Today $315.49

MSRP: $1,161.00

Save $845.51 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Ulysses Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful rug. Colors are rich , thick wool. Purchased for my dining room and looks beautiful. Made by Surya, the quality is amazing. So pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Megan P. December 5, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    colors are brilliant. sheds a lot more than expected -

    Read More
    mistyanna October 8, 2017
  • High Quality Rug at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Ulysses rug is wool, and it is very thick and a pleasure to walk on. We bought this for the living room of our condo that was used as a furnished rental, and it was really the highlight of the room. We chose this color because we knew it would get lots of foot traffic and use by the skiers who rented our condo. We didn't want a rug that would show every footprint or look bad between cleanings. This rug fit the bill perfectly. I cleaned it with our rug cleaner in between renters who had pets or who tracked in mud, and I experienced no fading or bleeding. The rug continued to look great. Even though this rug doesn't cost thousands of dollars, it looks like it costs more than it does, and it proved to be a lovely anchor to the lighter colored furniture we placed around it. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    barbly1 September 16, 2017
  • Better than hoped
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I rarely give reviews, but was so pleasantly surprised when the rug arrived so quickly! Thick, solid wool and colors exactly as pictured with an amazing price for this quality. Thank you!

    Read More
    mdog September 15, 2017
  • large rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and it is a great price. Very soft and thick. Well made.

    Read More
    OstkUser1339861 August 18, 2017
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Pattern, colors, pile all accurate to the online listing. Great price. Delivery to East Coast in less than a week. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Brian I. July 15, 2017
  • Wolol rug
    Verified Purchase

    it was just what we wanted at a reasonbable cost.

    Read More
    OstkUser1187025 June 14, 2017
  • Great looking rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this rug for a high-traffic area in our new house. It looks beautiful and I am looking forward to many years of this rug in my house.

    Read More
    lwgrissom May 16, 2017
  • Rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    Love the deep, rich colors and the high pile. Shedding has been a problem.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn M. May 11, 2017
  • good looking but sheds- shows almost everything
    Verified Purchase

    When buying this I like the look and one of the reviewer warned that it shed when cleaned. I thought most rugs do. I have had it for nearly 6 months now and it still does. the first time I vacuumed it clogged up my un-clogable vacuum cleaner. My daughter had to take the large shop vac and about 30 minutes to clear the vacuum. Now I still only do small sections at a time then do the tile floor, the inside of the canister is stained and each time I vacuum it fills my large capacity vacuum cleaner. I liked the deep color but because of that it does show everything that gets on it, cookie crumbs, pet hair, threads and so on show up a lot. it does feel good under your feet. It came rolled up instead of folded and it flatted out in just a couple of days. All and all I do like the rug but I wish it did not shed so.

    Read More
    kjoycep March 12, 2017
  • Ms Helen Folis
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug. Nice deep colors and thick under foot.

    Read More
    HELEN F. December 14, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful thick wool rug. Will last for many years as a similar rug I have is 16 yrs old in high traffic area. Hard to find good quality rugs anymore at reasonable price.

    Read More
    bmds1 November 8, 2016
  • Rug arrived smelling of mildew
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived smelling of mildew. I had hoped that once the rug aired out it would be fine. However, the smell did not go away and the oder permeated my entire house. I sent the rug back. Overstock gave me a full refund.

    Read More
    Kim S. November 5, 2016
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. It was exactly what we expected from the pictures. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser586750 October 25, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoy this every day in our den.

    Read More
    grandma5 September 7, 2016
  • OH BOY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great rug! I was excited to see just what I expected. The picture was not as clear as others I looked at but I took a chance. Color was spot on and the wool was thick, no shedding, and colors perfect. Thanks,overstock for being concistantly accurate on the discretion of your rugs. This is the third purchase an I'm a happy customer💕

    Read More
    Delores A. June 23, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. It looks beautiful in my dining room, and coordinates well with my living room rug (also from Overstock). Note: the border color is definitely black, not dark blue. This was of no importance to me, but the black may not work for some. This is a fantastic bargain at twice the price. I'm delighted!

    Read More
    lisaf June 4, 2016
  • Absolutely gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe the deal (under $*** with a coupon discount) I got on this lovely rug! It's soft plush and has very vibrant rich colors and design. It's heavy and lays down very nicely so I don't need a rug pad. The quality of the rug is excellent! You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    muttnjeff April 1, 2016
  • shannagan28
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug loved the quality and the rich colors.

    Read More
    Lorna B. December 26, 2015
  • Living room to match dining room...
    Verified Purchase

    These two together are stunning...very thick rug...plush..vibrant colors. Sheds a little as you expect wool too...but not bad.

    Read More
    charis t. November 18, 2015