| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Oslo Blue Floral New Zealand Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds & Dust Bunnies
    Verified Purchase

    Looms are loose and sheds lots. Beautiful if you don't walk on it.

    Read More
    Niki April 15, 2016
  • Nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Returned it only because I decided on a different color/style.

    Read More
    tfbacon September 29, 2015
  • beautiful muted hues
    Verified Purchase

    very thick, seems durable

    Read More
    Kim P. September 8, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, but SHEDS a ton!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous in person so upon receiving it, I set it up in my living room and was very happy with it! It shed a bit, but I thought that would eventually stop. After owning it 12 mos, the shedding continued and appeared even worse! The living room where the rug was placed wasn't even getting that much use. I was constantly collecting light blue dust bunnies all over my hardwood floors. I am so unhappy that I lost nearly $400 with this purchase. It's currently stored in our garage.

    Read More
    mbmall March 1, 2014
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for our bedroom. It is a beautiful rug overall. The quality seems very good as well. We've had it l over a year now. No issues with it. It never really shed at all. The rug is a good quality wool and very dense. The color on my monitor was spot on with the actual rug. It is a dusty sort of blue (or grayish blue) with gold (or some may call it tan...but it's really gold) design scroll work inside. My bedroom is white and and Aqua blues but this actually blends nicely and offsets the lighter aqua blue. I would think it would work with a number of blue shades fairly nicely as a contrast.

    Read More
    floridagirlloveseurope November 1, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug! The colors/design are so pretty and work really well in my living room. My only complaint would be that it sheds quite a bit where there is a lot of foot traffic. I hope it stands the test of time becuase I really love the look.

    Read More
    llight17 May 6, 2013
  • Nice looking, but major shedding problem
    Verified Purchase

    We were very happy with this rug at first, and continue to think it is very attractive and comfortable to walk on. However, it continuously sheds wool - it is all over our kids clothes after they play on the rug, and we are finding giant wool-bunnies everywhere. We have vacuumed it about eight times so far with the Dyson and each time we dump out 2 full containers of wool (about 2 gallons worth)! We assumed it would slow down, but it has not. Also, each time we vacuum, it make the rug look rough because it pulls threads up at random. Overall, we are very disappointed; this deal really was to good to be true.

    Read More
    chrysoscelis February 12, 2013
  • Another great rug from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    First, a disclosure: this is my fourth rug from Overstock. I'm a huge fan with high expectations! This rug did not disappoint. Some shedding, but overall excellent quality. Dense. Heavy. Needs no under-padding. Colorwise, it's an interesting combination of cool greyish pale teal background and pale gold patterning; it goes well in my home office, which has golden wood floors and grey walls.

    Read More
    keanefan September 27, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a light blue rug to match decor in out master bedroom and bathroom and this one fits perfectly. Many rugs in the same style/size appeared to be much more expensive than this one. After reading review, we decided to give it a shot. As mentioned in other reviews, the rug sheds alot initially (I think we vacuumed and emptied the bin about 6 times). It also smells a little funny out of the wrapping, but a little fabreeze did the trick. I would say that this rug is well worth the shedding and smell problems based on the fact that is priced much lower than comparable rugs. Now that it is all cleaned up, we love it!

    Read More
    baw115 August 24, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The color is a little different than the picture on the screen. The actual color is more of an aqua blue, however in the evening in dimmer lighting is looks more grayish blue. The smell from the rug only lasted for a day or so, and the curl at one end fell down after two days. This rug seems very durable and easy to maintain. very little shedding. I put a couch over the rug, so no need for a rug underlayment. Overvall I am very please with this purchase. Great deal!

    Read More
    hellok1tty August 13, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This a beautiful pale (but vibrant) blue and golden rug. Very thick and provides nice cushion. I vacuumed off three vacuum containers of fuzz when I first got it, but since then very little fuzz has come off and almost no shedding of fibers. I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    cnberr July 27, 2012
  • Hand-ruffed Olso New Zealand wool rug. 8 x 11
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is exactly as I pictured, color is a slate blue color with olive tone accents. Looks terrific and was shipped quickly

    Read More
    rmaddox July 27, 2012
  • beautiful wool rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is beautiful! the blue is a soft blue/seafoam color and the floral pattern is in a golden bronze color. the wool is soft to the touch and the rug seems to be well-constructed. it had a slight odor when first opened, but i am sure this will pass in no time.

    Read More
    dollbaby75 July 25, 2012
  • Looks exactly like photo
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet looks the same on my monitor as on the floor. Very nice shade of blue, with hint of teal, and tan/gold design. Very thick. Would give it 5 stars except that it smells quite a lot. Much more than another all wool rug from the same manufacturer that I got on the same day. Have to air out the room overnight, and hopefully it will go away. There rugs don't really need a rug pad, they are so thick. I have a pad under the other one and it is really wasted.

    Read More
    bodhibee June 23, 2012
  • Better in person!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug seems lighter colors in person than in the picture. It is light olive green and very light sky blue in my opinion. However it was still perfect for my room. Great quality and great price! What a value find!

    Read More
    asto22 June 13, 2012
  • My first overstock return
    Verified Purchase

    I usually hate going through the trouble of returning things that I buy online, but this rug is bad to the point that it's unbearable. I read the reviews and thought this is a great price for a real wool rug. Well, even when we first got the rug, the carpet felt scratch and not very plush. After a week or two, we start to see the carpet balling and little pieces of yarn coming loose. That's not even the worst of it -- the carpet sheds so much!!! Everything in the house is covered in its fuzz and it's beyond irritating. I'm highly disappointed. The other ratings didn't mention how bad the shedding was, maybe we just got a lemon, but this is the worst purchase I've ever made on this site.

    Read More
    bearwithme June 12, 2012
  • This is a great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, excellent quality and a great deal for the price. I looked in many stores and websites at rugs of this size and quality, and they cost 2 - 3 times as much everywhere else. I vacuumed it once and it hasn't shed at all since that first time, really important to me as I was buying this to replace another rug that was still shedding after 3 years. I give this my highest recommendation. If you like the color and design, you won't find another rug this nice for this price anywhere else.

    Read More
    123lynn May 26, 2012
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    have had this rug for over a month now, has not shed at all. very comfortable to walk on, didnt use a pad. its in my living room. the blue is slightly light teal and swirls are a dark tan. doesnt match my couch exactly but is pulling the room together fine. quality of the rug is very nice!

    Read More
    lynne102763 November 7, 2011
  • Love it!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very plush rug! So thick it feels great to the feet! Thje colors match my dining room exactly.

    Read More
    cindiswl September 23, 2011
  • great rug

    I love this rug and get so many compliments on it. It is large and heavy. It is also very well made and holds up in a high traffic area with dogs and cats, other rugs have unraveled in this spot, this one is holding up and I've had it for a year already!

    Read More
    deidalee September 15, 2011
Sponsored Links