Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Tapestry New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick rug for the price

    Read More
    kgall March 22, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The colors are lighter than the picture but this is not a negative. I have it in my home office and it is perfect.

    Read More
    JL February 1, 2015
  • love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really pulls the room together, as Labowski would say. It arrived at my house within 3 or 4 days. Rug is true to description and is super plush and soft. Would recommend!

    Read More
    Meghan S. January 26, 2015
  • New Zealand wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping. Great price. Rug looks great but colors are somewhat different in person (colors still work for me). I purchased this due to the great reviews and the rug is very nice, just more brown. The color is more brown and not as pale as the photos. Still a great rug but would have preferred the lighter "version" in the photos.

    Read More
    ph27 January 2, 2015
  • Beautiful addition to our living room
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first wool area rug I've bought and I couldn't be happier! The colors are beautiful and overall it's a lot lighter that I thought it might be so it actually brightens the room more than darkens it, which is nice. It is very thick and soft. A great addition to our living room!

    Read More
    mamaofeanda December 17, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug but it's sort of itchy (when you sit on it) and it sheds. I wish it came in a bigger size as well. How can I get it to stop shedding? I've vacuumed it already a few times. Overall, it's very plush and great to walk on, but as soon as you sit on it, it's itchy on the skin (even pokes through thin clothes) and it sheds on you. I'm just hoping it will stop shedding. I think I can deal with the itchiness since it is wool after all.

    Read More
    mcminilv December 12, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well deserving of all the glowing reviews, it is beautiful! I recently had laminate floors installed and this rug is the perfect compliment to them. The colors are gorgeous neutrals, exactly as described and pictured. The rug laid completely flat the second I unrolled it. There was zero shedding from the wool and it's thick and comfy. It looks very high end for the unbeatable Overstock price. Shipping was super speedy. This is one of the best home purchases I made, I just love this rug!

    Read More
    doxrox November 20, 2013
  • Good brown
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug for a casual space, but not too casual. I am picky about neutrals, especially browns, because sometimes they have a pinkish cast or golden cast. This rug has neither. The light brown is a true neutral, like coffee with milk. The pattern is in a range of hues: gray-blue, dark brown, pale moss-green, cream. No one color dominates and this rug works well with an eclectic mix of furnishings. The quality is very good, with thick pile and it feels good underfoot. It's a real wool rug, so it's got that firm, slightly scratchy texture. Good little rug at a great price.

    Read More
    Traudie October 16, 2013
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was an excellent buy. The picture is true to color and style. It's a thick soft wool and so neutral it works anywhere.

    Read More
    kellie139 October 6, 2013
  • Hand-tufted Tapestry New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8'
    Verified Purchase

    We are extremely pleased with this rug - and it looks wonderful in our foyer. I just wish it had been available in the next size larger, or in an oval, which would have been perfect. So, Overstock, see if you can make this happen, and I'll buy another one!

    Read More
    luvthemts June 17, 2013
  • Very happy with this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this area rug. I had ordered one and liked it so well that I ordered a second one. Very pleased with the prompt delivery. I priced this exact rug at another site and it was triple the price so I'm especially pleased with my purchases.

    Read More
    aksal1 May 22, 2013
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely GORGEOUS rug for the price. I think it would be at least $1,000 anywhere else. It is thick, plush and beautiful. I am extremely please with it. It is way higher quality than I imagined it would be.

    Read More
    alchicago60 November 8, 2012
  • Vibrant and plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for use in my entry way that is adjacent to the living room which has a larger area rug with many of the same tones as this rug. I was hopeful that the two would harmonize and the effect exceeded my expectations. I'd buy a larger size of this same rug if it were available to use in the dining room on the other side of the entry if it came in a larger size. Overstock is always so quick in shipping!

    Read More
    rlc2 September 7, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. The colors are beautiful. Very rich looking and really make my foyer a place I am quite proud of. Thank you, Overstock.

    Read More
    sparkalicious April 11, 2012
  • Very good rug - Unbelievable price!
    Verified Purchase

    The same quality as our Pottery Barn rug for 1/3 the price. Fantastic. Earthy colors. Very happy!

    Read More
    ronjeremy69 March 3, 2012
  • Lovely, thick, soft!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent purchase - soft, muted colors of blues, sage, and creamy yellow on a warm brown background. Very thick and soft. Shipped quickly. Faint wool smell upon opening - faded quickly. High quality rug.

    Read More
    mommygreen February 16, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my mother's house. The rug is beautiful. Although mocha brown is the main color, there are beautiful shades of green and blue in it. I wanted a heavy rug so my mother wouldn't trip on the edges, and this rug did the trip. It is sitting on top of a carpeted floor, but the corners don't curl and none of the rug wrinkles up at all. Great rug.

    Read More
    patricia9 January 10, 2012
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug. It is an overall light brown with accents of pale blue, green and cream. The colors and design are pleasing and go with everything. Deep, plush pile.

    Read More
    folkarteest December 6, 2011
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This gorgeous rug was exactly what we were looking for. And imagine finding it at Overstock.Com! The colors were accurately depicted as was the size. Shipping was reasonable as always and the service was super fast.

    Read More
    6nana May 11, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John T. August 17, 2017
Sponsored Links