Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $177.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Giraffe Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely awesome! It is very thick and very well made. The pattern is unique and I like the larger giraffe print (as opposed to the smaller print on other giraffe rugs). Definitely makes the room pop. Very pleased.

    Read More
    reneney February 27, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very plush with tightly wound fabric. This high quality product It is about 1 inch in depth and adds character to our room.

    Read More
    windyct February 17, 2011
  • Great rug for the price!

    We got this rug for our baby's nursery. It fits the space perfectly. The delivery was prompt and the quality of the rug is quite good for the price. The only negative aspect we have found is that the rug pills a lot. Hopefully this will improve over time.

    Read More
    southcarolmom February 8, 2011
  • Super!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a super deal for the money. It is a thick, soft rug. I agree with another reviewer that the ivory is quite creamy, not very white, but still quite attractive. We've had it for a couple months now and get compliments all the time.

    Read More
    katih February 1, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has received SO many compliments! I have it under my dining room table and it looks beautiful and much more expensive than it was on Overstock. My ONLY complaint is that it seems to be a bit difficult to vacuum - I have a dog that sheds so I do a lot of vacuuming. Maybe once it's been vacuumed a few more times it will be easier. I would purchase this again!

    Read More
    lesselbr December 21, 2010
  • A must buy!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug! It is such an amazing quality, great colors (a chocolate brown and ivory) and really adds character to our room. I can't say how much I love this rug...if anyone is on the fence about buying it, GET IT!! Extremely fast shipping two, arrived in two days.

    Read More
    cfromrosslyn October 14, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived promptly about 4-5 days after I purchased it. The description is right on point. It really livens up the living room! Colors are a beautiful chocolate brown with cream. This was definitely a great buy!

    Read More
    ava0616 September 6, 2010
  • Love this rug!

    I absolutely love this rug! I just redid a bonus room and the rug looks amazing in there! It arrived within 3 days and the quality is exceptional for the price. I saw the same rug (8x10) in a store for $800 so you cannot beat the price and quality! I love this website!

    Read More
    rugrocks September 4, 2010
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is better than I anticipated. The colors and design are rich and classy; the lines in the design are not overdone as I have seen in some animal prints. The wool is tufted tightly together for a very luxurious feel. This rug has become the focal point of my room with dark leather furniture. Super cool looking!

    Read More
    caja62 August 10, 2010
  • very thick
    Verified Purchase

    I basically am echoing all the other reviews to praise this rug. The rug is exactly as described by Overstock. It's not only thick, but also extremely dense. High quality wool rug at the price of a low quality artificial fiber rug at a discount store.

    Read More
    ryooki July 19, 2010
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug. It is the exact color that I needed and the quality is also good. It arrived very quickly.

    Read More
    dcdeco July 19, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews from other buyers before purchasing this rug. This was a my first buy from Overstock.com. I have to say that most customers that rated this product 5 stars were exact to detail regarding their description of the product. After receiving my rug within 2 days from date of order and putting the rug in my gameroom, I too can say to the next buyer, YOU WON'T be disappointed. If you are looking for a giraffe print that don't scream animal, this is the rug for you. The rug is absolutely fabulous. I am sooooo happy I purchased this rug, that I returned to Overstock.com the next day to order the 12' chocolate leather runner to complement my decor.

    Read More
    Repeat Customer May 2, 2010
  • Better than expected!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! I loved the look of the rug online and the reviews sounded good so I ordered it. I was amazed at the quality once it arrived. It's so thick and plush!! I worried about the dogs around it but so far they just think it's a big ole doggy bed for them and they are always lying on it. The cream is more of a darker ivory and the brown not quite as dark as shown. It's simply gorgeous and I am just so glad I ordered it. I scotch guarded mine with carpet scotch guard right away with the dogs. It didn't change the feel or appearance at all.

    Read More
    valeriebe March 25, 2010
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug based on the other reviews and couldn't be happier. It is thick and well made. Some people had problems with the color but it is brown and light cream (sometimes you can't match perfectly). I would say a cocoa or chocolate brown. It is very subtle for an animal print. It is a large print but not overly done. Our dog has already peed on it and although it took some scrubbing to get it out, it still looks good. You can't beat the value of this rug. I looked at other rugs of the same quality (thickness, materials, workmanship) and they were easily 3 times as much. If you are considering this rug, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    pearsonma February 17, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. It has a great feel to it. It was exactly what I was looking for. The other part, that I was very impressed with, was how quickly I received it. I definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    namaste2all February 12, 2010
  • CLASSY
    Verified Purchase

    The Giraffe Wool Rug has been the best rug purchase I have made in a while. I saw the animal print rugs being displayed on HGTV and I thought "that is just the type of rug I would need to offset my lving room". I have wood floors along with an off-white leather sectional sofa and a coffee leather chair in my living room. If I could attach a photo of my living room now with the rug you would see that my livingroom looks like one out of a magazine. GREAT CLASSY RUG

    Read More
    pecantan1210 January 29, 2010
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is better than we anticipated, and has not shed much at all (we have limited traffic, no kids, no pets) It is also very soft...you will not be disappointed if you buy this rug. The reviews were very helpful and pretty accurate, it's why we went for it and are glad we did.

    Read More
    marlon1990 January 27, 2010
  • Really Ties the Room Together
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug and I got it for a great price. It's thick and soft. It looks pretty much as advertised but the white parts are more of a cream color (which was actually nicer than it looked on screen). I was a little concerned that the pattern would scream out "tacky animal print" but it looks very modern and works well in our living room. Happy.

    Read More
    bsk22 December 9, 2009
  • Giraffe Rug

    I ordered this rug for my home office and was pleasantly surprised! It is very well made - thick and plush - and does not need a rug pad (it sits on a hardwood floor). I would highly recommend this purchase!

    Read More
    helokity October 28, 2009
  • giraffe rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 8X10 for under the bed and loved it so much I got the smaller size for in front of the dresser. The color is great and very plush. Well worth the money ,the quality is superb I would recommend it to update a tired room.

    Read More
    carolyn4 October 1, 2009
Sponsored Links