Sale: $344.67

Was: $405.49

Save $60.82 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Red Border Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointed

    Do not place this rug in a heavy traffic area and or have your guests around this rug "It sheds like crazy" ...Beautiful rug but over time it will turn white.....It's been less than a year and it looks like I will have to replace it :(

    Read More
    reinventing January 21, 2011
  • red rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly--but upon unrolling it I noticed it was quite stinky. Smells a bit like burning plastic. It also sheds A LOT!!! I am hoping that large holes don't form considering half the carpet is living in my vacuum and garbage. On a positive note: the rug looks awesome in the room and is large and plush--just hope I don't vacuum all of the lovely plushness away.

    Read More
    carabaggott July 20, 2010
  • Rich Red Carpet Red!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this rug looks like the Hollywood red carpet with a rich darker red border. So glad I purchased this rug is on point! Good quality, thick, well made, and plush.

    Read More
    MMW October 2, 2016
  • Nice rug but not 'red'
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but had to return b/c the color is not 'red.' Definitely more of a raspberry/deep berry color and does not match nursery decor. Perhaps I was shipped the wrong one since the one I received was not red.

    Read More
    rslap January 27, 2016
  • Red Border Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is plush and feels good underfoot. I haven't vacuumed yet but I have used a broom . Some shedding but not much,

    Read More
    Linda B. November 17, 2015
  • Luxurios
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug - bought a second one

    Read More
    Goalie Mom July 26, 2015
  • hand
    Verified Purchase

    Have it since one month , all fiber or wool comes with the vacuum cleaner, in a couple of months nothing will left over from that rug.

    Read More
    raffaelle March 1, 2014
  • Red Border Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good color and loving the rug...very bright, very eyecatching. Using this in the lobby of a real estate company. It is shedding a bit but pretty much all rugs do that at first.

    Read More
    kathyckw March 13, 2013
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and the cushiness, but this rug SHEDS bigtime. I thought if I vacuumed it a few times that it was just initial new-ness, but I end up vacuuming multiple times a week just to keep it looking okay. I have to clean my vacuum before vacuuming other areas of the house because it will otherwise get little red hairballs everywhere.

    Read More
    acbsf June 8, 2012
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is beautiful and it is very soft. It's not a heavy, high quality rug, but it's perfect for my guest bedroom since it doesn't get a ton of traffic.

    Read More
    cjgators April 14, 2012
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what we needed for our bedroom and has been very durable and resistant to dirt and stains.

    Read More
    sschwartz June 28, 2011
  • red rug
    Verified Purchase

    The border on this rug does not match the center color at all. It looks freaky! The picture on the website makes the border look like a darker version of the bright red center section. In reality the border looks like a mistake.

    Read More
    ccrotruck September 9, 2010
  • Don't buy this rug, does not wear

    I am very dissatisfied with this rug. When I first got it, it shed, as can be expected. A year later, it is still shedding and has developed a couple of small holes in it. It is definately not worth the money as it all ready needs to be replaced & I've only had it a year. It is a nice looking rug, which might be OK in a no traffic area, not in a family room.

    Read More
    kchia January 15, 2010
  • red border rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is decent and the color just as shown but only gave 4 stars because i was given a different rug ( no border on it ) but the color was the same so not worth to ship back

    Read More
    fester3 December 29, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it does pill a bit so requires vacuuming every few days while surface sheds but carpets should be vacuumed frequently to keep them healthy anyway, right? Gorgeous vibrant colors, felt like I got a steal!

    Read More
    keego December 22, 2009
  • fibers don't hold
    Verified Purchase

    Our rug has fibers fraying on the edge and It appears to be a really thick plush rug but the fibers don't hold. It sheds way more then any rug I've owned. We have had to stop using our dyson vacuum on it. The vacuum sucked up half the rug with the dirt. It now feels uneven to walk on. That is to delicate for my me.

    Read More
    yomland November 5, 2009
  • Hand-Tufed Red Border Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug. I like the color combination. The quality of the rug is not as great as I expected since I have purchased rugs from overstock.com before and they were exceptionally great. One of the corners seems to be disproportional. I will still keep the rug since it fits well and looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    eparic October 24, 2009
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my son's room. It is beautiful. Excellent quality. We love it!

    Read More
    kranberry June 10, 2009
  • another awesome bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my son's Red Sox-themed room, and it is excellent. I priced similar rugs- ALL over $500, some closer to $600 and a few cost more than that. I worried about ordering such a big ticket item sight unseen, but don't!! It is such a great bargain and so well made, thick, etc. It does start shedding after the first week or so, but it's not too much. Furthermore, I have never owned a wool rug that didn't shed for some time. Not a big deal. Buy this!!

    Read More
    redsoxmad February 22, 2008
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a nice, warm and bright color. Works very well in a light living room. Quality is great. We love it!

    Read More
    jwco February 15, 2008
Sponsored Links