Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Multi Colored Contemporary Callio New Zealand Wool Abstract Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice quality rug to the price. the picture is a good representation of true colors.

    Read More
    Marlo F. October 8, 2015
  • Jamaican Queen
    Verified Purchase

    This is one beautiful rug. The colors are so warm and lively! So glad I bought it.

    Read More
    Jamaican Queen June 25, 2015
  • Great colors but loses fabric easily.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking for sure but I am always picking up loose pieces of rug material especially from the edges. It will last a couple of years for sure and then I will replace with something of higher quality.

    Read More
    Raymond R. April 21, 2015
  • Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet looks amazing in my family room ! The color is exactly as shown on the website and it is surprisiingly thick. No shedding yet but I have only had it for a few days so we will see. Shipping was very fast and I received it within a few days of purchase.

    Read More
    Cee October 6, 2014
  • Colors brighter than they seem
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is great! Great quality. I just didn't like the actual colors. I was expecting more rust tones and got peachy,orange tones which was not what I was going for at all. Always get great rugs from overstock. This was the first I have had to return. However, they make it so easy that if you think that you might like it, then go for it and check it out in your home.

    Read More
    psychchick April 23, 2014
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this area rug! It is so much better than I expected, the quality and colors are perfect. It's actually a piece of art and dresses up my room beautifully!

    Read More
    ssuuzz April 11, 2013
  • Glade I purchased the rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love it. Thick, colors just as I saw on screen. Came fast and packaged well. Layed out flat with in a few days. I will buy more from O.

    Read More
    julielandes March 12, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    love it's amazing beautifu rugl,i have works great in my livingroom.

    Read More
    danaya11 February 5, 2013
  • Cool design, not so cool that it sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and thickness of this rug. This is being used in a VERY high traffice area. We have bamboo floors and ordered this for my son who is learning how to crawl. We are on this rug a lot during the day. We have to vacuum it daily because it sheds so much. I hope it stops doing that soon. I can't believe how much we sweep up each time I'm surprised there's rug left. The look is still new and in great shape. Lots of wool fibers to sweep up and they get stuck on his toys a lot. Maybe it's meant for less traffic

    Read More
    favs December 22, 2012
  • Good rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We like the rug a lot. The one caveat we have is that is sheds a lot--it hasn't been all that long yet, so we shall see when it lets up. Meanwhile, a lot of vaccuuming is required !

    Read More
    pretzel1 December 19, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    My rug arrived today, it is down and I am so pleased!! More pleased then I was hoping for. It is so colorful and yet will go with many colors. I gave up my home and now living in an apartment that will not let us paint the walls. This rug really brightens it . The quality seems excellent!! I love the orange, which is my accent color, but is not too much that it takes away from everything else. LOVE IT!! Thanks you so much for the great rug and price!!

    Read More
    dltfbgud September 11, 2012
  • Beautiful and high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug in my living room for a year now. It still looks great and has held up beautifully to lots of traffic and a big dog with long nails.

    Read More
    studioann August 23, 2012
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was ordered for the guest bedroom/office and works perfectly - the quality of the rug is great for the price, looks much more expensive, and has not shed at all. With wool rugs, you expect some amount of shedding. Other rugs I have ordered have shed, but not to the extent that others have complained about. This one, however hardly shed at all. Shipping was very quick and the packaging was to the level I have come to expect from Overstock.

    Read More
    jbdallas August 14, 2011
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fourth rug we have purchased thru Overstock.com. As the others before it - the delivery was prompt and trouble-free. These wool rugs are a great value - very plush and colors are rich. For the first time, my son went into his room - sat down and played for hours. Every time he goes in, he remarks how he loves his rug! Us, too. To me, colors seemed quite true to life - what we saw on the computer screen is what was delivered.

    Read More
    twentysec April 14, 2011
  • Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and was very pleased. I had originally ordered a completely different rug which did not fit well in my space - my mistake. So I returned and exchanged it for this one. A smooth process by the way. Great color combo - matches almost anything. Nice thickness. However, I did purchase a better quality rug pad as I will place it over tile and gives it a nice plushness too. Price was good. Will be ordering again in the future.

    Read More
    missgelly December 28, 2010
  • It's the centerpiece of my living room.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go over the hardwood floors in smallish living room in the condo I just bought, and have had it down on the floor for about 2 months now. The rest of the furnishings in the room lean to the contemporary / modern side, and it fits perfectly. I have glass topped coffee tables and end tables, so the rug is truly on display. Love the colors and the heavy, quality feel to the rug. Haven't had any problems with outgassing and / or odors as the other review indicated.

    Read More
    bouldernick June 21, 2010
  • hand tufted Callio New Zealand wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved it in the picture, I truly love it in my posetion, it is magnificent, it adds that extra zap of color and the design is just gourgeous, Also it came in no time at all. Another success from "O",!!!!

    Read More
    tajamar March 11, 2010
  • stay clear of this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was sick for two days after laying this out in my bedroom. terrible headache and sinus and I am never sick.I tried running a carpet cleaner over it and it is still downstairs airing out. When you walk into the room it still stinks like pesticide or whatever they sprayed on it. The colors and the material are fine but it is totally toxic and it would be outside if it was not winter in chicago. in the trash if it doesn't get any better soon.

    Read More
    stevelake February 27, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the rug. the colors are vivid and brighten up the room. the orange shades are particularly lovely.

    Read More
    goldsteinschulz February 10, 2010
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and finely crafted. The colors seem true to their representation on screen. Looks and feels EXPENSIVE! A great buy.

    Read More
    stayinginnola January 27, 2010