Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Red Stripes Wool Runner Rug (2'5 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    From the day I put this down it has shed red fabric all over everything that touches it

    Read More
    Jennifer F. March 31, 2017
  • not good at all
    Verified Purchase

    very poor quality. it started fading in a week.

    Read More
    Arnika P. February 18, 2016
  • Thick and rich color. Looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds A LOT at first. Perfect kitchen runner. I love it.

    Read More
    Scott O. August 6, 2015
  • New Runner A HIT
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone loves the new runner with its interesting colors and design.

    Read More
    sonjara8 May 1, 2015
  • Great runner for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    My great room is navy, cream and burgundy reds - these were the perfect solution to a long hallway that runs adjacent to the room - they pick up all the colors in my artwork and some of the accessories, but are still muted enough to not compete with an incredible Persian rug that I found on Overstock's Worldmart years ago. They tend to 'pill' a little at first, but vacuuming takes care of that in a month or two. They are great looking and soft on bare feet. Incredible buy!

    Read More
    lynbuys August 20, 2014
  • Lasted well for 2 years

    Rug was great for 2 years - early on it did shed a lot, and after a few months it got a bit of white thread on the side, which I foolishly cut. That stayed about the same for a while, and then, about 2 years after buying it, the side started to unravel. Quickly. It's bad enough now that I'm going to get rid of it. I have the larger area rug to match, and it's still in fine shape.

    Read More
    horatiosp June 29, 2013
  • Christmas Rugs?
    Verified Purchase

    I would not order this rug again... primarily because of the pink domination of the color... I was looking for more red to coordinate with some other Christmas rugs.

    Read More
    st70 December 31, 2012
  • runners are poorly made

    had 2 carpets for 7 1.2 months and have bare spots and the sides are unraveling. I agree with another comment that this wool seems to be clued to the backing not woven and protected. It smelled like wet sheep when we got it.....if you are wise, do not purchase this product.

    Read More
    unhappyclient August 8, 2012
  • Poor Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for 6 months and we get a lot of fuzz off of it still. In fact, one spot is bare. It says it is hand tufted, but it seems to be glued onto the backing from what I see, not pulled through for a longer lasting carpet. I really like the carpet, but isn't going to last me a year since it so poorly made.

    Read More
    sharieh October 10, 2011
  • True Red
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered this rug, and it arrived quickly. Thanks, Overstock! It looks like a good quality rug and laid out well in the upstairs hallway where I planned to use it. However, the colors online are slightly different that pictured. On my computer the outer bands appear to be a deep wine color while the middle is more or pinker red. In actuality, the rug is truly red. Just like it says! The innermost band is probably closer to pale red (not pink at all) and the outer band a more vibrant red. There is nothing wine or berry colored about the rug. Not exactly the color palette I was going for, but the description says it is a red rug, and it is exactly that!

    Read More
    momentarytraveler July 21, 2011
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely colors, strong texture, durable! I was impressed with the quality of this rug. Very pleased!

    Read More
    girlaffe May 30, 2011
  • Red Rug on the Ball
    Verified Purchase

    This rug with it beauitful shades of red was the final touch that I needed to complete my bedroom! I am very happy with it and will be shopping for other items.

    Read More
    grandball2 August 18, 2010
Sponsored Links