Today: $193.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Wilson Slate/ Gold Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug with a flaw.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, but the entire rug was covered in lumps (until I painstakingly ripped each one out). The design of the wool seems to be "glued" or set onto a glue backing. Unfortunately with my rug, the glue backing wasn't completely flat and had small lumps throughout. You could definitely feel the lumps (they felt like small rocks) as you walked on the rug. I pulled each lump out over the course of 2 weeks, because I would have been responsible for the return of the rug and since I actually love the design, I didn't want to risk not getting a replacement. This may have been a fluke with my rug...I don't know if its an overall problem.

    Read More
    lisa H. February 11, 2016
  • It's lovely, but..
    Verified Purchase

    I k ow as a wool rug there is some pilling and shedding to be expected. The manufacturer even states it could be for up to 4ish months. We've had this rug and cared for it as recommended and it is STILL shedding and pilling. It's been nearly a year. I adore the colors and design, but it's incredibly frustrating to have to vacuum the rug and floor around it where the pilling has gotten on our flooring multiple (yes, 2-3) times a week so the floor isn't covered in small fluffs of wool.

    Read More
    Brittney M. February 6, 2016
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful in person than in the picture. It's background color is a gorgeous blue/grey with shades of brown, taupe and true grey in the pattern. It was very smelly at first ( like mothballs) which is why I gave 4 stars not 5, but after a couple of weeks the smell has gone. it sheds a lot of fibers at first but no more than other wool rugs I have bought. Overal I am very pleased with the rug and it looks great in the room.

    Read More
    selsiedouglas January 12, 2016
  • Stellar quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase - it is a high quality rug for an exceedingly reasonable price. The gray has a blue hue to it but that is apparent from the pictures. As other folks have noted, it definitely sheds upon first use. A quick vaccuum on a "bare floor" setting cleared that up quickly. Otherwise, exactly as pictured and a fabulous value.

    Read More
    Patricia M. March 18, 2015
  • Dog owner
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pretty rug but very light weight, backing was not substantial. The rug flew on my tile floor... I know they recommend a mat under it, but I have had other rugs that didn't do this and the one I ended up with (a hemp rug) does not.

    Read More
    yava March 16, 2015
  • Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome quality for the price. The only downfall is that it sheds quite a bit at the beginning, but that's pretty standard. Colors are true to what the rug looked like on my screen. Nice and thick!

    Read More
    Leigh M. January 24, 2015
  • Smelly rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure what happened to the rug I received. It smelled so bad that I had to take it out of the house within minutes of unrolling. Overstock was amazing regarding the return. No other complaints had been made about the smell, but they processed my return and paid the return UPS shipping. The rug has lovely colors as pictured. I'm thinking mine was just an isolated problem. I ended up just purchasing a rug locally, althoug Overstock offered to send a replacement. Great customer service from Overstock.

    Read More
    lily9800 January 26, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I was looking for a unique design to add some visual interest to my living room, and this rug did the trick. It shed a great deal at first but that is going away now. It is soft and has a good thickness.

    Read More
    ttabb March 29, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug, and it looks just like the picture and is just what I wanted. I love it! It is a nice wool rug with a great neutral pattern.

    Read More
    lizzmi January 8, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    typomom July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links