Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Omnamo Black Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WOW what a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Have been looking for a black rug for my formal living room for a while now and came across this one. Wasn't sure after looking at the picture but after reading the reviews thought i would give it a shot. The rug arrived today and wow what a good looking rug really added a lot of color to our room. I highly recommend this rug and for the price you won't find this quality anywhere trust me been looking for over 6 months now. The shipping was outstanding and delivered right to the front door free of charge.

    Read More
    parker185 March 26, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought this rug for my dining room 8 months ago. still looks new. nice thickness and quality. colors are somewhat brighter, but beautiful nonetheless. has cool and warm tones in the colors, so is very versatile to decorate with. my only complaint was that this rug shed A LOT at the beginning. I have a lot of wool rugs, and I've never seen one shed that much! I vacuumed it in every direction and got 2+ vacuum bags full of fuzz. the rug then stopped shedding and has been great ever since! would purchase again.

    Read More
    lml67 May 10, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug over a year ago and it has held up beautifully and it takes a lot of traffic. It still looks brand new. I am so happy I bought it. Thank you "O".

    Read More
    dznevada November 10, 2009
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most beautiful rugs I've ever seen. It looks really good on the computer is why I bought it, but once it got here it's even more beautiful in person than it looks on the computer. Just enough of the other colors to accent all the black , but not to overwhelm it. And shipping was awesome. I think I placed my order on Sunday night and my rug was here like on Tuesday in perfect condition.

    Read More
    sepk September 16, 2009
  • Omnamo Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I"ve had the carpet a week and the black is a rich dark black with more vibrant colors than the picture describes. I don't think it sheds more than any other wool rug and am quite pleased. The border is lovely with a thin band of rust, followed by a thinner band of grey and then a camel/olive color. The flowers have salmon and yellow and there are greens, blues and reds you can highlight at different seasons in your room. I paired it with my dark brown leather couches, carved dark woods and rust colored pillows and throws. It looks striking and really stands out but not in a gaudy way. I recommend this carpet if you want black with the flexibility of "warm" colors to highlight.

    Read More
    seattleskies November 29, 2008
  • Colors more vibrant than picture!
    Verified Purchase

    There is bright yellow, orange/rust and green flowers that don't show in picture. I was surprised as I thought the colors would be more muted, but I like it! Due to black background and thicker wool pile, dust shows! Good for den.

    Read More
    lylal January 8, 2008
Sponsored Links