Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $347.59

Was: $434.49

Save $86.90 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Floral Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for the family room. It's a beautiful rug but there are a few things to note. This is not an ivory rug. The main color is more on the tan or taupe side. It is thick and feels soft and plush. The blue is very pale and nonexistent. All other colors are muted. It does shed quite a lot. My vacuum cleaner is full every time. It is a very good looking rug and adds a sofisticated look.

    Read More
    abdul77 March 1, 2017
  • better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough wonderful things about this rug. Let's start with the packing. It was rolled around a hard cardboard tube, then wrapped in two layers of very heavy plastic sheeting to protect it against the weather. The two delivery truck drivers who delivered it said it was the best packaging on a rug they'd ever seen. Then when we unrolled it, it laid completely flat, except for a slight curl on the end that was closest to the tube. I'm sure in a few days that will flatten out. The quality of the rug is much nicer than what I was expecting. I've spent over $$$$ on a rug that wasn't this nice. It looks beautiful in our family room and it feels luscious underfoot. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    gatorbecky June 10, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The quality for a wool rug is much better than I expected to find at this price. It is soft underfoot and looks great. This was my first Overstock purchase and the quality has made me a returning customer for other items as I furnish our new home.

    Read More
    marymbg April 18, 2012
  • Adds a pretty punch

    This arrived quickly (in 4 days!), even though they called to say that freight could take up to 6 wks, so that was a pleasant surprise. We bought the 10 X 14, which looks amazing and fun in our great room. Would have given it 5 stars, but it sheds like crazy! I have clogged up our high powered vacuum twice, and it has already filled up 21/2 vacuum bags! I've only had it less than a month! When my kids lay on it, they get up covered in wool fibers. I also have to swiffer our hardwoods at least twice a day and each time come up with a full mop ( again, with the wool fibers!) Hopefully the shedding will diminish soon, because at some point there won't be anything left to vacuum. It really does look great though. When we got it, the background looks almost dirty, so if you're looking for ivory, this is not it. It does work in our room though.

    Read More
    decorator72 March 2, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered as scheduled. Comes in a heavy, well-protected roll. The end that's the start of roll needs time to relax and lay flat. (It took about two days.) I'd recommend you use a carpet protector under the rug. 9 by 12 is a standard size for carpet protectors but two inches would need to cut off two ends so you don't see it.

    Read More
    campy42 October 21, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value fit a thick, plush rug. The colors were perfect for my home. Would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    sdurr October 20, 2011
  • Rug did not match description
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug thinking it would brighten up my family room needless to say I was quite disappointed when it arrived. The description states that it is an ivory wool rug. There is no ivory in this rug - the background is beige striated with grey. Colors of the flowers are not as vibrant as in the picture. The quality of the rug seems fine. Whimsy beige rug would be a more accurate description.

    Read More
    tdgunn September 28, 2011
  • Pleased as Punch with my new rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The weekend before I ordered my new rug I had shopped in town for an 8 x 11 rug that I needed for my living room. After long hours of looking and many trips across town...I finally found the perfect rug at a local furniture store...it was ***. I couldn't really afford it so I just took a picture of it with my phone hoping one day I could go back and purchase it. The following week I received an email from Overstock.com offering a discount on area rugs. After going to the sight and looking for about 7 minutes...up comes MY identical rug...for *** LESS than the one I found in town. Well, needless to say - I ordered it and it was in my house and on my floor in 4 days time. I am completely pleased with my purchase, with the quality of the workmanship and with Overstock.com. I am a FAN of Overstock.com!!

    Read More
    zakesmom September 14, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I had shopped around locally and saw this rug at a national furniture store for alot more money. I also saw it in many rug websites for twice as much money! Hoooray for overstock.com! I ordered it on Sunday and it was delivered on Tuesday. This is the first High quality wool rug I have perchased and I'm sure I will enjoy it for many years.

    Read More
    goodsign August 3, 2011
Sponsored Links