Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $310.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Creka Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is an incredible value. It's thick and comfy, and looks fantastic in our living room. There are issues with little lint balls, but I know that's a wool rug thing, and it will get better with time and repeated vacuuming. If you're thinking about it, you should know that the color shown here (if your monitor matches mine, I guess) is accurate. The rug is a warmer shade of grey, so if you're looking to complement an all black & white decor it may or may not be up your alley.

    Read More
    ntakidoo November 16, 2007
  • Great for its price!
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to buy a rug online without seeing and feeling it. It took me a few trials and errors to finally found the perfect one. I have bought and returned a couple rugs to overstock. Overstock made the returns process so easy and painless. I was a little skeptical to order online again but I am glad I did, because, this time, I finally found the perfect one (although the color is a little too dark for my taste). The rug is thick and plush. It is hard to find a big rug with that good of a quality for less than $300 but overstock made it happened!

    Read More
    adeline00 April 28, 2010
  • What a bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    Great packaging, fast shipping! Rug is highest quality! Neutral color...blends with the grays, browns and greens of my decor! Hint: use Scotchguard to prevent "fuzzies" and prevent staining! I saved HUNDREDS purchasing this rug through Overstock! I am thrilled with this purchase and will make Overstock the FIRST place I come to from now on!

    Read More
    jesseew June 22, 2009
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    very soft and plush. i've looked all over for a rug this size and couldn't find anything comparable to the price of this one. the color is a bit more brown than grey (on the computer screen).

    Read More
    melismelis February 28, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft. Comfortable even on hardwood floors. The quality of this rug is excellent. I have not experienced any problems with shedding. The color is definitely more of a taupe - but is a gray taupe. Exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for a simple, contemporary rug - not too busy, but not just plain, this is the rug for you. The "cracks" in the rug are a little wider than I expected, but they're great. I LOVE this rug. Overstock again did not disappoint.

    Read More
    crhawk September 28, 2010
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug: great quality & price. The color is a warm shade of gray, very neutral. Thought it looked more taupe when rolled up, but once it was set in place, the color was perfect for me - more gray and really no brown. The colors are tone-on-tone, just different textures. I'm very happy with this purchase. My third large area rug ordered from Overstock and I've been pleased with them all.

    Read More
    mtg001 June 18, 2009
  • Beautiful contemporary rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug would look great with a lot of different styles. The pile is soft and thick. It cleans up easily if something spills on it. The color does change depending on the lighting. It can be a soft gray blue or a gray green. It isn't a hug difference and to me doesn't change my opinion of how well it works in the room. The pattern reminds me of branches or water and is a different texture than the rest of the rug. It's a bit recessed so the pattern still shows well after much use. This rug does shed for a couple of months as all wool rugs do.

    Read More
    stlshopper04 June 13, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is plush, thick, and with just enough pattern to be interesting without being obtrusive. The pattern is reminiscent of tree branches. The color is taupe, a warm rather than silver gray. This was a real steal!

    Read More
    carturn May 5, 2014
  • Quality natural fiber rug
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, color: my bid is to call it primarily taupe (brownish gray) with a hint of silvery green. Have only noticed one color fabric throughout. I am happy with the rug, read many reviews which gave a great concept of what it would be like. It is the size stated, the pattern is just as listed - reminds me of branches on a tree. It looks very nice, has a thick pile (I put it over a rug pad to protect wood floors and assure cushiness). Some shedding, but haven't noticed much - and it's easy to vacuum. I almost didn't buy it b/c of what some said about color/shedding - but that has been just fine. This rug is a great deal and looks very nice.

    Read More
    dealquality June 1, 2013
  • Light Beige!! Not gray or sage at all.
    Verified Purchase

    Color is in no way gray. It is beige with brown or green undertones. It is a much lighter hue than the picture. The picture looks almost army green to me. Not even close to how it looks in person. Quality is great. Very plush and soft. If you're looking for a match-anything sort of boring rug, this is it. If you are looking to make a statement, choose another.

    Read More
    decorfan3 February 15, 2013
  • For the price, a great neutral rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am conflicted about the review of this rug. THE GOOD For the price, I could not do better elsewhere. Overstock's prices cannot be beat. I love the change in texture and the modern feel of it. It doesn't shed very much like my other wool rugs. It shipped super fast -- 3 days from the day I ordered it, it was in my dining room! THE BAD The color represented on the website is absolutely incorrect! I looked at it on 3 different computers/ipads and thought it was going to be a grey/taupe grey with darker variations. NOT AT ALL. It's much, much lighter like a light tan taupe -- I do not see any shades of grey at all (no pun intended:)) What's pictured as "darker veins" are actually a lower pile which gives it interest but is the same color, not different. The feel of it is different than my other wool rugs and the tag on the back of it doesn't say "wool rug" which makes me question a bit whether or not it's all wool. My dining room chair legs leave indentations in the pile which I've had to learn to ignore. I decided to keep it because, at this great price, I can enjoy it now and replace it for something else in a couple of years. If I had known it was this light with the color so different from overstock's pic, I do not think I would have ordered it.

    Read More
    yogamomsa January 21, 2013
  • Nicer in person
    Verified Purchase

    The lines are not this dark in person, they're actually the same or close to the same color but different texture and a little lower. Personally, I think the rug looks nicer in person - a bit contemporary but very subtle.

    Read More
    olgy15 September 19, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is a beautiful design and looks more expensive than what is was.

    Read More
    anne20 May 23, 2012
  • Rug Color did not match description
    Verified Purchase

    The ordering process was flawless. The rug came in 3 days. The rug is beautiful and very plush. The quality is excellent. Unfortunately the color is not grey. There is one color throughout the rug and with the different texture in the rug is what gives it its character. We were torn whether to keep the rug (great looking-great quality-very comfortable) but ultimately the color was off enough that we decided to return it. The return process was easy as well. Contacted online chat (very nice) and received return label. We have ordered another rug and are hoping it is the same quality.

    Read More
    castlerock11 April 27, 2012
  • I got the last one soit's official...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a PERFECT score, because it's fantastic. Perfectly subtly neutral with a touch of "edge" make this rug appropriate for nearly any room and any color scheme. Quality and value are obvious ... great buy; thanks O.co!

    Read More
    hezakiya February 2, 2012
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is simple, beautiful and plush. Great value for the money and I received it in just 3 days! Amazing!

    Read More
    melkel77 February 4, 2011
  • GREAT RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great rug! Especially for the price! I love it.... It is plush and soft and just the right color. I was worried it would be to grey but it is not. It is more like a sage or taupe color. It is perfect.

    Read More
    lesliedarby01 April 23, 2010
  • Wool Rug ordered
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of good quality and workmanship. When it arrived I looked at it in the garage under florescent light and it appeared gray. In the room that it is installed in it looks very brown. This had been mentioned by another customer too. It looks great in my room but might not in a truly black and white room.

    Read More
    995xyj December 9, 2009
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few weeks ago. It's beautiful and plush, and looks just like the picture. I've gotten compliments on it already. I love it!

    Read More
    dros June 18, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for our retail area. It's very plush. Looks great. Be aware that the color has more tan than it appears on my computer. Overall a really great rug for the price.

    Read More
    salon928 May 28, 2009
Sponsored Links