Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Eclipse Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality rug but we returned it because the colors were not what we were looking for. It was a little too pink and purple, and the white stuck out too much. Then again, we probably shouldn't have tried to buy it for our son's room. However, we found another excellent rug from Overstock and are very pleased with the return service for this rug.

    Read More
    jonantheb September 7, 2013
  • Eclipse Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in my sun room and it looks wonderful. I have had it about a year and the rug is well made and still looks great. It continues to drop a sand-like debris but it isn't a big deal. I vacuum under the edges every time I clean and pull the rug up completely about every 4 months. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    lprussell October 19, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. Happy with purchase, would buy it again.

    Read More
    mbyoung October 4, 2011
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's just what I expected, besides the shedding. But it's not a major problem. I just get down there and pick up the little pieces. It definitely NEEDS a rug pad underneath to prevent skidding.

    Read More
    vegonmwan December 12, 2010
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly, and it is great. The color combination is very original, it makes the room come to life, prefectly machtes my rust sofa. Like previous reviewers said - it is piling, but that's not a big problem. It is soft and warm.

    Read More
    olagny December 8, 2010
  • JUST RIGHT!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT! We are happy with color, plushness, and quality. Shedding which is natural for this type of rug. Also purchased slipper chairs in rust. They compliment each other well.

    Read More
    tenisluver July 5, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fast fast shipping...This rug is beautiful and soft...Very high quality, thick and soft...The colors are very pretty.

    Read More
    fernt November 27, 2009
  • Eclipse Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made rug.It is soft, and very plush. It is wool, so it may shed.The colors are not as vibrant as seen on my computer monitor, they are more muted, but they blend beautifully. It is true to size-exactly.I love it, would buy it again.

    Read More
    overstockenthusiast September 14, 2008
  • Nice feel
    Verified Purchase

    Just because i gave it 3 stars for appearance doesn't mean it's not beautiful. I just have a VERY hairy dog and since the border is black...well, let's just say i have to vacuum it every day. It does have quite a lush feel to it. And the only other thing I didn't like was the white center. Sounds like I'm complaining but i do like it.

    Read More
    tanyakristine June 19, 2008
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beauty and at a great price. The colors are richer than depicted on the monitor but they were pretty true to what I saw. It is plush and thick. It does shed, but my experience with wool rugs is that this will stop after a short time. Definitely recommended.

    Read More
    momo59 April 28, 2008
  • Very colorful and soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase overall. The rug is really thick and soft and feels wonderful under my feet. The colors are vibrant, and even though there are so many different colors (from different color families, too), they harmonize with each other amazingly well. This rug will complement any color scheme- including neutral ones- and it looks just like it does in the ad (big deal, since purchases sometimes arrive not looking like you thought they would). Definitely recommend :)

    Read More
    ldiv48 April 23, 2008
  • Superb area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered a rug without first seeing it in person, so I was a little worried about my purchase. However, the reviews on this rug are so good, I figured it was worth the risk for the low price. When the rug arrived I couldn't have been happier. The colors are very vibrant, but elegant. The rug looks like I spent a lot of money at an upscale store. It is very thick and soft, and the pattern is simply beautiful. This rug was the perfect compliment to our room. I will order my next rug from Overstock without a second thought. It's a great rug, an amazing value, and an overall wonderful experience.

    Read More
    nickels55 January 28, 2008
  • 2nd time around

    I am hooked on this rug. I bought the largest version in November, but regret that I didn't get the mate as well. I heard they had the oval design as well--- but I missed out on that one. I have since been spot checking the O website to see if it comes back, AND TODAY WAS MY LUCKY DAY. Yes, I could wait to try to get one of their disounts but it would defintely be gone by then. This rug is GORGEOUS. I have bought numerous rugs from O and this one has a modern and jazzy flair. The color is better up front than on the site. I am a picky shopper who wants quality and a rug that feels like heaven under my feet. In addition to this rug I bought that hopscotch rug for my 3 year old that was very ugly with bad workmanship. This Eclipse rug saved me as a rug customer of O. Now this makes 6 rugs I've bought from O. This 5x8 eclipse should meet all my needs and more. It complements the larger one and I can now add it to the adjoining dining area to help make the one in the living room POP!. Get it while you can--- sale or no sale. This 2nd time around was a charm. -Happy in Chicago

    Read More
    hoponbye December 22, 2007
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are good. Quality seems good. 80% wool, 10% synthetic, not 100% wool. Nice, thick underfoot. Would buy the rug again and use Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    belch9 December 15, 2007
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with the rug. It's thick and the colors are muted just as it is shown. I wish it was a bit larger. I've been trying to modernize my dining/living/den and I have all hamadan and kilims and this is modern yet picks up all the colors I have in the room and blends. Love it! Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    savebyspending November 5, 2007
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very soft and dense. Exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 14, 2007
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug reluctantly as I never ordered a rug without seeing and feeling it in person. It had good reviews so I took the chance and am thrilled that I did. The rug is really beautiful. The colors look very close to the picture of the 5"X8" rug pictured. It is quietly colorful in that the colors are earthy but also vibrant enough to liven up a dull room. Colors are muted shades of mauve, lavendar, taupe, burgandy and 3 varying shades of rust: one dark, one is a lighter more peachy shade and then a light peach. The white is off white with a light beige thin line going around it. Rug has about an inch or so of black bordering all around. It is nice thickness and weight as well. The price is fabulous for an all wool rug of this quality. It is not shedding at all. Only problem I had was that I ordered the carpet liner and it was bigger then the rug even though both said they were 5X8 so I had to cut the liner down which was a bit of a hassle as I only had a scissors to do it with. The rug may be less then the 5X8 so that may be reason this happened. Nevertheless the rug is great and looks beautiful in my room. $1 shipping too!! How great a deal!

    Read More
    newtonb4 March 3, 2007
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the colors looked exactly as they appear on the website photo. The rug is truly beautiful and striking and gives my room the unique touch of drama and elegance it sorely needed. The rug seems well made and durable and the pile is very generous. Overall, an excellent product.

    Read More
    decorator78 June 23, 2006
  • This rug is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is incredible. The colors are "better" than shown, better for home decorating, that is. The orange is more copper/rust than orange, the pinkish section is definitely mauve, lavender is lavender. The section with the lavender squares in it is burgendyish.

    Read More
    overstockfan9999 June 6, 2006
  • This rug is absolutely beautiful! It is truly a piece of art, and the colors are very unique. The quality is excellent! This is my fourth buy from overstock, and I have been happy every time!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links