Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Ivory Ultra Plush Shag Rug (5' x 7'3")

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The plus is: this rug is very soft!!! However, it looks closer to white than ivory when it comes in. It sheds very badly. It has faded a good bit in places when it has only been used in a nursery for less than 1 year.

    Read More
    Emily M. March 27, 2016
  • perfect rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for 3 years and I have it cleaned every couple months and it looks brand new all over again.

    Read More
    Jessica B. March 21, 2016
  • Too much Lint
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has too much lint falling off. Rug is difficult to clean.

    Read More
    carla r. February 1, 2016
  • Ivory shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really loved the look when it arrived, but the fuzz never stops coming. there are just tons of it daily, if you have allergies..do not purchase. It is a daily chore that I have taken on, but I bought it and now I'm stuck with it.

    Read More
    russell c. January 3, 2016
  • Too much shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look and feel of this rug but unfortunately I had to give it away because of excessive shedding.

    Read More
    Jenny I. December 29, 2015
  • Super thick
    Verified Purchase

    Feels like fur really love it stepping out of my bed in morning.

    Read More
    heatherj73 December 14, 2015
  • Very soft, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price on a thick, soft rug. Rug pieces pull out really easily with general use, especially on the ends.

    Read More
    Lisa M. October 5, 2015
  • Terrible rug
    Verified Purchase

    We were very excited to get this rug. It was so beautiful initially. It was less than a week the rug started shedding horribly. We have dark hardwood floors and we were cleaning the floor multiple times a day to remove all the white fuss balls. We would love to return this rug for a full refund.

    Read More
    Joy F. August 23, 2015
  • Got lumpy very quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely not a rug for high traffic areas. Got lumpy and dirty in about a month. Had to roll it up and put it away.

    Read More
    Liliya F. June 16, 2015
  • Still holding up
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cool rug. I had originally wanted a soft and fuzzy rug... so, when this rug first arrived, I thought 'Really? Big yarn??'. But, more than a year later, this rug looks amazing. Over the months, we've needed to cut out some pieces here and there... and you can't tell. It looks as good as the day we got it. The kids love it and I love it because it adds texture and warmth to the room.

    Read More
    theza April 12, 2015
  • Poorly made and way too white to stay clean
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is way too ivory/white to maintain staying clean for very long. The fabric is a cheap material and doesnt Feel soft. Disappointed and returned the item.

    Read More
    JJ March 10, 2015
  • AWESOME RUG - QUALITY and DURABLE
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best purchases from Overstock. Im a designer and PICKY about purchases. This rug not only has amazing cushion/plushness but also no shedding!! Looks high quality and color is a great white to off white. Great job overstock!

    Read More
    Susan K. January 30, 2015
  • Eye popping rug
    Verified Purchase

    As described by others, the carpet is super soft and feels luxurious under your feet. We are VERY happy with our purchase. It is thick and fluffy right after you unroll it. I vaccuumed it right away and it did pick up some loose ibers but it still looks just as thick. I will say the color is white, not really ivory. But that was fine with us. We had looked at Pottery Barn, Home Depot, and a local carpet store and didn't find anything this thick and plush. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    runnergirlcinci October 31, 2014
  • Super soft off-white
    Verified Purchase

    Its so soft! It is perfect for my study loft, but it is not really ivory. It is closer to white. That's okay, because it is so soft. But it is much whiter than my monitor shows.

    Read More
    mantispath October 16, 2014
  • It's a color gamble
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews before I purchase, so when I decided on this rug, I was very nearly certain it would be a buttery beige color. It arrived off white. My husband swears it's pure white. He's afraid to walk on it :) I kept the rug because I simply swapped it with another rug so that they matched the rooms better. No big deal, but I will say that I'm finding it next to impossible to truly know what color I'm getting with any rug or piece of furniture I purchase on this website. If you're flexible, it's not a deal breaker. If you need to see an exact color, purchase from a brick-and-mortar store. The rug is so soft and comfy. Nice thick pile, and the construction looks sound. Another reason I was reluctant to part with it. Well, that, and my dog plopped down on it and took a nap the moment I unrolled it. Great product. Just know it'll be Christmas in your house when it arrives: you don't know exactly what color you're getting.

    Read More
    swalden October 14, 2014
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery Nice

    Read More
    cgonzalez2010 October 9, 2013
  • Everyone loves this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone just loves this rug. It s so soft and plush. Great quality. I highly recommend!!

    Read More
    sassyvita August 1, 2013
  • Beautiful and So soft
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, definitely exceeded my expectations, beautiful ivory color and and so soft and fluffy!!

    Read More
    shopperinmi July 23, 2013
  • Love love love this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this carpet based on the reviews & I was not disappointed. When I unrolled ir layed down flat after a few minutes. The backing is a strong denimy material not that rough plasticy carpet backing many area rugs have. I have wood & didn't want it scratching the floor w/o a pad underneath. No strong chemical smell or shedding. Very happy w/ my choice.

    Read More
    pilotsgirl July 12, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very plush. When the dogs track dirt on it, it vacuums up very easily. A great accent.

    Read More
    leshark June 10, 2013
Sponsored Links