Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Mason Beige/ Green Wool Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • heavy wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    After a year, this rug has taken a beating from kids, pets, and wine spills; but it still looks new. Great purchase.

    Read More
    brenda g. June 16, 2017
  • Great for what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed an area rug for our living room that matched our current color scheme, fit with the style of our 1880 Victorian home, and didn't move around and fold up with our three dogs -- and it met all of those criteria! It's heavy duty yet soft and comfortable, and the colors are muted and perfect. I was hesitant when I read the other reviews about the colors being faded, but they are perfect for us. Nice thick rug. We have only had it about a month, but it's good quality and seems like it will last. And it was much more affordable than comparable rugs at retail stores I checked prior to purchasing. Would recommend! Thanks.

    Read More
    Darcy G. July 7, 2016
  • Beautiful rug but colors not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews about the colors, I decided to order anyway. The colors are in fact not quite as pictured- darker and more muted ( I think 1 review described it as " muddy" ); especially the center and border. I would call it more khaki or mushroom than a beige. Do not see any green, but definitely 2 distinct shades of blue . The rust is really a brick red. Lots of gold tones and a little black.I am using it in a guest bedroom with off white walls so am making it work, Overall it is a beautiful rug, very well made and thick, Gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the slight misrepresentation of the colors. Have gotten several rugs from Overstock and am always pleased with the quality, price, and shipping.

    Read More
    gem37jel October 18, 2015
  • Arlene...Devon Pa
    Verified Purchase

    Love it over dark hardwood floors.

    Read More
    MARY ARLENE M. July 19, 2015
  • Very pleased, colors darker
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of this rug. The colors are darker than the picture, but it still goes with my color scheme. The beige is a bit darker than pictured, but doesn't look dirty to me as one reviewer wrote. The border background is a green, not a sage green, more blue/green. I carefully read all reviews and ordered anyway and am pleased.

    Read More
    weedmnreap April 18, 2015
  • Colors not exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were not as described, I see no green more of a grayish blue. I was pleasantly surprised because it turned out it couldn't have worked out better if I had planned it. Very nice and expensive looking rug. Like walking on it.

    Read More
    Wanda H. April 10, 2015
  • DAE
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!! It was even more wonderful than I expected it to be. It is thick, true to colors and lays really well on the floor. I highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    Debra E. March 6, 2015
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    Totally awesome. Looks like it cost ten times as much. Lovely texture and muted colors. Love it!

    Read More
    Pammylamb January 15, 2015
  • Great in the kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are exactly as they appear online. Even though this rug came rolled, it stayed flat after being "reverse rolled" for just an evening. I didn't get a rug pad, but it is so heavy, it hasn't moved at all on my kitchen's tile floor.

    Read More
    nkansas April 21, 2014
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Reading previous reviews I expected the colors to be slightly darker, not golden like the picture. This rug is exactly what I wanted. There has been very minor shedding, less than normal for a wool rug. I am verry happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cyndikoz December 22, 2010
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty disappointed to find that the other reviews had been correct. There is no lightness to this rug, no yellow or cream tones. It's brown, and the other colors are dulled by the overall dark brown tone. It did not work in the room I had planned on using it in. I tried it out in several other places and eventually left it in the kitchen. If you like the darker muted look then the rug is fine, it's not ugly and it's thick so it looks like decent quality. I gave it two stars because the picture on the site is a truly poor representation of the actual product.

    Read More
    awells80 December 10, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug about a year ago and it is a great addition to our family room. The colors are a bit less vibrant then the picture suggests but it is still a great wool rug for the price. It has stood up to moderate traffic very well and doesn't noticeably shed. I will be purchasing additional rugs from Overstock.

    Read More
    profg November 28, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is exactly what my home office needed. The price was great, the delivery fast and I was able to track the delivery date.The colors are true to the website and matches my furniture and room color perfectly. The quality is excellent for the price. Soft, thick and durable.Very well made. I will continue to shop at Overstock for my household items. Great deal.

    Read More
    dogdaze October 29, 2010
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    When I unwrapped the packaging, I thought that I had been sent the wrong rug. In the photo, the rug looks like a pretty yellow/beige with a sage green border. In fact, the center is an ugly brown (it looks dirty) and the border is a strange shade of blue, not green. Very, very disappointed.

    Read More
    mxmggm August 10, 2010
  • My first order
    Verified Purchase

    Over all, I am happy with this rug. However, the tone of this rug is darker than it is shown on line. The outer trim portion of the tone perhaps be a better presentation of the inner tan color portion of the rug. It was darker than the on-line picture that I thought I had a wrong order delievered at first.I am using it under my dining table. It is durable, which I like. Maybe the darker tone will do better with stains and everyday use in long run. Good rug for the price I paid. It was delievered on time, too.

    Read More
    happyrug22 October 21, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first rug purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. The rug is quick thick and well made . I'm no rug expert but it seems to be a great buy. The rug is actually a bit darker than it appears in the photo. It's beige and olive but that's really what I was looking for. My only issue was that I didn't realize that the rug would have to be signed for but UPS was nice enough to try a late delivery the second time around. All in all I am very happy and will most likely buy more rugs from Overstock.com. Customer service was very polite and helpful too.

    Read More
    fuzzy60 November 28, 2008
Sponsored Links