Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived and was the colors I expected. What I didn't expect was for it to shed so much! I figured this would happen for a few weeks but it was much longer. It was so annoying to have to vacuum almost everyday to get the fur balls. I've since demoted the rug to another room without so much traffic. I really wanted to love this rug.

    Read More
    yohutch July 17, 2010
  • Alliway
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Color is close to as pictured on web. The speed with with Overstock delivers products is amazing and customer service has been exceptional. Will shop again.

    Read More
    aliway January 4, 2010
  • 2 year love story
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug over 2 years ago after several unsuccessful attempts and I absolutely love it! The colors are true to the picture and very comforting. Design elements are distinct, but subtle at the same time. Just moved it into my new house and it fits my decor perfectly here too. It did shed a lot at first and even now still sheds a bit, but nothing that occasional vacuuming can't handle. Even after all the abuse my cat put it through, it is still plush and looks beautiful. I wish I was this happy with all my purchases.

    Read More
    vhol November 18, 2009
  • Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8'
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, shedding a little, soft and thick. One thing I dont like - It would look much better without burgundy and dark blue colors on it.

    Read More
    marie2002 November 12, 2009
  • Hand tufted rug
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised by the quality. Very nice rug with soft colors. Blends perpectly with earth colors. Only a small touch of the navy blue.

    Read More
    djdonna252 November 1, 2009
  • Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8'
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured, thick rug, excellent quality. Fast shipping. Very pleased

    Read More
    msa2u October 4, 2008
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and natural looking rug. Colors are a little more muted than picture with burnt orange and a muted olive green dominating. The pattern is unique with navy floral accents. Does shed a little.

    Read More
    howard44 May 26, 2008
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and rich looking. Very good value. The colors are muted, blue is hardly noticeable, , gold is dark, not yellowy. I have it at my entrance and we have had rainy weather--the rug shows no dirt or mess, cleans up easily. I would recommend this rug to everyone, I have had many complements on it. I have decided that overstock is the only place to buy area rugs--this is my third from them and they are all beautiful and the price is amazing!!

    Read More
    martyc January 11, 2008
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Style is fantastic, thick and appears to be very good quality. Shedding a lot the first few weeks.

    Read More
    jajm November 20, 2007
  • Exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking everywhere for the perfect rug for my living room. I found this one, and saw that it already had good reviews, I ordered it. I received it in 3 days, and it looked exactly like it was online. The colors are muted so you can put this rug in any color scheme. The only thing wrong right now is it sheds alot (having a dog on it doesn't help) but it gets better with each vacuum.

    Read More
    keeh30 October 22, 2007
  • Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug 5'X8'
    Verified Purchase

    Quality made item, great value, and it looks GREAT! I bought this item based on the present reviews. I agree wholeheartedly with the positive aspects contained in those reviews and would HIGHLY recommend this item as a GREAT BUY!

    Read More
    ptbabe920 October 20, 2007
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our bedroom and it's plush and wonderful on our feet. Looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    harrisfam October 8, 2007
  • My beautiful new rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very classy rug. Nice and thick, soft and well made. I am very happy with it. PS: remember to order the non-slip rug pads while you are at it.

    Read More
    sldillon September 18, 2007
  • muted but nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the thickness and quality of this rug. I was hoping for a little more color, more defined coloror variety. But overall, still quite happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    123perry September 15, 2007
  • Amazingly beautiful, well-made rug at great price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought four of these in different sizes for around our house. The colors are very true to the pics, and the rugs are the softest things in the world. Minimal shedding, just vaccum every few days while it's new. Soft, plush, thick and rich -- couldn't be happier. Fast shipment, and by far the best value out there. We couldn't be happier! --Just an aside: some of the pics on the website show the rugs with fringe on top and bottom. We bought the 3x5, 5x8, 8x8 round and 2x8 runner and none have the fringe, which is fine with me, but just want to point that out.

    Read More
    luckiest July 23, 2007
  • Superb Quality, Plush & Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 5th rug that we have purchased from this particular design collection. They have been consistent in color and quality. The color palette includes moss green, seafoam green, pale olive, but predominantly tan, gold, rust and rum color. There are a couple of splashes of burgundy and navy but VERY little of these 2 last colors. They are thick and very durable and in fact, just plain heavy and very well constructed. The only very minor drawback has been a slight scent which is from having been wrapped in plastic for long periods of time. This has not been a problem and can easily be dissipated by sprinkling some baking soda on them and rubbing it in and then letting them air out and vacuuming them. Any residual scent will disappear shortly. These are VERY classy rugs and make a sophisticated yet subtle statement of good taste and substance in any decor from classic to contemporary to even cottage or cabin. We have an open floor plan in a 12th story condo in a tropical climate and they look great on the Brazilian Cherry wood floors in the foyer, LR, DR and Kitchen. You will not regret these lovely works of art for the floor. The are jewelry for the floor. We hate to wrap them up for the summer months, but enjoy bringing them out again when the temperatures drop. You will love them...

    Read More
    albionlea June 14, 2007
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug; however, does shed quite a bit. Actually filled up the whole vaccum...Still a great deal on a good looking rug!

    Read More
    djc0330 June 11, 2007
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug and put it in my living room. The colors are beautiful and go well with my furniture. it feels so soft... my toddler keeps on rolling over it. definitely worth the price. Don't hesitate to buy this rug.

    Read More
    gigi71 June 6, 2007
  • great!!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful! I wasn't expecting to get such a well made, beautiful rug for such a low price.

    Read More
    singalot June 5, 2007
  • 5x8 Hand-tufted Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beatiful rug and an excellent value. Quality and workmanship are top quality. The colors and pattern compliment a variety of decors. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 25, 2007
Sponsored Links