Today $99.99

Was: $234.99

Save $135.00 (57%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Elegance Burgundy Floral Border New Zealand Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I got the star round one with star shaped edges.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it! Never had any problems. I actually came on here to buy another one but, can't find anything like it.

    Read More
    L.J. February 26, 2016
  • Sent back because of color
    Verified Purchase

    The primary color is described as burgundy, but the overall impression is GREEN. We're talking forest green+sage green+olive green+other shades/hues/intensities of green. Wouldn't work, so sent it back. That said, this is a very nice rug in terms of material, weight, weaving and finish, and if the colors work for you, then it's highly recommended.

    Read More
    lownslow August 22, 2013
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love our rug. We have to vacuum it almost every day from the shedding, but hopefully that will stop at some point. Other than that, 100% satisfied!!

    Read More
    dmum1 September 28, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug based on reviews I read before mine. They were absolutely on target -- this is a great value. I love the colors and the shaped edge which really makes the carpet stand out under our kitchen dining table. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an eye-catching addition to their decor.

    Read More
    gldrlmmh July 5, 2012
  • 8' Star Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just perfect for my living room decor and colors. It sits beautifully under a glass round table. The scalloped star shape is so unique and I love the quality.

    Read More
    ruggby June 13, 2012
  • Amazingly Beautiful Carpet Top Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is definitely worth purchasing! The quality is much better than what you would expect-- better than carpets 4X the price. Highly rec scotch-guarding it as it is 100% wool. The padding on the bottom is very good and would not scratch hard-wood floors so additional padding is not really needed. The colors are very rich and vibrant-- the photos do not do this carpet justice! VERY Happy with this purchase and will be coming to Overstock for all future needs like this!

    Read More
    atlanta20 June 13, 2012
  • carpet is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    carpet was beautiful and came faster then stated. I was pleased

    Read More
    oomah8 June 9, 2012
  • Colors do not reflect rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug... very high quality plush rug... beautiful shape... size is as described to an exact. However, I was not 100% pleased with the color. I wanted burgundy as it had described. This rug is more of a dark maroon (purplish). Accents on site show lots of gold. The actual rug has little gold and lots of medium greens. I would have preferred the golds. I will keep this rug as it is too expensive to ship back, and it actually is a good price for the quality. I'm hoping the colors will grow on me more in time.

    Read More
    all2himweo May 5, 2012
  • Amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is incredibly beautiful and unique. The star shape makes it perfect for my dining room, as I have a round dining room table. This rug is large enough that the chairs remain on it even when pulled out to be used. The colour is a rich burgundy with lovely grays and greens in the design. It is quite plush and so far is holding up well. It also bears a tag indicating that no child labour was used to create the rug. It arrived quickly and unrolled perfectly. If I needed another, I would buy it in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    akonsumer March 20, 2012
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an area rug for my dinette area that is open to my living room and kitchen and I have a similar colored area rug in LR and needed one for this area that didn't clash with LR rug but I also wanted something different besides a rectangle or round rug and when I spotted this rug, I knew it was what I wanted! Perfect size, perfect color and the star shape is very unique. I get so many compliments on it and everyone wants to know where I found it. The only flaw so far is it does shed quite a bit and I'm hoping in time that will cease and I did find a couple of spots where the white was showing through where it should be burgundy but I just took a magic marker and colored in the spots so they don't show now. I do have to vacuum often because of the color (and because I have 3 cats!) but I knew that before I purchased it as I also have a similar one in LR. It is very heavy weight and dresses up the area nicely. I think this is a good buy and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    pudgeroo February 24, 2012
  • fabulous rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought as a gift for my daughter.really adds to the room.

    Read More
    bionicnana July 27, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, richly-colored, high quality wool rug. Perfect for under myantique dining room table

    Read More
    shopall May 23, 2011
  • 4 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Am glad that I read other reviews...This area rug is very nice...It is a little darker than I expected, but I haven't experimented in turning it for shading variations. It is under a dining room glass table and the light is reflected....The quality is good. Size is perfect. Very pleased

    Read More
    barcellos April 2, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, thick rug for the price. Beautiful design and rich colors. Brings everything together in my dining room, I have already gotten several compliments on it. Very fast shipping!

    Read More
    gagirl88 April 1, 2010
  • star rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, surpasses my expections, shipping fast, arrived in excellent condition, recieved it in 4 days. All my purchases from Overstock.com I have been very pleased, and would recommend to anyone

    Read More
    graciemae1 April 1, 2010
  • Hand tufted elegance burgandy wool rug 8
    Verified Purchase

    Five years agoI had purchased a set of three of these to match, a 9 x 12, a runner and the 8 foot star. All are in the main part of my house and look amazing together. I was always wishing that I had gotten 2 of the 8 foot stars though, as I wanted one in the living room. They had been discontinued though and couldn't buy another one. Well, there it was on Overstock at more than one half of the price. It is absolutely gorgeous, exactly as the one that I had purchased years earlier. How lucky for me because it is in our living room and looks amazing with the round coffee table in the center. Also, as always, Overstock had the rug here in a matter of a few days. It is very thick and elegant and rich looking. I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    kah57 April 1, 2010
  • Impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my rug, it was so much prettier than in the picture. The label on the back had all the information I needed to look up the original price. Overstock saved me over $1000 on the cost of the rug. Everyone who sees it it very impressed, especially with the star shape. Don't hesitate to order one.

    Read More
    mustangchyrl April 1, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and looks as presented. It arrived very quickly. Love it.

    Read More
    zweifkids March 24, 2010
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first rug purchase from Overstock but not my last! I actually (inpulsively) purchased this for my bedroom before measuring and it was a little too large so now it adorns my formal living room and I have purchased another smaller one for my bedroom. My rug shed only a little when unwrapped and I have had no more shedding since I vacuumed the first time. It is very plush and the colors are deep and vibrant. I have had none of the problems of other reviewers with the "petals" turning upward after the first week. Give it time and it'll settle down from being rolled up. I highly recommend this rug for anyone that is going for a rich, traditional look. It looks fantastic with my cherry bedroom furniture as well as the medium oak finish of my living room furniture - very versatile!

    Read More
    kimvol March 16, 2010
  • beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just got it a couple weeks ago, everybody will pay attention to the rug, it is well made and pretty, the only thing I don't like is the edge can not stay flat, maybe the round one will work better.

    Read More
    christychen February 18, 2010