Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Oleander New Zealand Wool Rug (9' x 13')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice rug, but sheds more than my dogs.
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs works well in our living room and we get lots of compliments on it. It is softer than I thought for a wool rug also. Downside is it does sheds quite a bit and is much lighter in color.

    Read More
    lmonge November 19, 2015
  • looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits the description, looks exactly like what I saw on the screen. Fast shippng. No issues whatsoever. Love the rug!

    Read More
    nicehome May 18, 2015
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very heavy and dense. I am wondering if the sizes vary because another reviewer said hers was less than 9' wide and mine is 9' 2" wide. It is also the full 13 feet long. If you want a heavy, neutral, off white 9x13 wool rug, it is a fabulous buy! I had a hand knotted deep red oriental and wanted an updated look in my diningroom and this rug accomplished that goal.

    Read More
    callie49 June 5, 2013
  • Nicer than I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Background is light and could be hard to keep clean if you have kids, pets, heavy traffic. The pattern is raised a bit, so that would make it hard to get stains out of the background color which sits lower if you know what I mean. Color wise it is exactly what I was looking for. Doing a neutral cream monochromatic house and this adds texture and variation without overpowering, yet the pattern feels happy and lively. There are a few VERY minor flaws in the yarn - dark thread where it should be light type thing - and maybe one or two tiny crusty spots no bigger than a pea. Not sure I even would have noticed but I recall another review mentioning glue spots so maybe that's why I checked so carefully. Put your furniture in and ignore the little flaws and be happy with this rug - it's very nice for the price!

    Read More
    c105hris March 28, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. The color was an exact match and the design is subtle and works with any decor. It is slightly lighter than I wanted for my everyday family room. I only hope my kids and dog don't ruin it in a week!

    Read More
    nicolemar March 18, 2013
  • Mixed Feelings
    Verified Purchase

    Well. my feelings on the rug are mixed. The size is *not* 9x13. The sticker on the back of the rug said 8'6" x 13 and it measures out to something even different from that. The colors of the rug are lovely. It does not shed too much. The Rug is very thick. The petals on the rug are somewhat irregular, including one that is upside down, which really bugs me. Does it bug me enough to go through the return process for an item which is insanely heavy? No. Am I glad that I purchased the rug? Eh. I do like the pattern and the colors quite a bit, but wish that the imperfections were a little less prominent and important.

    Read More
    ilvmaryland August 28, 2012
  • What a Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Placed over dark hardwood floor and do not need a pad ( some furniture legs are on it ). Vacuumed right away and came away with a container of "rug", but do not foresee vacuuming carpet away. Shedding should slow and this is one tight, thick rug but is still comfortable to walk on and lay around on. Comfortable simple elegance.

    Read More
    karenrn March 20, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, prompt delivery, brightens up the room and lends itself to some modern furnishings. Sheds a lot but we have only had it for about a month, so not sure if this will get better.

    Read More
    shoppinmomof2 September 22, 2011
Sponsored Links