Today $179.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Olive Green Border Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Loulou
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Olive green, a nice rich color with a darker contrast border. Very nice, wonderful for the price!

    Read More
    Mary Lou W. May 4, 2016
  • Happy Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was terrible. It was cut uneven. Had to throw it out.

    Read More
    Kenneth O. September 1, 2015
  • Sheds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this rug for a year and it never ever stopped shedding. It really took away from the piece. I wanted friends to comment on the cool green splash of color in the room...instead they commented on how my rug was shedding everytime they came over. YUCK.

    Read More
    jml81 December 28, 2012
  • not 2-tone and sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug overall seems to be decent quality but i was disappointed that it is not really 2 diff tones of green as shown in the photo. It is one color. It's a nice colir, but its a little boring. It is still shedding after 3 weeks. I am keeping it because it would cost too much to return it, but I won't order something like this again. I should have trusted my instinct.

    Read More
    selmasgirl December 21, 2012
  • Thick, soft, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic rug. Extremely happy with my purchase. Soft on the feet. Does not shed

    Read More
    mtejb1 October 16, 2012
  • It's Sage/Moss not Olive
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, nicely made, definitely worth the price. I ordered this rug because of the reviews stating that the color was not olive...and I definitely concur. If you are looking for a sage/moss colored rug, as I was, this one is for you!

    Read More
    westchestergrandma December 31, 2009
  • Olive and Sage
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. It looks better than he picture in terms of depth. The colors are exactky as pictured. The border is olive,but the area within the border is sage green. All the rugs I've purchased have very nice backings and are plush.

    Read More
    lanoirmarie December 4, 2009
  • Excellent Product!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug! The other reviews were right on and were instrumental in making the decision to purchase. This was our first purchase, and we couldn't be more pleased. The rug color is less "olive", but that is what we wanted, and I think the online photo provides an accurate portrayal of what the rug looks like in person. The rug is thick, soft, is wearing well and ties our whole room together. We ordered the rug on a Sunday night and received it on Wednesday. That is outstanding service!

    Read More
    tutt13 January 8, 2009
  • Great Color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really well made rug..It is nice and heavy The color Green is perfect. It is nice and vibrant. This rug doesn't shed much at all. I would say it is a great area rug

    Read More
    2733 December 18, 2008
  • Green Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The muted greens are pretty, very soft. It is a good value though I wouldn't say the pile is over the top... it's a good color to blend your earth toned componants in a room.

    Read More
    bigsurapplepie November 20, 2008
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    SUPER SOFT AND PLUSH. IT DOES SHED BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED WHEN YOU BUY A WOOL RUG. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. YOUR TOES WILL THANK YOU.

    Read More
    stickybrea May 16, 2008
  • Olive Green Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I puchased and have recieved compliments all the time. Nice quality and very comfortable under your feet.

    Read More
    dot07 May 16, 2008
  • great rug for great price
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with the rug, in fact I ordered this also in the larger sized rug for my dining room. I have gotten many excellent comments on how nice and full they are.

    Read More
    mairz44 May 13, 2008
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug over a month now, and it still sheds like crazy! But I love the colors and it is a good value for the price... As long as it stops shedding soon.

    Read More
    columbus1001 April 21, 2008
  • Wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is always hard to order something without seeing it - however these reviews really do help - so - I am participating as well - this area rug is beautiful - the color is "spot" on and it is PLUSH - it does shed a little but certainly not excessive - I bought it as a birthday gift for our daughter - she has beautiful hard wood floors and had recently bought new floral couches - the sage was perfect with the tiny bit of sage in the print - pulled the room together - this is a safe purchase - a great value for the price.

    Read More
    tll601210 April 14, 2008
  • Thick, quality
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great rug. high quality, nice coloring. i added the premium padding and it is a great compliment

    Read More
    jagllc March 25, 2008
  • lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug; the colors are wonderful, and are exactly as you imagine them and exactly as they appear here. This is beautiful shades of olive and sage green, very, very plush and thick. Very high quality. If you are looking for olive or sage greens to match a certain room, then you won't be sorry if you purchase this rug!

    Read More
    strayokiegirl March 16, 2008
  • could not be happier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shades of sage--subdued, and a good quality, thick & soft pile. Two comments: first, I think it's a little smaller than 5x8, but not much (think it's less than 8 feet long--it seemed smaller than the 5x8 rug it replaced, and I had to cut down the ends of the 5x8 rug pad I put under it). Second, it does require vacuuming at least a couple times a week to keep it smooth and pretty (it tends to gather a coat of fuzz otherwise, but the vacuum restores it to like-new condition). Very pleased with my purchase, and the fact that I spent a couple hundred dollars less than I planned to, and got a much more luxurious rug than the ones I was looking at in the store. Yay!

    Read More
    jfellina January 19, 2008
  • Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I agree that the color is more sage than olive. Also that it does shed a lot (so far have had for about 1 month and still shedding). But overall I like the rug a lot - it is the color I was hoping for (knowing ahead of time that others said it was less olive than sage), and is soft and fairly thick.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2008
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this rug about four weeks ago and I did read the reviews. Some time you wonder if the reviews are for real. Well I recieved the rug and it was great. The color was great the thickness of the rug was great overall it 's a great rug. The only thing is that it does shed alot the first few week. Other than that it was worth the money.

    Read More
    judyj January 16, 2008
Sponsored Links