Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Kamela Brown Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • JB
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug! The colors are what I expected them to be, and it has worn well except in the corners where my vacuum cleaner has worn down the fibers. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    jlb4kids November 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Have loved this rug now for three years and it still looks marvelous. And it is in the entry hall of the house at the horse ranch!

    Read More
    windowsill April 3, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived very quickly and was well packaged. It is a very nice rug, thick and a good value at this price point. The color of the rug is more subtle than pictured on the site which is fine. I have purchased an additonal rug from overstock for another room and was also pleased. These rugs do shed a bit at first but I have never found it to be a problem. If shedding is a problem for you then buy a synthetic rug. I only have wool area rugs and they have lasted through two boys and lots of pets. I find them very durable.

    Read More
    brownhurst September 28, 2012
  • Well made!...Wrong color for me
    Verified Purchase

    What a fabulous rug. Unfortunately, the colors were all wrong for my room. I didn't love spending *** to return it, but as always, customer service was fantastic.

    Read More
    bobbifiddler November 17, 2011
  • PERFECT FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the other reviews I decided to take the chance and purchase this rug. And I'm glad I did! This was a great purchase. The rug fits perfect with our living room and the colors work very well with our living room. Please note that the rug is a little lighter than what the photo shows. We have a bungalow home and the rug fit perfectly! The quality and thickness will not disappoint!

    Read More
    coffeebeanz October 20, 2011
  • Quick!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on a Sunday afternoon and received it Tuesday afternoon (even though the intervening Monday was Columbus Day)! O.co owes their Chattanooga distribution center serious kudos. It rolled out nicely, only minor curling on the ends and minor ridges, all of which are gone now, 3 days later. The overall color is dark olive, and the pattern is a bit more muted than it looked on the website, at least in my room. It definitely warms the room. I would not pay the $800 or so mentioned elsewhere for a similar rug, but for less than $.***, I think it was a very good value. I do see some shedding, but I think that's normal in a new wool rug.

    Read More
    cmga October 14, 2011
  • Perfect choice
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous about buying the rug but this is my second rug purchase and loved the first. Love the rug. It is so so soft and makes my living room feel very warm and cozy. I have a large golden retriever and her blond hair doesn't show, she loves the softness and doesn't sleep on her bed any more. Everything everyone says about the rug is true except I haven't noticed any sheeding. Love walking bare foot on it cause its so soft. Now I know what to look for in my next rug.

    Read More
    mandey4me April 14, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and of great quality. It was delivered very quickly. My only problem is that there is pink in it which appeared to be more orange on the internet. So, it doesn't work for my decor. But, it is a beautiful rug.

    Read More
    ltanner611 January 28, 2011
  • GREAT PRODUCTS AND SERVICE!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Recently, I purchased the Hand-tufted Kamela Brown Wool Rub from Overstock,com (8' x 10'6") , a runner and a large piece of artwork. I was totally happy with all my purchases and the prompt delivery was unbelievable!!! I ordered the large rug Thursday night and it was on my porch on Saturday morning!!! The same for the other two items. All the items looked exactly like they were shown on the computer. The large rug is very thick and plush - I love it. I have told everyone how impressed I am with Overstock. You have a won me over. Thanks again.

    Read More
    peppyshopper10 October 24, 2010
  • Nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug, and the colors are rich yet slightly muted, which complements our home well. We placed it in a room that has a mix of furniture in different wood-tones set against blue walls with white trim and black accents. There were colors in the rug that picked up on all of these elements. In other words, it it's an excellent rug for anchoring different colors in your decor. It sheds somewhat, but it's manageable. The medium pile seems to hold up to traffic well without signs of wear after a year. The rug is more informal than a fine oriental rug, but we were looking for something reasonably priced that could withstand some abuse since we have a young child.

    Read More
    laelia369 October 8, 2010
  • So Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few weeks ago and I am loving it. Not only did it arrive really quickly, I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered on a Friday, but It goes great in my bed room which has cherry furniture and oak floors. The rug is very luxurious, thick and comfy to walk on, must nicer then the ones you see in regular retail stores. The colors are beautiful and spot on but the brown background tends to look a bit olive in my room. I am finding I am needing to vacuum it due to the shedding in the heavy traffic areas but I am sure that is normal. It was a great buy and I will surely be coming back for more at Overstock!

    Read More
    mnkytoes1105 September 24, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! I have ordered other items from Overstock before and expected no less. What I was really shocked about was how quick it came. I think it was a total of 3 days. It really was exciting to hear that 'thud" on my front porch of the UPS guy delivering it! The colors are true to the picture and the wool is so soft. Because it is hand-tufted, the surface of the rug is actually shaved during production and initially, there are alot of tufties on the rug. This dissipates as time goes by. I love it and will definately order a rug again for other rooms. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mmmonster April 24, 2010
  • Exceeds expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is beautiful. The colors are muted yet vibrant. It does shed a bit but I expect that to reduce with time. It has only been vacumned a few times. The blue and coral accents add just a touch of "pop". It is super soft and lush.

    Read More
    normandon April 8, 2010
  • So comfy, amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    I already knew Overstock rugs were a great deal because my mom recently bought a beautiful one. We bought this rug for our living room so we'd be more comfortable playing on the floor with our daughter and it has been wonderful. So thick and cozy and the quality is great. It is not quite the colors I expected: the background brown is really more of a khaki and it is more muted than I thought, but that does help it blend in more. In the pattern itself, there is definitely a prominent dull pink color and a medium powder blue, as well as the black and chocolate brown accents. I like bright color combinations so this was a little disappointing but it would be difficult to use for many years if it stood out more. I have noticed a little shedding after a week of heavy use, but I wouldn't say it is anything out of the ordinary for a new rug. Overall I'd say you can't beat the quality that you get for such a low price.

    Read More
    chelleanne February 2, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is wonderful. I was able to see the colors pretty well on line and they work perfectly in our room. Dark border helps with high traffic area and the design is nice without being too busy.

    Read More
    123oakpark October 28, 2009
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    I would rate the rug moderatly poor in that it didn't look like the online version and there is a fuzz that is coming off the rug as we walk on it. We have to vacuum more now than when we didn't have it.

    Read More
    awb3865 August 19, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful if you are looking for something in a not too traditional color scheme. It does have teal flowers and a ocean green flower as well. I paired it with a teal wall and dark chocolate, tan and moss green furnishings. My house is decorated in a Tuscan theme and it works perfectly! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    mitchie007 March 15, 2009
  • Awesome Rug!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the appearance of this rug and how thick and cushy it feels. The colors are very nice, very true to the photo. I would agree it looks nice with oak furniture, but also with black accents. I have received many compliments on this rug, people like the unusual design, not like your standard rugs. There was no noticable smell like some new rugs have. If you have pets, as in cats with sharp claws, be aware that they can't resist sharpening their claws, which could ruin the beautiful texture of this rug. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who wants a high quality look and feel.

    Read More
    December 4, 2008
  • Kamela wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    . The rug is great. the colors are not as vivid I thought, but it looks great with my chocolate sofia and aqua chair. i had looked at various department stores and could not find the colors i wanted and the wool rugs were much expensive than this rug.

    Read More
    lgflorida September 20, 2008
  • Quick delivery & true colors
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three items on a Sunday - this rug was the first thing delivered two days later! This is a nice, thick rug with finished edges (no fringe) - the colors are true to how they appeared on my monitor. I know I wouldn't have found a better price on this rug elsewhere, but I have found less expensive rugs of equal quality on Overstock.

    Read More
    keepeace July 31, 2008
Sponsored Links