy as its particles are flying everywhere, i found them in the bathtub which is far away from the living room, absolutely everywhere. I even had to take it onto the fire steps for 4 days as it was driving me crazy. The rug is beautiful when it comes to the design and colors and it looks great in my living room but I wonder when and if the shedding will end...

    Read More
    becior February 16, 2011
  • Hand-tufted Desertland Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, well-made rug that adds a warm charm to my room. The colors are true to the picture on Overstock.com. I am very pleased with it. As with all of my purchases from Overstock.com, I experienced a customer-friendly transaction. I originally ordered the rug in a smaller size; Overstock.com cheerfully refunded my money for the smaller one when I returned it and shipped the larger one promptly.

    Read More
    jilmarie February 4, 2011
  • Good selection
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are bold. The quality is more then expected. Just wish it didn't shed soooo much.

    Read More
    pt2b July 10, 2010
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. The only complaint that I have is that the color is not rust as it appears and states in the description. It is a deep burgundy and more of a rose/rust. And it does shed for a while. This still works in my space though. Overall, I am glad I purchased the rug.

    Read More
    tew1 June 10, 2010
Sponsored Links