Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Indo Rust/ Beige Wool Rug (2'2 x 7')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Traditional with a modern twist.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful rug in my galley kitchen area. I'm not even worried about spills because of cost, forgiving color and pattern, and what I think will be an easy size to clean. Only negative; it is dirty and shed quite a lot. I have beaten it, vaced it front and back and still am getting dirt and orange fuzz from it. How long will this last? I suspect that the dirt is not all mine but from a third world country. I am hoping that eventually this will stop. I know all real wool carpets will shed some so I'm not too worried but the dirt is getting to me.

    Read More
    marthaor February 19, 2013
  • quality rug, good investment
    Verified Purchase

    the texture of the rug is the right thickness as described. handmade and hand knotted for extra durability. quality of craftmanship looks like a 1000 hrs put into the rug. The only bad thing about the whole thing is the design is being sold by target at a much lower price. I have yet to compare the two. but Overstock.com had tried to come down with the price, and I think so far I am okay with it. The rug had a very strong toxic smell when it came. You have to air it out a week or so. I havent had any shedding so far. The texture is a bit rough compared to hand tufted rug I bought previously. But for the meticulous and intricate craftmanship put into the rug, The color is very strong and bold. It would have been a unique rug, but due to it being sold in similar design by other stores, thats the only bad feedback on it.

    Read More
    jollyshopper01 November 24, 2012
  • Postive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a runner for my kitchen that was not too formal and had nice padding. This rug was perfect. The colros are great and the rug itself is very comfortable.

    Read More
    elpram October 16, 2012
  • Love this area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is true to the colors on the screen. Love it, love it. Fast, fast delivery.

    Read More
    helena63 August 28, 2012
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as it was presented online. It looks even better in person and brightens up my dark hallway.

    Read More
    californiawoman369 August 16, 2012
  • Love Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this runner. It is soft with rich bright colors just like the picture. The quality is well worth the price paid. It looks very nice in my hallway.

    Read More
    maia627 March 16, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. I ordered a runner for one of our bedrooms. It absolutely 'made' the room. Very cheery rug with some parts of the pattern knotted and other areas cut yarn. I've had it for over six months now and it has been awesome. Didn't shed. Vacuums easily. Looks great! The colors were surprisingly right on (as shown on line). Very happy.

    Read More
    rrgoli December 21, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this runner. Colors are a delight , quality is excellent, I would certainly recommend it to a relative and or friend.

    Read More
    sparkle13 December 20, 2011
  • grand entrance rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my entrance hallway. It is a great splash of color, thicker rug (durable) that is holding up well to all the foot traffic it receives! Hides the dirt well too. Very pretty.

    Read More
    kimba3alb December 16, 2011
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I have had no problem with sand (I bought it several weeks ago). Love the colors

    Read More
    kd88 November 5, 2011
  • Beautiful but constantly leaks sand
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and look of this runner, which is a perfect fit for our entrance hallway. It's a beautiful rug. It constantly leaks sand, though--as if it had been sitting, pile down, in a dune for months. We've taken it out and hit it with a broom several times. We've vacuumed both sides. And still, sand (or what seems like sand) spills out of it. I sweep up about 1/4 cup of sand every day. It used to be about 1/2 cup of sand a day, so maybe the sand is working its way out. This is the one drawback to an otherwise gorgeous runner.

    Read More
    jkw7 September 9, 2011
  • Same as Target
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug thru the "WorldStock" section of Overstock because it was supposed to be fair trade from other developing countries. So i had hoped to be getting an item unique in nature but after i purchased i found this same EXACT item at my local Target store. Now this doesnt necessarily mean Overstock is lying about where it comes from. It just means its not as unique as i originally thought. Target probably gets a discount by purchasing very large quantities of the item from the distributor/wholesaler who buys the rugs from the maker in India where as Overstock bypasses the wholesaler and goes directly to the maker in india thereby providing the rug at the exact same price as Target does in their stores. The item does have a label guaranteeing no child labor was used in the making of the rug.

    Read More
    soccertalls April 27, 2011
Sponsored Links