Sale: $251.29

Was: $387.99

Save $136.70 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about buying this run online, particularly when I read the reviews -- some people saying the colors were vibrant and others saying that the colors were more muted. I am delighted with this rug, and I understand now why people have two perspectives. The rug colors are not garishly bright (for example, the red is a rust color), but at the same time the rug is very vibrant and impactful. I love the background, too. It is taupe -- more of a gray brown and a yellow brown.

    Read More
    ggsbigdog September 30, 2010
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful in person and is a wonderful addition to your room. We ordered a rug pad with it, and it is cushy and beautiful. I would recommend this rug without hesitation to anyone. Exceeded my expectations!

    Read More
    chattygirl1 December 21, 2010
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is PERFECT, the colors exactly as shown on line and the quality is great. I was concerned that a rug this size might have some wrinkles or shipping marks, but it arrived neatly rolled and laid flat immediately.

    Read More
    consumer9 March 8, 2012
  • GORGEOUS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS ANOTHER WINNER FOR ME. LIKE I SAID IN MY REVIEW WITH MY BEDSIDE TABLES. YOU HAVE TO LOOK FOR WHAT YOU WANT AND WAIT, THAN GO BACK AGAIN, AND AGAIN. DO NOT RUSH. I MUST HAVE HAD 10 PATTERNS IN MIND FOR MY LIVING ROOM. AND I FINALLY WENT WITH THIS PATTERN. I ALSO READ SO MANY REVIEWS. YOU CAN'T BE AFRAID OF COLOR. THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WITH THE RUG. EVERYONE WHO COMES INTO THE LIVING ROOM LOOKS AT MY RUG AND COMENTS ON IT. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. GREAT BIG FLOWERS, POPS OF COLOR EVERYWHERE, SHEDS YES BUT ALL WOOL SHEDS FOR A TIME. NO PROBLEM.

    Read More
    nonnip April 2, 2012
  • eye-catching

    Very satisfied with this rug! The color is better in person in my opinion; it’s more of a brighter dark red than dark burgundy as shown online. It is also very soft material. Good quality for the price

    Read More
    45645484 March 20, 2012
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first rug from overstack.com and I was quite satisfied! Mosty concerned about density of pile and quality, I was pleasently surprised. I got the pad and glad I did! Nice muted colors that give lots of opitons to work with in a room.

    Read More
    coloradonurse February 4, 2012
  • Fabulous Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug based on the many reviews that the colors were NOT what was pictured so it was a bit risky for me. The red is NOT a vivid red but more of a rust and the yellow is more golden rather than a bright yellow. The green is more sage green, not a leaf green. But this was all exactly what I was looking for and what others had said so I took a chance and went for it. It is just perfect. It does shed quite a bit but it's wool and that's what wool does. It's a natural fiber so it's not like you're inhaling some nasty, man-made, petroleum based, chemical fiber. It's not super thick but it doesn't say it is either. I ordered the non-skid pad and it added to the plushness a bit but really, being on a wood floor, if it sat too high we'd be tripping on the edge all the time anyway. The edge did need to be weighted down for a few weeks to make it flatten out from being rolled but a heavy-ish throw rug did the trick and now it's fine without it there. I love it and an extremely happy with it. This is my 2nd Overstock.com rug and I'd never go anywhere else for one. Prices are great and these reviews really help with any questions or concerns. And here's a tip... if you sign up for Club-O, the 5% back covers the sign-up fee so make sure to join before you purchase the rug! It ends up being free and also gets you free shipping for a year! It's a win-win situation! Hey, if you want to see some really cool handmade lampwork glass beads that I make, click and paste this link! http***

    Read More
    beatlebabyglassworks June 29, 2011
  • so nice of OS...

    I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

    Read More
    daziey June 19, 2012
  • Flower Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug back in 2010 and it has held up well. It is in the room we spend most of our time in with our two 80 lb dogs. We haven't had any issues with the rug and it looks like new after a quick vacuum (mostly dog hair not shedding from the rug). The colors do seem a bit more muted than the colors online--more mustard, golds, and brick orange. It was a great purchase for the price.

    Read More
    bandoboots July 5, 2013
  • Hand Tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug 8x10
    Verified Purchase

    Superb rug. Brightens up my entire family room. All the colors blend in with my accessories,furniture and drapery. The sculpting on the rug is outstanding. Perfect ,perfect rug for the price. So easy to order from overstock. Delivery was fast,and they kept you informed of the tracking of the shipment.I would never hesitate to otder again. I am now looking for bedromm comforter sets from Overstock. descriptions are great,customer reviews help alot,and there is such a wide array of stock of what ever you are looking for. overstock is the best. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug. It just stands out in my room. it is awesome looking. overstock you have me hooked.

    Read More
    myorders1 February 5, 2013
  • Hand-tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug

    I LOVE, LOVE this rug!!!!!! I WANT MORE OF THEM. IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND AWESOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY CLOSEST FRIENDS, BUT THEN THAT WOULD BE KIND OF WEIRD IF I WENT TO THEIR HOUSE AND WE HAD THE SAME RUG.

    Read More
    margaretpet January 16, 2013
  • well made

    Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

    Read More
    qmanas January 11, 2013
  • Love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and thickness. Didn't give 5 stars because I don't like the shedding.

    Read More
    tealdove January 15, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug for traffic and wear. Have pets and kid and still looks good after one year.

    Read More
    Kim R. January 14, 2017
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors. It has shed quite a bit, but love it. We bought three of this style, but in 3 different sizes and colors.

    Read More
    Gayle C. July 27, 2016
  • Love Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful rug pulls my whole space together with just the right pop of color. It's different, the colors are perfect and it vacuums up very nicely. It's one of the first things guest comment on. So happy I purchased it.

    Read More
    Deb357 July 25, 2016
  • RN, MSN
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality!! Love this carpet!!!

    Read More
    Laura H. May 23, 2016
  • Beautiful...
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Area Rug. Beautiful. Had for many years now and it's held up. Just as pictured and will make any room more beautiful.

    Read More
    Craig C. March 31, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this rug! Beautiful! Have had several years, still looks great!!!

    Read More
    angcan56 January 22, 2016
  • mebbie
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, so do my cats, I seem to be clipping pile off all the time. Beautiful rug goes well with my bedroom.

    Read More
    mebbie January 16, 2016
Sponsored Links