Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Tan Stripe Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Rug quality is very good
    Verified Purchase

    Rug used to define space of eating area. Used over a year and looks brand new.

    Read More
    billspalter October 21, 2015
  • Great Rug with one Problem
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug is awesome in theory being hand tufted wool, natural material, good quality, etc. It does have one problem. It sheds A LOT. It may work for someone without kids, but when mine crawl on the floor and pick up every single wool hair off the carpet - it drives me insane! I had to sell it because it just didn't work for us. It would be good in say a dining room, low traffic areas without crawling children. Otherwise you may have to vacuum every day.

    Read More
    anab2 November 4, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug. Great value for the size & price & colors looked just as they did on the site. My only complaint is that it sheds horribly. I've had it a few weeks and vacuum a few times a day to try to keep it from piling up and shedding all over the wood floor. it doesn't yet seem to be slowing down & the fibers spread all over the dark wood floor in the room (and show up horribly since they are light!) It also leaves little white fibers on clothing or blankets or whatever touches the rug (if you were to sit on the floor....I have lots of little kids so I do spend a lot of time playing on the floor!) If the shedding stops, I'll be very happy with it.

    Read More
    bellls August 29, 2011
  • Great rug for the price, but one quirk
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying this is a great rug for the price - which is why I didn't return it when I received it and it had a very musking smell. It's been three weeks and the smell is nearly gone, but defininitely worth the purchase. My guess is some these were stored at the bottom of the pile, thus some have a smell and some don't. The stink does eventually dissipate if you can handle a few weeks of it.

    Read More
    bdhavnfun May 16, 2011
  • Great rug, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    We had the 5x8 version of this rug in our apartment and we loved it. When we moved to a house, we wanted a wool rug with a contemporary pattern (but not too contemporary) and a neutral color. We saw this rug in this size, but it sold out before we could palce the order. Instead of going for a different rug, we decided to wait. We are glad we did! This rug was shipped very quickly and is as comfortable as we remember and even more beautiful than we remembered. The stripes work even better in the larger size than they did with our old 5x8. It sheds a bit at first, but after a few vacuumings, the shedding stops. Impossible to find a wool rug of this size and quality at this price. Colors are as shown. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    machineglow January 6, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this rug. No weird smell, 100% wool, great price, modern looking but unobtrusive. Love it. Fast shipping, CHEAP shipping which is unheard of these days. I'm delighted with Overstock.com!

    Read More
    kgviola November 30, 2010
  • Fantastic Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug within the week that I ordered and I could not be more pleased. This is the third rug I purchased from OS and I was once again very satisfied. Just want to note that my rug came with a slightly faded sage green color as well which turned out even better since it added nicely to our burgundy sofas and light colored tiles. However, I do caution that if you are looking for a specific color purchasing this may be a risk. I love how inexpensive it is for the qualify received. My dog loves this rug as well and it does feel great under your feet. I did not want an expensive rug due to my dog and this was the perfect choice us.

    Read More
    shoppernewbie June 8, 2010
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug pictured and described is the rug I received. Feels nice under bare feet. Quite a bit of shedding the first few weeks, but eventually stops. Blends well with our chocolate floors and furniture. Great price for a good rug.

    Read More
    bgbon April 24, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after looking and looking in other stores. It was by far the best value and suited the space very well. The price is unbeatable. Perfect!

    Read More
    siri24 April 14, 2010
  • striped rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came within a few days. I love it. It looks great with my furniture, and is very soft and comfy.

    Read More
    tiger88 August 25, 2009
  • Tan Stripe Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a neutral rug for my dining room that was 100% wool, but within my budget for over a year. We purchased this rug to go in our dining room over tile floors and to complement the stripe yellow rug (purchased from Overstock) in our adjacent living room. I wanted a rug that would complement our yellow walls and antique white country french dining room furniture and would be versatile with most accent color schemes and decor. This rug is perfect for any decor and fits my home just right. It is is very plush and cushiony even without a pad. However, it does shed and we have to vacumn our house every few days, which was expected since it is a wool rug. From my 3 previous purchases of wool rugs from Overstock I know the shedding will eventually stop. We have gotten great comments on our rugs including this one. Thank you Overstock for providing reasonable prices on great products.

    Read More
    duckydee July 15, 2009
  • WoW, what a rug
    Verified Purchase

    This gug is the best. Feels wonderful under bare feet, we do not have a pad down and it is fine on the wooden floor. We also have a dog and is it easy to clean up...don't be afraid to buy this one.Remember , with Overstock , If you snooze , you lose, so don't wait too long to buy it.

    Read More
    lansdalebonnie May 12, 2009
  • BEAUTIFUL, LUSH RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is plush and has earth-colored tones that blend well together---colors are more subtle. Quite nice pile and wearing well after one month. Overstock does it again---THANKS!!!!!!!

    Read More
    luckybeth May 7, 2009
  • What's up with the smell?
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks just like in the picture, so you know what you're getting. It would be a good buy for the money if it wasn't for the smell. It smells like mold. The smell is overpowering. We didn't return it in hopes we can use deodorant or steam clean it. But don't make a mistake of buying it!

    Read More
    phenixbird April 15, 2009
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug in every way except it sheds quite a bit. Even still, I would order it again without reservation.

    Read More
    pitbuluv August 26, 2008
  • Happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. I'm so happy that I found out about overstock. It's really a great place to shop for home furnishings. Can't beat the quality or price and speed of delivery.

    Read More
    iamataurus June 20, 2008
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was VERY reasonable... a 100% wool rug for under $200. Other wool rugs this size are at least three times as much. It is not as thick as my other wool rugs. The colors are muted and it blends in well, without drawing too much attention. It has gotten a couple snags (I have a cat with claws), but looks brand new after a good vacuum.

    Read More
    mamamary12 November 11, 2007
  • great buy, modern look
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price on a rug of this size. It looks like I paid a lot more than I did! The colors are slightly more muted than pictured, more in the yellowish/tan family. I have a tanish-butter colored leather couch and it goes perfectly. The rug probably won't be an heirloom lasting forever, but hey, I change my decor every five years or so anyway, and this rug will easily last that long. i am extremely pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    kellynys October 16, 2007
  • Not quite all that
    Verified Purchase

    As seems relatively common, given the reviews of other rugs, the rug is not much like the picture. The colors are more muted, the color variation is more subtle, and each stripe is not purely one color. But it's a decent value for money -- the texture is soft, though it's not all that plush (i.e. thickness), and it's wool, as opposed to a synthetic.

    Read More
    runalong October 12, 2007
  • five stars

    Five stars for this rug. Its a steal .Never thought i would find a large rug at under 200 dollars.Picture does not do justice to the rug at all , Its much better and richer in real .Beautiful tones of tans and ivory and brown.Packaging was neat and delivery super quick.

    Read More
    decolvr September 20, 2007
Sponsored Links