Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Eclipse Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a quality rug. I didn't know if it would go with my furniture. It went well and it was a perfect fit. Colors are true to the picture.

    Read More
    Kenneth C. May 19, 2017
  • doesn't wear well
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looked really great when I got it but now that I've had it for a while it's wearing a lot. The black edges have worn so much that you can see the thread from underneath. I am pretty disappointed.

    Read More
    trais November 7, 2015
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    the colors were more brilliant in person - live it. the pile is soft and very thick. excellent rug.

    Read More
    78leonardo April 24, 2012
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    thought the colors would include pink and orange white and reddish colors,but real rug was brown ,beige purple cinnamon and various darker browns. Was sent the wrong rug first and had to send it back for the correct one I think. The service peeople were very nice, helpful and did make that process very non stressful.

    Read More
    quality64 August 3, 2011
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are definitely a darker hue which I had expected from other reviews and was glad to see. The rug is super cool and the colors are gorgeous. I love the dark purple and 'burnt' pink hues, and the cream color in the center looks great on my tile floor of the same color. This is a quality wool rug, warm and good looking! Thanks for the great price, Overstock.

    Read More
    brbkshop March 25, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has excellent bright colors it brightened my room up just the way I wanted!! ! I think that the style of the rug would fit in many different decors!! Nice thicknes to it great value for the money.

    Read More
    rgoans January 21, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are so great. A little pink here, a little purple there, and a bunch of earthy brown to satisfy both men and women alike. Gives our living room a nice updated, sleek, modern look. So nice and plush straight from the maker, too. Our previous rug was flat as a pancake and not cushy at all in comparison. Definitely can't beat the prices from Overstock either. Love the natural wool as always. No chemical smell. I expect the vacuum cleaner will be full every time I vacuum it, but so what? I think that's just because wool is natural fiber and sheds - unlike the fake stuff.

    Read More
    seattlefran September 23, 2010
  • Eclipse area rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful....although I was initially disappointed that some colors were darker (copper is really rust brown to brown ) than what is displayed online, the overall look is still lovely. Have not had a problem with shedding as others reported. Delivery was very prompt!

    Read More
    cvickery82 May 14, 2010
  • color TOTALLY not what is on website
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when I received my rug. It is a nice rug....however, it doesn't matter when the color is not what is advertised. The picture is vibrant with bright colors...the actual rug is very muted and dark. What is hard about ordering a rug of this size, is returning it. So we just kept it...but I am not happy with the colors at all.

    Read More
    jensoh October 15, 2008
  • Rich & Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is so rich looking and soft to the touch. The colors in the photo are very accurate. I have this carpet in my master suite and the warm hues are inviting. I was a bit concerned about the texture being wool, but it is very soft and plush. It is also very thick. I ordered the recommended pad and it is perfect with this carpet. This is my second carpet from Overstock and I have been equally pleased with both purchases. I highly recommend this carpet and Overstock's carpets in general.

    Read More
    christymmm June 30, 2008
  • Sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug several months ago. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. So much that I went back and bought a second one. But reality has sunk in and months later I am questionning my decision. Yes this is a beautiful rug but it sheds NON STOP. It seems every time I walk a piece of the rug sheds. I am a very small woman, and this is in my office. That means that the only person really walking on it is me, but it still sheds a lot. The smaller 5 x 7 one in the dining room does not shed as much. Maybe the 8 x 10 is too much rug or they may have just did a lusy job on this one. I am stressed out because I have to keep the vacuum cleaner close by. I've been reading and they say that shedding is normal for wool rugs, but too much is a sign of poor quality. Some sites are inconsistent. But I don't know if it is great quality because of its "condition". What I do know is that it looks great, but its still a downer. As long as you know this ahead of time- you can at least be prepared. It is gorgeous and I may or may not buy it I had to do it all over again. Maybe I would have bought two 5 x7 or just one and call it a wrap. -Make an educated choice and good luck. - irritated in Chicago

    Read More
    hoponbye April 19, 2008
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came quickly and was wrapped well. The colors are beautiful, and like one other reviewer said, closer to the picture of the smaller version on the website. My daughter said she saw the same rug in a retail store for $2100. It "shed" a bit the first couple times I vacuumed it, but otherwise, seems to be made well. Love it!

    Read More
    dm102 December 1, 2007
  • More than happy!
    Verified Purchase

    A piece of art... great quality... originally bought for a family room... so beautiful and matches to my living room furniture. (blue and white floral sofa, off white leather chairs... how? I don't know, but It surely works!). Now, it brightens up living room with bold yet not too much, sophisticated, and beautiful neutral colors. The price was unbelievably affordable! I am smiling happily every time I see this rug.

    Read More
    jpinca November 29, 2007
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and well made. The intensity of the colors is difficult to see in the photo but it is better and more beautiful than we expected!

    Read More
    roznaomi November 25, 2007
  • Nice Rug

    This rug looks exactly as the picture shows. It seems of nice quality there are many colors so its sure to match almost any decor. Colors are muted not bright. Thick rug looks more expensive than it is. I would recommend this purchase especially with the little to no freight cost. Love the way it came straight to my door vs lugging it home from the store.

    Read More
    sugarcakes December 15, 2006
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for the money & was shipped quickly! The colors are not as bright as pictured - they are the same as the colors of the (6' round) Hand-tufted Eclipse Wool Rug. This is a well-made rug that truly transforms a living room!

    Read More
    lastochka77 August 26, 2006
  • Beautiful rug

    The picture for the 8'x11' version of this rug does not do the colors justice. See the Eclipse 5'x8' rug for a better rendering of the colors. This rug is truly incredible.

    Read More
    overstockfan9999 June 6, 2006
  • Fabulous rug. The colors are not as bright as shown-the orange is more of a copper and the pink is more of a mauve so the colors go with pretty much anything. What a super value - I love Overstock.com!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steve B P. July 19, 2016
Sponsored Links