Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Purple Stripes Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Full of surprises
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looked exactly like what you see online, colors are gorgeous however over the a few weeks of having it we noticed the underpart left sandy residual like when you come home from the beach. Strange.

    Read More
    lenecita March 7, 2017
  • great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    this rug was definitely worth the low price. Color purple was a little off

    Read More
    aliclay March 7, 2016
  • Reviewer
    Verified Purchase

    It was so much lighter than pi,has a strange yellow look over the purple.wish I would have opened it before I wrapped it. My grand daughter opened it for Christmas and I was embarrassed how bad it looked

    Read More
    1imagardener December 29, 2014
  • Don't buy this
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't have minded if the colors weren't as bright as the photo, but the colors are VERY dull and not symmetrical. One stripe that's supposed to be light purple is whitish, as if it was out in the sun, and it doesn't match the stripe on the other side of the rug, which is a normal hue. The rug looks dirty and dull and I need to figure out how one returns a rug of this size.

    Read More
    momkarenaz January 5, 2013
  • Pretty, but didn't work for us
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is as described, but the colors are more subtle than they appear on screen. The lightest band of color is definitely more of an ivory than lavender. We are going to return the rug because the proportions don't work in the room as I had hoped -- I need something bigger. It is for my daughter's room, and although she was in on the orginal purchase decision has decided that she does not like it and wants to keep shopping.

    Read More
    kjing57 April 27, 2011
  • color is way off
    Verified Purchase

    i have bought this kind of rug before from overstock a few years back and was so happy with the rich, vibrant colors that when i say this one i thought I was getting what I saw but the colors are so very muted that i was very dissapointed. The middle purple is almost a brown, yuck. My husband thinks it's fine but if you're like me and want colors that are alive, especially for your princess's room, don't pick this one. if only it looked like the picture ;(

    Read More
    vmwilcoxson February 17, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug

    The rug is beautiful HOWEVER it keeps shedding and shedding Everyday. Horrible purple fuz everywhere.

    Read More
    passion4purple May 26, 2010
  • Color is great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughters nursery and colors are great. Not as bright as pictured, but thanks to another review that is why I purchased it. P.S. no shedding problem yet, but very light traffic so far.

    Read More
    hmaster2 February 17, 2010
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    BOUGHT THIS RUG FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER'S NURSERY. COLOR IS LOVELY AND WOULD MATCH ALMOST ANY SHADE OF PURPLE. MY DAUGHTER IS PLEASED WITH It!!!!! Soft and haven't noticed any shedding problem.

    Read More
    kathy ny May 25, 2008
  • Not exactly as pictured, but still pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this rug are more muted than the picture, but it worked in my daughter's room. THe rug isn't as thick as I would like, but for the price, this is a good value.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 16, 2007
  • Sheds and won't stop
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loved it, but it has ended up in the attic. Couldn't stop the shedding and I just couldn't put up with the purple fuzz balls all over the house. Needless to say, she was very disappointed.

    Read More
    searching4asale June 16, 2007
Sponsored Links